Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

WORLD CUP FINAL!! Germany v Argentina 8pm Sunday 13th

• Registered Users Posts: 3,154 ✭✭✭letowski

John Giles: 'Generally teams tire when it comes to extra time'.

Insightful analysis from the nations senior analyst.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

ProudDUB wrote: »
    So, Rio is three hours behind us and night has already fallen. But it's 9.48pm here and it's still broad daylight outside. Ya gotta love the Irish summer. :)

4 hours behind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

A very enjoyable game, but I really hope it doesn't come down to penalties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Number 1 or Number 2, Low?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Christ, my heart ! :eek:

Didn't realize it was winter over yonder. Thanks for the geography lesson ya'll. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

Holy goalmouth action Batman

• Registered Users Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

letowski wrote: »

drunk people get drunk as more drink is drank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Sabella should have taken Aguero back off.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Frantic start...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Great start to this extra time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

the german tackling has been sensational

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Holy sheeeeeeeeeeit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭Bacchus

letowski wrote: »

Looks like he got it wrong. Blistering start to ET.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Hummels is fair slow against Messi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Argentina looking tired. I'd settle for penalties now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Things really opening up for the Argies on the break, can see Messi winning this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Both sides have been feckin awful in the final third.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Bacchus wrote: »
    Blistering start to ET.

I agree, couldn't believe it when Elliott found him in the shed so early in the movie :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Both sides have been feckin awful in the final third.

Ah you have to give some credit to the defenders on both sides who have been excellent.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

namloc1980 wrote: »
    Ah you have to give some credit to the defenders on both sides who have been excellent.

innit

Cienciano wrote: »
    I agree, couldn't believe it when Elliott found him in the shed so early in the movie :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Palacio is muck. Should have kept Higuain on longer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

That was the first time a fan saw a picture of themselves on the big screen and didn't go apesh!t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

Messi doesn't seem to be too bothered about this match. He saunters about for most of the match even if the Germans are only 5 feet away from him with the ball.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭brandon_flowers

Messi looks like he is badly exhausted or has an illness of some sort. He is giving maximum effort when he has the ball but his general manner is sluggish at best.

Lahm must have some number of uncompleted passes tonight

Messi doesn't seem to be too bothered about this match. He saunters about for most of the match even if the Germans are only 5 feet away from him with the ball.

i dont think he is fit,he only comes to life when he has the ball

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭thisonetaken

He's a miserable wee git at the best of times though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Palacio's hair was in his eyes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Ah Palacio ya eejit!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Lol, what a terrible attempt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

****ing hell

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Well done Neuer

Stoopifd hairstyler is stoopid

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Ball (from Rojo 0_0), touch... not so much the finish

stupid haircut ponytailed eejit

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

He's a miserable wee git at the best of times though

That was the first time a fan saw a picture of themselves on the big screen and didn't go apesh!t.

It's happened loads of times. Heck, it just happened a few more times there. So funny when fans go from depression/tension to funny faces and waving when they see themselves though.

Boom__Boom wrote: »
    Stoopifd hairstyler is stoopid

i kind of said that

Palacio with a Gary Doherty like first touch

Awful. Just awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Dear me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Al_Coholic wrote: »
    stupid haircut ponytailed eejit

Rat tail more like it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Cut that fecking tail off your head ya big eejit.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

You do all know that Palacio is a member of the Hare Krishna right?

jamesbere wrote: »
    Rat tail more like it

rats dont have their tails at the side of their arse...neither do horses...fk knows what palacio is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Messi has been shite.

More like Hare Miss-hna

(mods, just ban me now)

I'm pretty sure I saw him handing out pamphlets at an airport once.