Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Pretty sure this guy is a boardsie.
    Skearon

A bit of an extremist, but his Twitter feed is a great source for tallies during election counts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Where is the JML factory ? Must be huge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

RayM wrote: »
    A bit of an extremist, but his Twitter feed is a great source for tallies during election counts.

I just remember he was very into the latest gadgets over on the tech forums.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 684 ✭✭✭DeJa VooDoo

And how many people did Sinn Fein/RA tell to leave the country over the years?

Not as many as FF/FG/Labour forced to leave, that's for sure.

Leisure centre?
    Might see Vinny after my swim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Ah shucks. I used to love yer wan reviewing the papers when her hair was long. She's wrecked herself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

He must have been at a fioneral

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Travel writer? Wha?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Travel writer? Wha?

Travel writer and self-styled know-it-all.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Ah shucks. I used to love yer wan reviewing the papers when her hair was long. She's wrecked herself

sinead1-133x133.jpg

Thought I recognised her alright...

Travel writer and self-styled know-it-all.

He was reporting on the golf on Off The Ball one night!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Anybody watch that Red Rock thing... It's not bad...

Aye, it's not the worst in fairness.

sinead1-133x133.jpg

Thought I recognised her alright...

She's moved on from Ali MacGraw's 70's look to Ali MacGraw's 80's look.

AX930564.jpg?size=67&uid=d6616514-ca1a-463f-9133-39ac3788184b

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Jaysus,

That was mad.

I was thinking - Ireland is ready for the Next 50 years of post Civil War politics.

Jaysus - bring back "The Treaty".

Next government - 9 months an achievement.

We will need madness to sort ourselves out in 10 years.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Looking back at last night, and I still can't believe what some people said, who want to be taken serious.
    Only one person in the audience with a bit of sense and that was that young woman by the name of Orla.

That said, I hope Clare brings out all their crazy people to appear on next week's edition. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Dear God, Fine Gael are a spineless shower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,617 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Total rubbish that English people aren't aware of political matters.

I have to agree, it was a stupid statement to make.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

My impression of last nights show was that it it showed up the utter political stupidity of so-called 'ordinary' Irish people.......or maybe that's just the types of people who bother go to these events.

• Registered Users Posts: 330 ✭✭diddley

Whoever wrote that complaint should be fired immediately. One of the most ignorant things I've heard in a while. Eurgh....

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

What was that? A one-on-one with Mary-Louise? Say it ain't so!

Marie Louise is just a snob.

This banking inquiry is a total waste of time and money, and I think that Patrick Holohan is sensible enough to see that

Ciaran Lynch makes my blood boil. Hope he loses his seat at the next general election.

Honohon said this about the Cowen over-ruling in his book, I read on twitter.

I'm surprised Vincent isn't aware of it.

Regina should've gone to Specsavers, those spectacles are really yucky.

Regina has come dressed as a Liquorice Allsort tonight.

Her expression has been compared to that of a goat looking at lightning!

The FF fella always looks as if there's a bad smell in the room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

This Fianna Fáil senator is gobsmackingly arrogant , do they really think our memories don't stretch back to 2008, there must be a FF gene, they're alll the bloody same , traitors.

Peadar Toibin is a likeable politician. He'd make a good leader of Sinn Fein but it probably won't ever happen now.

An apology next week to Ebola sufferers!

Peadar Toibin is a likeable politician. He'd make a good leader of Sinn Fein but it probably won't ever happen now.
    For a Sinn Feiner, he's fairly sensible. That won't do at all!

I wasn't aware that wages had been pushed up? Mine certainly haven't!

So Regina will attend the Meath West debate? Hmm Or Meath East, which ever one she's in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

coolhull wrote: »
    For a Sinn Feiner, he's fairly sensible. That won't do at all!
    He sounds like 'merchant prince 'simon Coveney , yet he's in Sinn Fein ?.......Does not compute ....does not compute !

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I wasn't aware that wages had been pushed up? Mine certainly haven't!

Didn't Enda say that loads of people were getting in touch with him and thanking him for the extra few quid in their pay packet?

He later admitted that he was telling porkies.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/politics/taoiseach-does-a-uturn-on-comment-that-workers-contacted-him-amazed-at-extra-money-in-wages-after-budget-30909404.html

Speaks like a Franciscan? God she talks nonsense.

Eoin spot on there about this "terror threat" and the coverage imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭nibble

Speaks like a Franciscan? God she talks nonsense.

And then the looking around gobsmacked when she was corrected, hilarious!

Vinny should put the FG press office response up on the TV3 website for people to read.

Eoin spot on there about this "terror threat" and the coverage imo.

I wouldn't be surprised to see a few "false flags" in the weeks and months ahead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

I wouldn't be surprised to see a few "false flags" in the weeks and months ahead.

False flags are terrible, can't they get the colors right?

Hey Har, I think you're misusing the phrase.. A "false flag" is where you commit a crime and pin it on somebody else.. Like Hitler setting fire to the Reichstag himself and blaming the communists, or George Bush blaming the towel heads for 9/11...

Patronising cow.

Vinny. Woohoo.
    :o

Why do all the media seem obsessed with Leo. He's gay, so what, get over it........do they also want to discuss what he has for breakfast?

Ah here's Mansergh to lead the campaign for Haughey's canonisation.

The Charlie series thing finished last night. I watched it for 3 Sunday nights. Some good parts, some poor. It's over, let's move on.

So Leo is gay. Who gives a sh!te?