Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Brazil v Netherlands, World Cup 3rd/4th Place Playoff, 9PM 7/12/14

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Anyone else think the picture quality on RTE HD isn't as good as it has been for the other games?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

'My Con'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

TheTownie wrote: »
    As a team what would would rather take?, 0-0 with 10 men or 1-0 down with 11 men.

Depends if the team you're playing against is better than you I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Headshot wrote: »
    The referring continues to be brutal in this WC I think

It is when you only comment on the mistakes and ignore the majority of calls they get right.

Anyone else think the picture quality on RTE HD isn't as good as it has been for the other games?

Fine here Will

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Kerr defo been drinking

• Registered Users Posts: 618 ✭✭✭breffni bogballer

two big decisions wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

If that was the final there would be uproar if a red wasn't given, Brazil being the home nation is a huge factor too of course, one of the worst decisions I've ever seen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

The hard ons for Brazil to get hammered again is quite silly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

I'm sure Robben was giving out cause a red wasn't shown but RTE went off on one about him rowing with RVP about who takes the peno!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Lightbulb Sun

What did he say about African officials?

They must have been on the beer all day

The way he said it sounded a bit Xenophobic.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

Did Kerr get the argument wrong? He said robben n v Persie were arguing about who was to take the peno but it looked to me robben was arguing over the fact that silva was only yellow carded. Maybe I seen it wrong but that's how I took it

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Kerr 'Gives him a little bit of a hoosh in the ribs'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,747 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Anyone else pretty happy he didn't give the red? Meaningless match, at least it might be a contest now.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Kerr defo been drinking

Hes taking a shot for every bad refereeing decision.

Just did a double jager there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Kerr is some 'Gooozman' so he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

I concur, back to the old days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Alkin "They won vs Argentina in a shootout but lost vs Costa rica"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭BOHSBOHS

the lads have had a few beers down the favelas

"nederlands lost on penalties to costa rica"

??????

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭tombliboo83

Danny Blind is playing? ?rolling back the years kerr :)

Fine here Will

Mine ain't great, looks like it's upscaled.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

nuxxx wrote: »
    If that was the final there would be uproar if a red wasn't given, Brazil being the home nation is a huge factor too of course, one of the worst decisions I've ever seen

they have got most of the decisions their way during this world cup though

David Luiz is running out of position again this could get much worse for Brazil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Not up to scratch here either I must say. Definitely not HD

• Registered Users Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭dolliemix

Ha kerr talking about the closed eyes for anthrms as reflection of performance

AdamD wrote: »
    Anyone else pretty happy he didn't give the red? Meaningless match, at least it might be a contest now.

Yeah, wouldn't have liked if he gave both a red and a peno anyway.

Peno!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,516 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Jaysus, its a glorified friendly, yellow card is perfectly ok.
    If its marginally wrong, fair enough, but 'worst decision ever' talk is just lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Robben is a red card waiting to happen

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭vidor

What's happened Kerr? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

GreNoLi wrote: »
    Kerr is some 'Gooozman' so he is.

'The Gooooz Maaaannn!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

no sympathy for Brazil.

outside the area but Silva should've been off.

Mine ain't great, looks like it's upscaled.

Maybe I'm a philistine/blind, most people seem to have a problem :o

Robben has the hump already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Wish Kerr would shut up, that wasn't really a dive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Brazil **** again tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

dolliemix wrote: »
    Peno!
    dolliemix wrote: »
    Robben has the hump already

Goal Suarez

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

"Well no, he wouldn't have won a medal for it. . . "

The boys are either locked or they're in on the Aprés Match joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 777 ✭✭✭Pdoghue

Kerr on Robben: He was like a fella divin into a poo-well..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 554 ✭✭✭Thomas D

Corholio wrote: »
    The hard ons for Brazil to get hammered again is quite silly.

I find their team and fans quite unlikeable.

lertsnim wrote: »
    Not up to scratch here either I must say. Definitely not HD
    Just switched to UTV, much better picture but I'll miss Kerr :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Maybe I'm a philistine/blind, most people seem to have a problem :o

Na mine is fine too and I've got the specs on and all :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Kerr is on form, a seamless transition from apres match.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

fullstop wrote: »

If anything Luiz should have got a yellow for shirt pulling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Brazil don't seem to have the foggiest idea of what to do when they have possession

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭Umadbrah?

Hope Brazil get destroyed again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Lapin wrote: »
    Is the match commentary going to ba a pisstake as well ?

Based on the first ten minutes, very much so...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

If anything Luiz should have got a yellow for shirt pulling.

Robben throwing his legs back was a dive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

I like Kuyt but his passing has been awful at this World Cup

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Game is set up well for a counter attacking side leading against a disorganised if determined, driven home nation.

You can see why you have to play like Argentina did to take out such a counter attacking side like the Dutch. Really glad they're out of the final.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

fullstop wrote: »
    It was, but it was also a definite foul and definitely it penalty. The trademark Robben sniper shot really irritates me, but so does when people say a definite penalty wasn't one just because of a theatrical fall.