Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

MrsD007 wrote: »
    This lad is a character! Gwan John :D

Who is he when he's at home?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

Does the old geezer want a maternity unit for horses in clare or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

The poor auld local journalist at the back of the room taking notes while lying up against the wall in the corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

That's not a speech in his hand,it's his lucky 15 he has made out for tomorrow!

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Does the old geezer want a maternity unit for horses in clare or something?

For university attending pregnant horses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I know John all my life and he is involved in lots of campaigns. We all thought he'd lost the plot when he was giving out about NCT Centres a few years back but a Primetime expose showed that most of his concerns were perfectly valid.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

So when they say People before Profit that is a normal citizen with no political agenda?

Maybe I might have missed something, who was the person on tonight representing People Before Profit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Is the audience meant to be discussing among themselves with minimal TD input?

The university tutorial system that works so well.........

Multi-cultural audience tonight.

For university attending pregnant horses

Quite a niche constituency he's speaking for!

Give this man a racecourse!

Love how a racecourse is up there with universities and hospitals for him. :D

You can't be born in Clare anymore, I'm one of a dying breed!
    Well there are still some babies being born at the side of the road in Clare when their mother's can't make it to Limerick or Galway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

It's a long long way from Clare to Congo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Why should we have to sort out the problems of Africa?

Love how a racecourse is up there with universities and hospitals for him. :D

He's probably still pissed off you can't smoke in a bookies office any more!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭gladrags

I've seen Michael on the show before and I think he is very capable.

Charlie was capable...

Honest?

No.

Is this the one who owns St Tola cheese company? There's a lot of the Garveys in that family

That's her family, her father Flan was a FF councillor for years.

• Registered Users Posts: 184 ✭✭Sir montygom

if mrs gets elected and gets fiber broadband rolled out to every house in inagh then there will be 3 more happy people in the county:rolleyes:

I'm always a bit wary of men who wear a scarf indoors.

Or people with double barrel names.

Posh people think it's okay to wear scarves indoors ;)

Timmy was dangerously close to a "you try it sometime" moment there....

Good woman yourself Niamh.

Or people with double barrel names.
    As a matter of interest..... if you have a choice between your wife keeping her own name or going double barrelled to include your surname what would you choose?

Timmy was dangerously close to a "you try it sometime" moment there....

I thought we were on the brink of another Pee Flynn. Would have been brilliant t.v.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭maringo

Thought he might bring up the "attendance allowance" on top of salary but maybe he didn't get a chance.

Martin's election campaign starts here.

As a matter of interest..... if you have a choice between your wife keeping her own name or going double barrelled to include your surname what would you choose?

Keep her own.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Posh people think it's okay to wear scarves indoors ;)

They can't afford to turn on the heating because of their social life. :cool:

Feckin ad breaks ruining the flow. Thought we had a row going there for a bit but Vincent ruined it.

That fella in the audience can stick the wild atlantic way up his hole, Waterford was excluded from that despite being on the Atlantic coast.

Just noticed security guard behind Rita, they must've been expecting ructions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Is the Wild Atlantic Way a new sexual position?

This one talks in riddles :rolleyes:

There's limited time... introduces herself for twenty minutes.

Finally.

This lad reminds of John McCririck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,448 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

That fella in the audience can stick the wild atlantic way up his hole, Waterford was excluded from that despite being on the Atlantic coast.

I take it that you are unfamiliar with the existence of the Celtic Sea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 832 ✭✭✭HamsterFace

Oh wow, this is actually representative of the crowd tonight

Would that be a West Clare accent or an East Clare accent? :confused:

He was JP on Love Hate Series 1

This lad is hilarious, he thinks it's a Stand Up gig.

Actor. Why am I not surprised?

Acting the ****ing eejit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

'We need wealth'

Jaysus.. that's some insightful stuff like

This lad is hilarious, he thinks it's a Stand Up gig.

He'll put this on his showreel.

Timmy, dya ever shoot a bit of heroin?

Who needs expert, informed debate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 832 ✭✭✭HamsterFace

Wow, he's solved it, Nobel prize for that chap

Would that be a West Clare accent or an East Clare accent? :confused:
    It's a 'Morning Line' accent ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 184 ✭✭Sir montygom

'We need wealth'

Jaysus.. that's some insightful stuff like