Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Brazil v Netherlands, World Cup 3rd/4th Place Playoff, 9PM 7/12/14

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

What a ridiculous dive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

is kerr drunk?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

Oscar should be booked for that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

Kerr - the ref will be waiting for you outside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

No need to foul them. They'll get nowhere near the goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Brian going on about Davor Suker and Robert Prosinecki, superb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Oscar out shining Robben with possible dive of the tournament so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

How is that different from David Luiz?

Well, he tripped himself up for one. The ref will be waiting for you outside after.

Kerr back at his best. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Whoever is dumping on Kerr simply doesn't get it. The man should be Taoiseach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

It's like Brazil have intermittent flickers of skill which they can't sustain as a group.
    What's that saying; their egos write cheques that their talent can't cash. A very average side. They definitely overachieved getting as far as they did.

• Registered Users Posts: 469 ✭✭hjkl

Stephen Alkin-

" And of course that's Jo standing in the six yard box in an offside position"

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭vidor

born2bwild wrote: »
    No, Kerr is the most knowledgeable of all of them.

Brilliant man.

He is but he's just being silly tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Irlandczyk

Corholio wrote: »
    No it's not. It happens all the time. I find the cheap picks at everything Brazil a bit sad to be honest. Mostly just because they don't have a very good current team.

Don't like the Brazilian team, don't like Scolari, don't like their game plan, think they deserved their 7-1 drubbing, actually thought Colombia should have won... But the Brazilian fans? No problem with them. I actually think they're great, passionate fans. And as for the people, I've heard nothing but good things about them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Angron wrote: »
    What a ridiculous dive.
    No he is just Brian Kerr, a pure state of stream of consciousness. I have a theory that they switched hin from pundit to commentator a while back because he simply transcended any physical form.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭born2bwild

vidor wrote: »
    He is but he's just being silly tonight.
    The best international manager we've ever had has a sense of humour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Brian Kerr has me in stitches tonight, he really is on form !

Hope Netherlands bang a good few more in before the break.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

The boys must be fuming in the studio. Commentary is stealing the show here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

The exasperation in Brian Kerr's voice talking about Robben :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

The lads are definitely hammered.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭KungPao

These two on RTE are unlistenable. Off to ITV I go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

Chagan wrote: »
    The boys must be fuming in the studio. Commentary is stealing the show here.
    Albeit unintentionally

• Registered Users Posts: 495 ✭✭nails1

born2bwild wrote: »
    No, Kerr is the most knowledgeable of all of them.

Brilliant man.

Yes but he's almost incoherent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Brian Kerr is doing a great impression of Snotser Galligan tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭galson

David Luiz is by far the worst defender in professional football. How is he still playing anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

KungPao wrote: »
    Bye now.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭fearrua

David Luiz is eager to get back to centre back I see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Brian Kerr has me in stitches tonight, he really is on form !

He's like someone who told a funny joke once and is trying too hard to do it again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Kerr has upstaged apres match, genius.

Some skill by Robben there.
    Looked very comfortable.
    Dunno why Netherlands don't settle down and humiliate them.
    Brazil have never looked like threatening their goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭irishmays

David Luiz looking for a penalty. Wow he is a useless player

GreNoLi wrote: »
    Kerr has upstaged apres match, genius.

He sounds like he's had a few liquid refreshments beforehand.

galson wrote: »
    David Luiz is by far the worst defender in professional football. How is he still playing anyway?

I think he gets away with it when in a very well-managed and rigid defensive team...a lot of people to cover his madness.

The way Brazil are though, really exposes his "defensive" qualities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Vlarrrrrrr dereee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Yes, they are incredibly insightful.

Lads on RTE doing a grand job.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭fearrua

Mighty fine air kicks there

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

That was saucy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Maxwells silver hammer :D

I'd rather stick pins in my eyes than listen to ITV's anodyne shyte.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Stapling Kuyt back together I see.

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭sammy37

they were taking the piss out of kerr early about Copper Jacks but i seriously reckon he has been in there all day

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭galson

I think he gets away with it when in a very well-managed and rigid defensive team...a lot of people to cover his madness.

The way Brazil are though, really exposes his "defensive" qualities.

Ya, that's explains a lot. Well, I hope PSG still have the receipt!

murpho999 wrote: »
    Yes, they are incredibly insightful.

Lads on RTE doing a grand job.
    Just switched over, yes, very bland on ITV. I disagree with the grand job by RTE fellas though. Too pointlessly shouty for my liking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

"they have a problem in the rugbly...rugby"

"the doctor wouldn't want to get blood on his suit"

Gold :D

• Registered Users Posts: 243 ✭✭tomo75

I think it's in tune with the boys back in the studio - a piss take!

Kyut in an exposed position

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,769 ✭✭✭dmc17

Goods not fit for purpose

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭vidor

Happy to stay on RTE, even if Kerr isn't his usual self, but always find it funny how put out people are when someone says they're off to watch the game on another channel.

Jaysus never mind the alcohol.
    I think Kerr's been hitting the meth again.
    "Doctor wouldn't want to get blood on his suit".

Faded in the wash