Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Not remotely credible.
    Nice one.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

After Dark :) Thank you Harry!

I was racking my brains recently trying to think of the name of that thing. A few people sitting round a table talking about stuff into the small hours. Twas great, and if you didn't like what someone said, you had to write to Channel 4. No phoning in. The receptionist clocked off hours ago.

And this was long before those on the panel had their comments influenced by viewer's texts, tweets and emails. They actually had to rely on their own opinion when they spoke.

But that was back when Channel 4 was good. If they brought it back now they'd probably give it the celebrity strictly big fat keeping up treatment and fúck it up with gobshítes like Russell Brand being outraged about the latest outrage.

Did ye miss me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,750 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Wasn't Iona denying there was any gay priests at all last year!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

coolhull wrote: »
    Yeah, you were in hospital for a while last year, Vinnie, but we're not talking about the Mater Private or Blackrock.

Vincent was assaulted late last year after announcing the winner of his reporter of the year award..

article-0-192F265B000005DC-346_306x423.jpg

^ One man was arrested..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

God, I hope the yanks send that b*stard down for 20 years... I'm almost glad he decided to declare bankruptcy in the States, cos they wouldnt have had the b*lls to nor the competence to put him away here..

Little knacker could be in for a rude awakening.
    US system slightly different to this place when it comes to white collar crime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Yeah, you were in hospital for a while last year, Vinnie, but we're not talking about the Mater Private or Blackrock.

If Vinnie was stuck on a trolley in Beaumont, he might change his tune a bit.

Fair post about the ad breaks but excellent response by Vinnie.

I wonder what John thinks about credit union loan defaulters.......?

I think John McGuirk is great... Not just cos hotmail.com doesnt like him... But if I was starting up a new country and I wanted to draw up the rules, I would invite John in as a consultant....

I bet that statement is gonna make me about as popular as that bee that knocked Lapin off the ladder, but there you go.. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

But as far as I know, its not a criminal case. Probably should be, but them's the rules.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

He was a public patient in Vincents...I was sitting in the waiting room waiting for x-rays with him.

I think John McGuirk is great... Not just cos hotmail.com doesnt like him... But if I was starting up a new country and I wanted to draw up the rules, I would invite John in as a consultant....

I bet that statement is gonna make me about as popular as that bee that knocked Lapin off the ladder, but there you go.. ;)

Careful what you wish for.

Look what happened to the bee !

It would be well worth seeing that arsehole taking the perp walk.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

I would have thought that low life VinB would have made some sort of apology for his attack on one of his panelist last night, then again you have to have guts to do that.

oh jaysus, fill me in I didnt see that .. Is it worth watching back?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

You will be all right if you keep up the hurling.

• Registered Users Posts: 330 ✭✭diddley

Hmmm...what other insanely smug and self-satisfied consultants could we invite?

I hope they repeat some of the stand out interviews over the years. Brian Lenihan and Joan Burton come to mind.

oh jaysus, fill me in I didnt see that .. Is it worth watching back?

I missed it too but I've heard enough people giving out about it to raise my curiosity. So feck it, I'm gonna watch it now and do my own giving out.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Harry, I'm thinking of asking Niamh Hourigan out for a date... How about you ask Colette Brown and we make it a double date..

You go away for a couple of days and look what happens........:eek::D:P

***runs out of smilie thingies***

As they say "pic's or..............."

You go away for a couple of days and look what happens........:eek::D:P

***runs out of smilie thingies***

As they say "pic's or..............."
    ''

As they say ''watch this space'' ;)

''

As they say ''watch this space'' ;)

Cue for big selfies coolhull.......:D:D:D.....

Naturally we shall stay behind scenes to run the show....;):pac:

To mark 1000 episodes or something we have 24 minutes of adverts a two hour programme this evening. :D

Lapin wrote: »
    To mark 1000 episodes or something we have 24 minutes of adverts a two hour programme this evening. :D

24 minutes my you-know-what Lapin............;)

120 minutes will mean about about an hour of a program....:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I forgot Kate FitzGerald had appeared on the show. :(

Strong panel tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Strong panel tonight.

And Paschal Donohoe.

Is it my telly or has everyone gone Grecian Ten Thousand??....

Imagine. People like him are still being paid for their financial expertise. :(

O'Dea - "A senior civil servant, I can't remember his name."

Good man Willie. Fianna Fail haven't forgotten how to play the amnesia card anyway.

I have to say listening to this gobdaw makes me shudder....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

I have to say listening to this gobdaw makes me shudder....

He's only there because he's always willing to stand out front and take flack for his seniors. His monotone defence of the indefensible is his best quality.

"We need the mullah".......

As if they were hard up....

Ah, the Joan classic clip.....

HarangueGate alert!

All I can hear is Mario....

VinB catching out James Reily in the days before the election was another clanger.

It's been a long time since we've seen any heavyweights on VB

Loved Joe Higgins' pissing himself laughing away to one side.

Actually better than the real interview....

The 2011 election produced personality changes and that was it.

Everytime Eamonn Ryan has spoken tonight was a thinly veiled reminder to us all that he had an important(ish) job once and was up there with all the other movers and ****.

Although in fairness to him, as the Green Party goes, he wasn't the worst.

It's like being in a pub and everyone talking Capital SH.....

I'm way to sober for this "chat"....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I wonder will VB try to indulge in his what-aboutery tonight in relation to the Paris shootings in the same way he did with the school massacre in Pakistan?

I'm way to sober for this "chat"....

^^^^ She's either on the dry for January or just after overdoing the last of the Christmas gin lads. :D

:P:P:P

Just broke actually.......:D

See you Friday Lapin with your usual tipple? :)

:P:P:P

Just broke actually.......:D

Oh I have that recipe too. :(

NY Resolution......Learn to make homemade wine!!....:D

I think this is my favourite pisstake of them all. :)

How did he get a house for someone?

NY Resolution......Learn to make homemade wine!!....:D

I did that once. Twas pure pish.

So invited all the neighbours around and told them to fill their boots. :D

Got rid of the stuff in 20 minutes !