Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saw people underage drinking

124»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

I know how its made. God works in mysterious ways.
    Fair enough Carbonarra is easy to make.

But how will you learn other dishes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭Reiketsu

Worst troll thread in a while.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭rockbeast

_Redzer_ wrote: »
    Clearly you were never cool, OP.

I was binge drinking at 14, steadily and regularly drinking by the time I was 16.

Here I am at 20, and not an alcoholic.

Leave them be, it's a rite of passage.

Redzer, I'm ashamed of you.

I liked a post of yours earlier.

And now you tell us you're NOT an alco????

Shame on you....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

A not so new angle on the 'Everything is awful about this place' bandwagon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭_Redzer_

Dont tell him you like men.

He might beat you with his morality stick

Best me with his stick, eh?

Maybe I should tell him...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,514 ✭✭✭bee06

I drank at 16. But im disgraced that other people continue to do it they know the ill effects. I didnt

OP, the Christian thing to do would have been to talk to them and inform them based on your experience. I'm sure they would have been very receptive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

It wasn't a nice summers day.
    It doesn't matter. You said that people of legal age, don't drink in public parks, when clearly they do. You are misguided about this and many other things.

I drank at 16. But im disgraced that other people continue to do it they know the ill effects. I didnt

It's gonna be that way until you're dead and gone. Young people will drink and smoke and fúck around... if they're lucky enough. Let them off, it's a learning process

Feck it!

I'm joining the OP...

DOWN WITH DRINK!!!!!

Take drink of 16 year olds and give it to me.

It's gonna be that way until you're dead and gone. Young people will drink and smoke and fúck around AND REALLY REALLY ENJOY IT... if they're lucky enough. Let them off, it's a learning process

:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Best me with his stick, eh?

Maybe I should tell him...

Don't think he could handle it as it is supposedly unnatural and sinful.

Its fine once you finish on the bible its all above board.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭westernfrenzy

Will somebody please think of the children?

MMnnn, a bible jerk:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,059 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

I'm not going to look at that. I'd rather not expose myself to anti christian biased material. If I look for any information, it is always from the Bible and nothing else.

But they are quotes from your beloved bible.

Or are you saying the bible doesn't support rape, murder, and slavery?

Anyhoo...

Disengage, Cap'n, disengage:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

OP given a few days off for trolling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

OP, don't get your hopes up too high with your leaving cert results, especially biology.

El Guapo! wrote: »

A couple of Rosaries would be better:eek:

///I'm off/////////////////

He won't like me at all then.

I was absolutely locked on a stag and threw a bible out the window of a hotel before

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

This is the best troll topic ever.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 30 ShroomCrusader

drugs.ie/resourcesfiles/guides/Psychoactive_substances_low_res.pdf

Well, that gives a list of legal and illegal Psychoactive substances...
    Such as DMT in reed grass that you find near lakes,etc in Ireland...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

- What about Wine being legal for teens once with their adults?.

And like, with anything really, you will have at any age people doing crazy things, and sure some teens may drink, BUT THAT'S just the way it is, AND banning it because of that is NUTS, BEYOND NUTS.

Its the same with Mushrooms,

A guy drank alcohol, smoked cannabis and THEN took a high dosage of mushrooms, he then started to feel 'bad and not good', SO HIS fRIENDS brought him up to a balcony to get "fresh air", and he jumps and dies.

and then mushrooms become illegal.

but look, really, out of all drugs, mushrooms should be the ones that are legal, like come on. OR AT LEAST, make them legal BUT to purchase and use mushrooms legally you must get a license like a driving license..

Okay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

So you fall for the anti catholic propaganda that is on the news. I feel, as a christian, that it is our duty to support or fellow priests at all times. After all, the sins that they cause are minor compared to the excellent work they do in the community.

Please tell me your a troll. As a Christian may I say it is not our duty to stand up for priests no matter what. Those priests that are pedophiles and disgusting scum and no matter what other good they did will it wash away there sin of what they did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Neither thee, nor thy slaves shall troll on the sabbath..

Wait, to come into this in a manner, WHAT if all the religious people and non-religious people came together in a Church and took a high dosage of mushrooms (the dosage that Terrence McKenna would take), of course under supervision and training, AND then the religious and non-religious people went out in nature or something and did the same thing.

THEN people can come to a good agreement .

And I am being serial here so please what do you guys think?

cloud493 wrote: »
    This is the best troll topic ever.

And you know what, PEOPLE need to lay off trolls and trolling.

Trolling is part of the internet, and trolling SHOULD be accepted more by both mods and the members, BECAUSE this is the internet, and you don't want that freedom to be taken away.

And I say that from my heart, so PLEASE everyone, keep the internet in PEOPLES control.

Love you all to bits, live every second to you all !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

Eh now hang on, drinking at any age has that potential. Trust me..

50 per cent of the time you become an alcoholic every time .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

EoghanIRL wrote: »
    50 per cent of the time you become an alcoholic every time .

Slosh Panther is a hell of a drink..

I love the troll threads at this stage considering AH is so fúcking dry now. It's become a place to discuss news topics.

The shít talk, pub humour, and good natured nonsense is pretty much gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

This country is loosing its moral (religous) credibility fast.

well that's a shocker,a slippery slope our little nation is on....what next?contraceptives :eek: same sex marriage :eek: :eek: we should monitor this closely.Thanks for the heads up,god bless...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 302 ✭✭RFOLEY1990

Personally I'd lower the age to 16 for beer and cider and 18 for spirits like they do in a lot of European countries. Ireland's drinking culture won't stop til people are educated about it in schools though imo.

As for saying drinking before the age of 18 can cause alcoholism, that's probably the most ridiculous thing I've ever read on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭stmol32

how is the monkey still around? Science thinks we came from monkeys. Then how come there are still monkeys.

I can't believe your that naive you must be taking the piss.
    There's no such thing as monkeys anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,779 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

OP seems like sombody who hasn't done much on boards in their two years here, and has decided to go out in a blaze of glory.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

So you fall for the anti catholic propaganda that is on the news. I feel, as a christian, that it is our duty to support or fellow priests at all times. After all, the sins that they cause are minor compared to the excellent work they do in the community.

Would you **** off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Then where did the bible came from.

It was written by someone who was stoned out of their mind.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,196 ✭✭✭the culture of deference

Yes I did call An Garda Siochána.
    wazky wrote: »
    I'm sure they were delighted.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8k1d8uX9Gw

watch from 4 minutes for the chips

wow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

I saw a bunch of 15,16 year olds drinking cans of beer the last night. I was absolutely disgusted. Has society really gotten to the point where people begin drinking at this age. They will all be alcoholics by the time they are 20.

You aren't serious, are ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,301 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Hook, line and sinker. Congrats OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 chalcedony

So what did we do before drinking laws? I suppose everyone laid around wasted and nothing ever got done. I'm pretty everyone in Biblical times had a tipple when they were under 18, it was either that or the water.

Btw OP monkeys are still around because evolution isnt a straight line and every animal of one type doesnt spontaneously change at once. But I don't expect you to get that :)

Ed: ^ ah balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Boooooo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

I don't think he was tbh. His views aren't that extreme for a large number of the elderly in this country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭gugleguy

Super-Rush wrote: »
    Boooooo.
    Why not? Let's see if OP starts a rant thread in prison forum under System?
    I’ve the popcorn ready just in the event OP decides to start a prison thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

What is Christians preoccupation with children? I hope you weren't hiding in the bushes having a tug for yourself while you were stalking them.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Cannabis is not a joke. It causes a decrease in IQ and has been proven to lead to harder drugs. If our goverment legalises it I will be outraged

Have you got proof of this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

jonny24ie wrote: »
    Have you got proof of this?

Ahh here.

Its obvious he'd be outraged, the way hes goin on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,608 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

WHAT??? You are proposing to allowed 16 year olds to buy alcohol. You must be crazy. Remember, that is a former country ruled by Adolf Hitler.

And we live in a country formerly ruled by pagans:eek::eek::eek: oh the horror.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭Doris300

This is ridiculous. I was drinking at that age like most of the nation and didn't turn into an alcoholic. I was just able to drink the right amount by the age of 18 and be sensible about it and get on with my life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭Gandalph

OP is clearly trolling, reminds me of Peter Griffins dad.