Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How to edit a jpeg when placed into photoshop

Options
  • 11-07-2014 3:46pm
    Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭

Hi,

Below I have outlined my objectives for a little project I am doing at the moment (I'm a Photoshop noob :-) ). I have also detailed what I have managed to do so far and following on from this I have outlined my questions to the Boards community.

Objective:

1. Save image from a website onto desktop.
    2. 'Import' image into Photoshop.
    3. Resize/Change colors/re-arrange components of the image.

Completed:

1. I have saved an image from the internet onto my desktop.
    2. I have opened Photoshop and selected; file>place. I can place my image into Photoshop.

Questions:

1. Am I 'importing' the image into Photoshop correctly bearing in mind that I wish to edit this image in Photoshop?
    2. How do I go about editing the image?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,466 ✭✭✭mayo.mick

Hi,

Below I have outlined my objectives for a little project I am doing at the moment (I'm a Photoshop noob :-) ). I have also detailed what I have managed to do so far and following on from this I have outlined my questions to the Boards community.

Objective:

1. Save image from a website onto desktop.
    2. 'Import' image into Photoshop.
    3. Resize/Change colors/re-arrange components of the image.

Completed:

1. I have saved an image from the internet onto my desktop.
    2. I have opened Photoshop and selected; file>place. I can place my image into Photoshop.

Questions: