Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Let's be honest - It's money time...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

I fully expect Jennings to last the 12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭flanna01

Paddy Power is offering 9/2 for a Klitschko win by points...

Of course its a punt my dear man. that's why odd's of just short of 5/1 is being offered...

Now, as already stated, I think it's too soon for Jennings to mount any real challenge for the title, but can he stay on his feet for 36 minutes...?? That's the bet?

Old man Klitschko has just dropped a spogg... Maybe his new found Fatherhood has made him all soppy?? At 39yrs, and in the business a long time, I don't think he takes Jennings too seriously at all....

That's why, I believe that Jennings has got a 'very slight' chance of lasting the distance tonight.

Same as your man Satanta... On paper he is cannon fodder, but I wouldn't write him off.

G'wan Joey.... Dig deep into them pockets, you know it makes sense....

I threw a fiver on it just for the crack...one less pint I can live without

Talib - You do your liver justice!

(Hopefully it's only for the short term)

My little ducks... This is only for fun.

Try the double wagers below:

1) Satanta points & Wlad points double - 35/1

2) Sadam Ali KO & Wlad points - 21/1

So... If you were to wager a grand on both of them (the very minimum investment I would suggest..??), you would be at least 19K up should one of them win... The simplicity of it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Regulars to this forum know what you are about and know you are just having fun....but newcomers will not. Suggesting people put down 1k on a bet, even in a joke post, is irresponsible man. And Gambling is not investing so don't be referring to it as an investment.

Had some poor unsuspecting shmuck taken you for a real expert, he would be down a lot of money right now as both of your bets failed. The "simplicity" would not help with a losing bet.

Now, I'm all for personal responsibility and you can argue a betting man has only himself to blame, but somebody with a record as poor as yours should not be giving out advice. Your shtick was great fun at the beginning but I think you've crossed over that line at this stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭Halloween Jack

Kirby wrote: »
    Regulars to this forum know what you are about and know you are just having fun....but newcomers will not. Suggesting people put down 1k on a bet, even in a joke post, is irresponsible man. And Gambling is not investing so don't be referring to it as an investment.

Had some poor unsuspecting shmuck taken you for a real expert, he would be down a lot of money right now as both of your bets failed. The "simplicity" would not help with a losing bet.

Now, I'm all for personal responsibility and you can argue a betting man has only himself to blame, but somebody with a record as poor as yours should not be giving out advice. Your shtick was great fun at the beginning but I think you've crossed over that line at this stage.

If somebody puts 2k on a tip from a guy on an Internet forum without even looking at his tipping history (ie reading the 4/5 posts immediately above) then he pretty much deserves everything he gets, and actually if such a guy exists Id be wondering how he came across two grand in the first place....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,378 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Had some poor unsuspecting shmuck.

This sort of says it all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Haha Jesus if some clown is stupid enough to put 1k down on the strength of an Internet tipsters advice its their own fault. Anybody with half a brain can see this thread is a bit of a laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Someone's after leaving Buzz Killington in again

Greetings Mr Kirby, so good of you to join us....

I assume you are the politically correct one among us?..., the torch that guides the afflicted to the righteous path, a beacon in life's stormy ocean's....?? I am deeply honoured to have your council to rely upon...

Do you have many friends Mr Kirby?? Is your company socially desired..?? Do you struggle with awkward moments in the company of others...?

Mr Kirby, this thread is followed by many, and the banter is generally light and good natured. You offend me taking the moral high ground, and refuting my legendary status as a real expert.... My Kirby, my credentials are undisputed! I do not post anything but solid investments for the boxing fraternity to avail of...

Mr Kirby... You sound like a bitter man... A man that needs to vent his anger at a living icon...

Mr Kirby.... You sound like a man that lost two grand last Saturday night!!

Get over yourself sweetie.... The next Flanna spectacular will be dedicated to you my friend..

It shall be called the 'Kirby Express'

All Fur Ball's - Keep an eye out for the new guaranteed money spinning investment... coming soon - 'The Kirby Express'!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Gotya

flanna01 wrote: »

I assume you are the politically correct one among us?..., the torch that guides the afflicted to the righteous path, a beacon in life's stormy ocean's....?? I am deeply honoured to have your council to rely upon...

Do you have many friends Mr Kirby?? Is your company socially desired..?? Do you struggle with awkward moments in the company of others...?

Mr Kirby, this thread is followed by many, and the banter is generally light and good natured. You offend me taking the moral high ground, and refuting my legendary status as a real expert.... My Kirby, my credentials are undisputed! I do not post anything but solid investments for the boxing fraternity to avail of...

Mr Kirby... You sound like a bitter man... A man that needs to vent his anger at a living icon...

Get over yourself sweetie.... The next Flanna spectacular will be dedicated to you my friend..

All Fur Ball's - Keep an eye out for the new guaranteed money spinning investment... coming soon - 'The Kirby Express'!

-yawn, this gets boring. How about spending some time, picking a winning bet?

Youll never get a bet up, your bookie loves you !.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,378 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Gotya wrote: »
    -yawn, this gets boring. How about spending some time, picking a winning bet?

Youll never get a bet up, your bookie loves you !.

Now that would be boring! Lighten up.

You forgot to take your pills, didn't you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Kev M

Not a bad shout on Jennings going the distance!

Greetings Fur Ball's, reprobates, rogues, scoundrels and now it would appear Shmucks.

As the fight hype weekend reaches fever pitch, it is only right that the legendry boxing investment guru posts a money spinning wager to one and all...

As this is a special weekend that will go down in the history books, it is only right and proper that we mark this event accordingly...

Prepare yourselves to invest in the 'Kirby Express', this wager is not only aimed at all the shmucks... This investment is for the rest of life's down trodden too... Please feel free to share this link with your buddies (the one's not currently repaying their debt to society obviously..).. They only need to gather up a couple of grand, place the investment, and reap the rewards... It really is that simple.

To the critical eye, the final press conference revealed many imperfections in the armour of both boxers, and more so in the circus surrounding them.. Their teams are betraying their true feelings via their body language...

Fear thee not my little scrotums, the boxing guru has digested all these chinks in their respective armours... The weekend will be a financial triumph!

Stay tuned... The 'Kirby Express' will be posted Friday. There won't be a sober shmuck in town for weeks after this fight!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭ThunderCat

Greetings Fur Ball's, reprobates, rogues, scoundrels and now it would appear Shmucks.

As the fight hype weekend reaches fever pitch, it is only right that the legendry boxing investment guru posts a money spinning wager to one and all...

As this is a special weekend that will go down in the history books, it is only right and proper that we mark this event accordingly...

Prepare yourselves to invest in the 'Kirby Express', this wager is not only aimed at all the shmucks... This investment is for the rest of life's down trodden too... Please feel free to share this link with your buddies (the one's not currently repaying their debt to society obviously..).. They only need to gather up a couple of grand, place the investment, and reap the rewards... It really is that simple.

To the critical eye, the final press conference revealed many imperfections in the armour of both boxers, and more so in the circus surrounding them.. Their teams are betraying their true feelings via their body language...

Fear thee not my little scrotums, the boxing guru has digested all these chinks in their respective armours... The weekend will be a financial triumph!

Stay tuned... The 'Kirby Express' will be posted Friday. There won't be a sober shmuck in town for weeks after this fight!

Oh great one, I think my unwavering dedication to the cause would reach new heights if you start posting photos of your dockets like young Mayweather does. If only to help convert the non-believes and heathens amongst us as they are currently missing out on greater financial stability as we both know by not following the express train to the promised land.

So, here it is......... The Kirby Express!

This weekend wager is dedicated to all the shmuck's out there, especially the one's in the habit of trawling the internet with a couple of grand in their grip..

This little number will return you 6/1 odds

Raymundo Beltran - Win
    Jesse Hart - Win
    Pacquiao - Points Win

As this is a Kirby debut investment.. I would suggest that no less than five grand be deposited on this money spinner - This will be no problem for the shmucks, but may require a little more creativity among the average Joe's (basically your average ass wipes & fur ball's).

Like Mayweather promotions and top Rank, the boxing Guru has formed a coalition with Kirby for this one off event... We have to give the fight fans what they want, a good solid investment!

It's time to get rich fur Ball's (and Shmucks)!

How big a cut do I get out of this joint venture? Gotta be some money from the merch. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭Chrissybhoy

So, here it is......... The Kirby Express!

This weekend wager is dedicated to all the shmuck's out there, especially the one's in the habit of trawling the internet with a couple of grand in their grip..

This little number will return you 6/1 odds

Raymundo Beltran - Win
    Jesse Hart - Win
    Pacquiao - Points Win

As this is a Kirby debut investment.. I would suggest that no less than five grand be deposited on this money spinner - This will be no problem for the shmucks, but may require a little more creativity among the average Joe's (basically your average ass wipes & fur ball's).

Like Mayweather promotions and top Rank, the boxing Guru has formed a coalition with Kirby for this one off event... We have to give the fight fans what they want, a good solid investment!

It's time to get rich fur Ball's (and Shmucks)!

I got my choc ices lad!!!!!!! Mayweather on points even money

With Picks that terrible I'd rather you take my name out of your posts. Don't want to be associated with it. :p

The Flanna express who ever floyd fights in September remortgage the house now my furballs the guru has spoken

How very strange for Sissybhoy to raise his head in this forum..... His last post was a week and a half ago, now two posts within hours of each other...... It's always easy when the curtain has come down, we can all be experts when we know the result.... Where were you all of last week....??? I rest my case.

@Kirby - Unfortunately our coalition must come to an end. The results have spoken for themselves, our dalliance together has not been fruitful, and therefore, with regret, I must relieve you of you duties with immediate effect.

So Fur ball's.... With every loss there has to be casualties.. Kirby was not up for the job, he saddled up a horse he couldn't ride... We wish him luck in his future endeavours.. He was a gentleman, a scholar, and a spokesperson of the shmuck's... I will miss him dearly.

I think we can state that Mayweather dominated Pacquiao for the vast majority of the fight... To that, I tip my hat, his place in history truly cemented as it should be..

Going forward, the legendary boxing investment Guru must re-establish himself again, there will be no more joint ventures, nor will there be petty banter with the choc ice brigade... No my friends, we must get down to the serious business of making money..

So with a heavy heart and an empty pocket, I bid you farewell for the time being... When I grace this forum again, I will be fully recharged, my dalliance in a coalition nothing but a distant memory... There is, and can be, only one guru..

Until then fur Ball's..

At least u took it on the chin Flanna not like pacman. I respect you for that but u wouldn't tip a hat lad.

Greetings Fur ball's..

The summer has arrived, and has presented some money making investments for he who dares....

Like most living legends, I too, have faced the backlash of the general public (or head lice as I tend to deem them), as a public figure, and proven betting tipster, I have been subjected to ridicule numerous times...

However.. After a holiday to Shagaluf.. I tread the boardwalks of the historic city, and realised I was the chosen one, and the very idea of a coalition was fundamentally wrong... I was led astray by Kirby and his band of ghouls....

Yes my friends, I was in the eternal city, looking up at the stars trying to find a reason to return to the boxing forum... Then it happened... To my left, a drunken wretch was being ejected from one of the local drinking establishments, he could no longer afford to pay for his chosen liquid refreshment (In his case, a fish bowl, the signature refreshment of the house).

My heart filled with fear... I could see the same scenario playing out in countless city's, towns and villages back home... Who would stand up for these ass wipes?? I immediately knew I had a mission to fulfill....

My little turnips, I have returned to bring joy, happiness and financial stability back to the downtrodden, the lame, and the wretches of society...

My opening investment (which is a sure thing), will be posted on Wednesday night... It's a 10/1 dead cert!!!

Get your shillings together, this is easy money... The new, invigorated, fully recharged Boxing Guru has returned....

Tomorrow night my little scrotums - A 10/1 winner will be posted.

Get on, get rich!!!!

Ok.... Step aside and let the man through...

So here it is, the one ye have all been waiting for.... The 10/1 sure thing!

Now, this is the start of a journey that will bestow riches upon the brave and the bold.. This is not for the faint hearted, the fannies, the socially insecure, nor the self righteous do gooders with their heads firmly up their own bottoms... No my little Fur ball's, it is time to step up to the plate and be counted...

Put all your worldly possessions on this 10/1 banker:

Alexander Povetkin - Points win
    James DeGale - Plain win
    Anthony Joshua - KO win
    Kevin Mitchell - Plain win
    Scott Cardle - Plain win

So my jelly bottomed pilgrims.. There it is, a guaranteed 10/1 winning investment!!!!!

This wager is so easy, it was embarrassing going into the bookies.. You are practically taking the money out of their tills (although that practice would not be strange for a fair share of punters on this forum...)

Line your pockets my little sneeze blobs - This is a gift from the Boxing Guru for having the faith...

The Guru hath spoken...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

This wager is so easy, it was embarrassing going into the bookies.. You are practically taking the money out of their tills (although that practice would not be strange for a fair share of punters on this forum...)

I'm broke at the moment so I'm off to rob my local bookie in the morning so I can place my bet tomorrow evening.
    Thanks Flanna I am dreaming of a drunken summer in Santa Ponza as we speak :)

You have to speculate to accumulate....

I could never endorse the practice of robbing, that would be a trait of the common herd... I would suggest using your benefit payment as a stake instead, easy come, easy go...

I will be investing this months mortgage repayment on my 10/1 money spinner... Realistically speaking, it's a risk free investment.

I defy anybody to state they will not be investing in this free money wager... It's the next best thing to printing money... (No doubt, some of ye have been jailed for that practice too..)

Climb aboard... This is too good to miss.

The Guru hath spoken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

James degale and kevin mitchell imo will lose, degale is in deep waters with direll especially.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Not the worst bet I've ever seen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

FTA69 wrote: »
    Not the worst bet I've ever seen

Definitley not flannas worst.

Pacman anybody?

Another one for the turkey box.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 454 ✭✭Peter Anthony

pac_man wrote: »
    recent examples have showed that British fighters fighting stateside get a fair deal in terms of scoring.

IMO Ricky Burns got badly screwed against Figueroa.

On the Guru's bet

De Gale is 50-50, will probably be a stinker which could go any way on the cards

I dont really rate Kevin Mitchell that highly even though I like the guy. Dont know much about Linares.

I think Perez could beat Povetkin also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,142 ✭✭✭akelly02

IMO Ricky Burns got badly screwed against Figueroa.

On the Guru's bet

De Gale is 50-50, will probably be a stinker which could go any way on the cards

I dont really rate Kevin Mitchell that highly even though I like the guy. Dont know much about Linares.

I think Perez could beat Povetkin also

is this 10/1 bet all on this weekend eg tomorrow night?

Peter Anthony.... I like a double barrel name, it shows a man's place in society...

There appears to be several new contributors following this thread, I assume it's my previously beaten foes after creating new accounts... Welcome back into the fold my little yellow livered layabouts, your conversions have been duly noted.

@akelly02 - My friend, I have gifted you a 10/1 winner, do you want me to take the money from your Mothers handbag and place the bet for you as well...?? A little pro active drive would not go amiss from your side...

Everybody aboard must place their investments this evening... Wagering against the plastic paddy Perez, gives me no satisfaction at all... But alas, pounds shillings and pence must be invested with a cold heart, there is no room for sentiment in this game...

(Do you seriously think your wives / girlfriends were born with a lump of ice as a heart?? No my little Fur Ball's, they mutated this organ after eons of evolution... They knew the winning formula long before man did..)

Go forth and invest with haste, the time is ticking away...

The Guru hath spoken

Paddy Powers turkey box wil be full Sunday morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭Diddley Squat

Fell at the first hurdle -

I think the rest of your bet looks sound though .........

Has he ever actually got one of these right? You would think he would at some point. A blind squirrel will eventually find a nut and all that..... :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭Diddley Squat

He's been pretty close a fews times , I know that.

Lets see how the rest of his picks do , then we can slate him :)

Flanna pal we surely won't hear from you on this thread anymore ? Wonder will anyone win the turkey

I have €100 on Dirrell @11/10 i think Dirrell might just have a bit to much for him

Aww Bollox, not again......

What's wrong son ?

I have €100 on Dirrell @11/10 i think Dirrell might just have a bit to much for him

2/1 for Dirrell by points. Threw a 50 on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Kev M

Went with a modified and modest version of the Flanna spectacular:

Povetkin, Degale, Joshua and Cardle - plain wins.

Greetings one and all....

So, Mike Perez came out of the traps cold,,,, He paid the price and brought the 10/1 wager to an abrupt end....

Guys, this is boxing, these things happen - especially among the heavyweights.

However, there is a silver lining in every cloud..

For the first time ever, Sissybhoy made a prediction before the results were known... Yes my little hens, he wagered a hundred notes on Dirrel - After the Guru telling him the result weeks in advance...!!

Not to worry Sissybhoy - Plenty of room in the turkey bin for you!

Moving along swiftly, this forum will accept that apart from the Perez punch, the Guru did, / produce another 10/1 money spinner.... A little complicated for the minions to accept granted..

My little Fur Ball's.. I will make one cast iron statement to you (my underlings) tonight..

Before the weekend - I will post one guaranteed winning investment.

The deal is this... If I cannot post a winning combination, made up entirely of this weekends fights.. I.. The legendry boxing Guru of this forum, will never darken these corridors again.... (With the exception of an exit speech).

Yes, my little frog jizzums, this is the final crossroads....

I implore everybody to follow the potentially last Flanna spectacular ever this weekend.....

The pressure is on my little ass wipes... I will rise or fall by the sword this weekend....

Get on and get rich my little degenerates.... Faint heart never won fair maiden...

I never put any bets on this page only for one we had a discussion about Flanna the Mayweather pacquiao fight which I said hopefully everyone takes your advice and wagers on pacman so Mayweather price will come in which it did and he won. I can't remember posting after a fight saying I had the winner talk facts please son.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

I never put any bets on this page only for one we had a discussion about Flanna the Mayweather pacquiao fight which I said hopefully everyone takes your advice and wagers on pacman so Mayweather price will come in which it did and he won. I can't remember posting after a fight saying I had the winner talk facts please son.

Hes talking about the 100e you put on Dirrel a few posts back...

He said it's the first time I made a prediction before posts were in

To be fair I went back over posts I did once the BJS fight. But I'm in the prediction league Flanna so before fights I do make my predictions