Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Was a crap drama tbh

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Of course vincent and charles were great friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Who would've thought that Vinnie would be a cheerleader for that corrupt gangster? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,617 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

This Catholic Comment one is a complete hypocrite.

I don't understand the point she was making there

What is he babbling on about

Is she arguing against her own life?

RIP Deirdre Barlow.

I like Fionn.
    He has an amiable smugness .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

With all his anchorman type gestures, I think Fionn is looking for Alan Cantwell's old job...

Sarah is just gorgeous...

Operations at Beaumont cancelled, hundreds of people on hospital trolleys, but let's clog up the media outlets with Leo's sexuality instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

It always makes me a bit sick to hear well-heeled commentators championing the cause of the 'poor'!

Roger_007 wrote: »
    It always makes me a bit sick to hear well-heeled commentators championing the cause of the 'poor'!

Touch of the Jonathan Healy (or Bart's People) about Fionn tonight for sure..

Roger_007 wrote: »

And then he sticks up for a corrupt Taoiseach who made it his life's work to illegally gain financially from his position of power. Vinnie is a hypocrite.

Simon Coveney mulling over publicising his cross-dressing.
    ^joke.

I like Leo (best of a bad lot) but Vinny is forgetting his Burn the bondholders/not another red cent performances. And how he failed to reconcile these views with later ones.

Operations at Beaumont cancelled, hundreds of people on hospital trolleys, but let's clog up the media outlets with Leo's sexuality instead.

First four pages of today's indo devoted to it.
    Kinda ridiculous.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I was so embarrassed as I watched Enda doing his "Statesman" gig last night......

I felt like I was getting a "good boy" doggie rub......ugh......

Ugh, so Christine thinks we should get a "gold star" in the copybook......... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

I flicked over during a break in Fast and Loud on Discovery....

I've switched back.....

I think this guy is getting even more unintelligible. That's incredible.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Damien English is some ignorant clown.

I think this guy is getting even more unintelligible. That's incredible.

Yea, I've thought that about Vinnie for some time now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Damien is incredibly difficult to understand, he makes the Healy Raes' sound like great orators.

Damien "not sure if" English.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

he just needs to slow down,

he just gets ready for next out burst.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Damien is incredibly difficult to understand, he makes the Healy Raes' sound like great orators.

He's like a cassette tape (remember them?) on fast forward

Lollers.
    This is what the Irish people have elected.
    God help us.

Harry McGee having a great laugh

This is like the drunken aftermath of a wedding!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 57 ✭✭world_weary

( for those who grew up on farms ) damien english would remind you of the charechters your might hear around a cattle mart , arguing about the weight of a bullock

Or bóllícks which Damien is fluent in.

I think I know that story that the Irish Times are holding... I just found it on the RTE website... Brace yourselves..

Former Westlifer Mark renames himself Markus

0009ee21-630.jpg

Former Westlife member Mark Feehily has re-named himself Markus and has announced a Dublin gig for this March, ahead of the release of his debut solo album.

I think I know that story that the Irish Times are holding... I just found it on the RTE website... Brace yourselves..

Former Westlifer Mark renames himself Markus

0009ee21-630.jpg

Is that supposed to be news? It certainly isn't going to keep me awake tonight!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

So does Clare have people as crazy as some of the people from Wicklow last week???

All to be revealed...

RobertKK wrote: »
    So does Clare have people as crazy as some of the people from Wicklow last week???

All to be revealed...
    Crazier I'd say lol :D

I love the Kilfenora Ceili Band!

Crazier I'd say lol :D

I love the Kilfenora Ceili Band!

lol

Always preferred a ceili over a disco.

I have to record this. so will give my thought later.

Please have People before profit and socialists.

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

RobertKK wrote: »
    lol

Always preferred a ceili over a disco.

Fingers crossed that closing segment will be Vincent doing a Seige of Ennis

McNamara is fighting for his political career. There's a whiff of desperation from him.

He seemed knackered and defeated to me thus far

I've a feeling that Michael will retire from politics before the next General Election.

This is a party political broadcast brought to you by Senator Martin Conway :rolleyes:

Ye this is the guy that said water doesn't fall from the sky.

I think he comes across as sincere and a grafter, although far from polished (which is a good thing)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Totally forgot about this. Did I miss any lunatics?

Just the Kilfenora Ceili Band :p

He looks like a man who uses public transport alright... Is he gonne read out the whole fares table for us?

I think he comes across as sincere and a grafter, although far from polished (which is a good thing)
    Funnily enough I think Michael McNamara is very sincere and is a grafter but he isn't politically astute and he is way too honest and straightforward to avail of some of the soft photo opportunities that some of his colleagues do.

Unfortunately, I think he chose the wrong political party, there is no Labour following in Clare and there will be less from here on in.

I feel I now know the Irish train timetable inside out.

I listened but I dont think I heard a single word.....