Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

A SANE PERSON .. OMG :)

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

A sensible young person - Orla.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

irishfeen wrote: »
    A SANE PERSON .. OMG :)

parachute.

Made a fool of herself. Green.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Young banter.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

That young one spoke more sense than everyone else put together tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

"Young Greens"

Uuugghhh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

Stephen does have the ability to sit on all fences and doesn't offend anyone.
    A necessary part of being a politician in this country I would think, try to not insult anyone while trying to get your general viewpoint across.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

RobertKK wrote: »
    Everyone outside Wicklow are thinking...what people with idiotic policies/ideas will they find in my county.

The only constituencies that might come close to Wicklow's craziness are Donegal and Tipperary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭Idioteque

I'm sure there's a good drinking game to be had over the next 40 nights, just need a list of words

"Sustainability"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Why didn't they let younger more intelligent people talk earlier instead of shoving them at the back. It's as if they just shoved the loons up front

Dell exploited people by giving them jobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Camera work and production isn't as bad as I thought it would be.
    coolhull wrote: »
    A Green? I thought they were extinct

They found a fossil and generated a new green from the DNA!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

"Young Greens"

Uuugghhh.

Sexy :D

Jaysus Vinnie. Iranian!!

Spent time in Boston??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,617 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Iranian...so what??

Iranian guy just flew in from Craggy Island.

Not the tax us more policy.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

That Iranian has better English than the Wickla people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Vincent, you're on a national channel. Why are you engaging in local parish debates. It's excruciating. TV3 will go down the tubes, and Vincent's latest programming will help put the nail in the coffin

RayM wrote: »
    The only constituencies that might come close to Wicklow's craziness are Donegal and Tipperary.

Are you besmirching the names of Michael Lowry and his followers?!! Heresy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

This show wasn't a complete waste.
    At least i've decided whom I'm voting for.
    Lorna!

Are there anyone at all from the government parties?

SF calling others a joke.

They could all join together.

Mick Jagger's let himself go.

The Mordor constituency.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

I'm not one to judge a book by its cover but I knew that Sinn Fein guy was a loon as soon as he stood up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

that blonde woman was fantastic..

Good man Billy not taking any sh1te from Christy Dignam.... populist oul rubbish, against everything with no policies...

We need new blood so we have new people to jump into bed with....I think that is what he was saying... :p

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Vincent, you're on a national channel. Why are you engaging in local parish debates. It's excruciating. TV3 will go down the tubes, and Vincent's latest programming will help put the nail in the coffin
    Its better that they are found out like this ... can you imagine people like this running a modern democracy??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

This programme is coming from Clare next Wednesday, I'm getting nervous now :D

New blood..he looked as if he's about to keel over.

This show wasn't a complete waste.
    At least i've decided whom I'm voting for.
    Lorna!
    None of these loopy "Set up our own google" I hope :pac:

Amanda Brunker spends a day with people who have the most difficult jobs.. But they all admit their jobs werent difficult until she followed them..

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Yeah, take another break, Vinnie. We don't get enough ads during your show

he looked like he was from Star Trek.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

RobertKK wrote: »
    We need new blood so we have new people to jump into bed with....I think that is what he was saying... :p

I'll vote for him.........I would also like new people to jump into bed with.;)

Mick Jagger's let himself go.

Was thinking myself he was the lost Stones member.
    He'll probably get together with Debbie Harry at the back after the show.

Amanda Brunker spends a day with people who have the most difficult jobs.. But they all admit their jobs werent difficult until she followed them..

Next week she's doing security at her own gig at Oxegen.. she'll have no hope of stopping an angry mob storming the stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 684 ✭✭✭DeJa VooDoo

I'm not one to judge a book by its cover but I knew that Sinn Fein guy was a loon as soon as he stood up.

It's all about wearing a sharp suit, isn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭Idioteque

Are there anyone at all from the government parties?

Yeah, Vinnie is - if they'd any sense they'd leave it that way as he has to occasionally defend them for "balance"...

An angry man, being angry makes one irrational, he needs to breathe more and calm down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Its better that they are found out like this ... can you imagine people like this running a modern democracy??

Indeed. I'm sure the people of Tipp North will completely change their minds about Michael Lowry when he appears on Vinnie's TV debate......

Well that's a positive contribution...

Vinny's smart ar$e interjections really dont work in this scenario.. Just takes away credibility from the whole thing...

MrsD007 wrote: »
    This programme is coming from Clare next Wednesday, I'm getting nervous now :D

Ah, Clare... home to such political giants as Éamon de Valera, Paddy Hillery... and Timmy Dooley.

These shows are hilarious tbh.
    Love your man in the red shirt hiding behind the wall at the back.

Ah take yer hand off the fekn mic cable... Would you stand on the hose when you'[re filling the trough...

Councillor - "Come to my area and have a look at the lovely parish pump I fixed".

Idioteque wrote: »
    Yeah, Vinnie is - if they'd any sense they'd leave it that way as he has to occasionally defend them for "balance"...
    Ya your probably right ... I think that google quote by the mad wan is what the likes of PBP should be judged upon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Ah, Clare... home to such political giants as Éamon de Valera, Paddy Hillery... and Timmy Dooley Dolittle.
    Fixed.

Another FFer!