Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 - Mod Notes in OP 24/08

• Registered Users Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Pudders

greendom wrote: »
    Wenger dithering = journalist trying to wind up Arsenal supporters

It is working.....and its not as if he hasn't a track record on dithering....

Spend the money Arsene, it is not yours!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Pudders wrote: »
    It is working.....and its not as if he hasn't a track record on dithering....

Spend the money Arsene, it is not yours!

if he is, it's because he has other irons in the fire. A centre back will be signed

• Registered Users Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

All I can say is, as good as Arsenal is, we are going to struggle against some of the talent the opposition have got. At least Wenger is consistent.....always short.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,277 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Jesus lads what's the big deal about seeing 1% more flesh than usual on a chick who hasn't got a better body than hundreds of women freely available to view at any time?

elusive, human nature want what you can't have? idk but if you figure it don't tell anyone and try to monetise it and you'll be a m/billionaire.

then you can fúck those pornstars/cam girls for about 500-1k an hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,456 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

You're all delusional.
    We will sign no more players.
    Wenger in Italy refereeing a match :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Sanogo the postman arriving for training :pac:
    Robbed of twitter!

Bwb-6EjIEAAapdn.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

So United sign Falcao

Liverpool sign Balotelli

Chelsea sign Costa and Remy

And we're left with fcuking Sanogo that is inexcusable by Wenger and Arsenal if we don't sign anyone.

Truly shocking and no defending that even for the biggest optimists in here.

Sanogo would probably struggle to get into any of there reserve sides nevernind starting eleven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

DenMan wrote: »
    Bony and Schneiderlin would be good business!

Nice signings and I wouldn't complain too much but we should be aiming higher that's what is upsetting to me.

if he is, it's because he has other irons in the fire. A centre back will be signed

always supposed to be a ditherer, indecisive, humming & hawing.
    that's what dein was so important with him, he pushed it when he knew he wanted a player

You're all delusional.
    We will sign no more players.
    Wenger in Italy refereeing a match :pac:

We are to be fair, the only signings Wenger will be doing is the autographs at that charity match.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Wenger reffing a charity match today. It's either a pr disaster or he's got one hell of a poker face

batistuta9 wrote: »
    always supposed to be a ditherer, indecisive, humming & hawing.
    that's what dein was so important with him, he pushed it when he knew he wanted a player

Yes, and that's why a journalist loves to use that word, when he doesn't really have a clue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

bad2dabone wrote: »
    Wenger reffing a charity match today. It's either a pr disaster or he's got one hell of a poker face

Either way it's hilarious.

So United sign Falcao

Liverpool sign Balotelli

Chelsea sign Costa and Remy

And we're left with fcuking Sanogo that is inexcusable by Wenger and Arsenal if we don't sign anyone.

Sanogo would probably struggle to get into any of there reserve sides nevernind starting eleven.
    Can't see why we shouldn't be battling for the title we finished 7pts of top last season and led the league for a long period.

Injuries crippled us at crucial points with the arrival of Sanchez, Debuchy and hopefully a DM were without a doubt in my mind title contenders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

bad2dabone wrote: »
    Wenger reffing a charity match today.

Holy jaysus hahahaha madness.

Seen this online. "Utd buying Falcao and Di Maria is the equivalent of giving somebody who needs heart surgery fake tits. Looks good but its not whats needed" :D

Brilliant contribution as always bravo.

I still think we can challenge but does that mean I can't be annoyed by not signing players?

You never fail to deliver moronic posts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

To be fair that was probably before Giroud got injured, along with Kosc and Gibbs and when it looked likely we would get a DM

I feel for Sanogo in this, it's not his fault that he isn't ready to be near our bench no matter our the first 11.

Wenger's stubbornness will be our downfall during this Transfer window. He hates been told what to do, every season has been the same. He just isn't the Jose or Van Gaal type to splash 80 million on a striker or pay high wages. He rather do it his way and in this day and age it doesn't sadly work all the time.

Yes, and that's why a journalist loves to use that word, when he doesn't really have a clue.

yes so it's you know it true

you don't really have a clue if the journo has a clue though either do you? :pac:

I still think we can challenge but does that mean I can't be annoyed by not signing players?

i suppose his posts are consistent at least. Consistently miserable !

David Ornstein ‏@bbcsport_david 46s
    Arsenal very unlikely to sign anyone before deadline. Barring late surprise & a couple of squad exits, #AFC business is done #bbcdeadlineday

There should be no issue with Sanogo imo - not his fault he is being put in the deep end when he cannot swim without armbands.

batistuta9 wrote: »
    yes so it's you know it true

you don't really have a clue if the journo has a clue though either do you? :pac:

no I don't so I wouldn't use such a weighted word to describe what is going on.

Looper007 wrote: »
    Nice signings and I wouldn't complain too much but we should be aiming higher that's what is upsetting to me.

I agree to a point in what your saying but even when we were winning leagues we never really bought the world class finished article, we bought very good players and turned them into much better ones. Personally I think Schneiderlain and Bony would be very good signings and would plug the gaping holes in our squad.

Raf32 wrote: »
    Arsenal very unlikely to sign anyone before deadline. Barring late surprise & a couple of squad exits, #AFC business is done #bbcdeadlineday

Fingers crossed it's just b.s.

Someone's in a good mood. How about this one?
    Good performances yes, big improvement on last season yes title challengers no.

Fingers crossed it's just b.s.

BS from Ornstein or BS from Arsenal trying to cover something up? Surely the former has no reason to BS on our transfers anyway

HazDanz wrote: »
    There should be no issue with Sanogo imo - not his fault he is being put in the deep end when he cannot swim without armbands.
    Don't think anyone has any personal problems with the lad.

Raf32 wrote: »

na na na - not listening, fingers in ears

I feel for the lad, he's been throwing in by a stubborn man who can't see that he needs a finish article in his team every since he let Van Perise go and he hasn't done it. Sanogo is the scapegoat sadly.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

The small of her back is weird. What ya gonna do about it? :P

You're going too far now man!

BS from Ornstein or BS from Arsenal trying to cover something up? Surely the former has no reason to BS on our transfers anyway

From Ornestein, it's false hope just really hoping. Reporters are known to BS Ardennes.

Someone's in a good mood. How about this one?

:pac: stalking my posts now are we?

I said that about Utd and I still stand by that whats your point?

Are you actually going to contribute something worthwhile or continue being a bit sad and weird by going back over all my posts and even more cringeworthy for you failing at every step?

If Ornstein is right boys we are in for some battle for even fourth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,456 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Any good films on tonight?

From Ornestein, it's false hope just really hoping. Reporters are known to BS Ardennes.

I know but usually they BS about making signings, or is it because Arsenal glaringly need some that saying were done would provide more publicity for him :o

Don't think anyone has any personal problems with the lad.

True, but he is going to get stick anytime Wenger sticks him on is my problem. Think it's a pretty unfair position Wenger has been putting him in. Especially yesterday when Wenger knew there would be major heat on the striker situation after Girouds injury.

I think groundhog day is on the Arsenal Player.

Nightmare on Avenell Road staring Arsene Wenger.

I know but usually they BS about making signings, or is it because Arsenal glaringly need some that saying were done would provide more publicity for him :o

Plus Wenger and Arsenal always keep it quiet. Anyway I need to keep the spirits up anyway. We all know the papers are out for the Wenger downfall.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭wawaman

While Rome Burns

Two Grumpy old men at 11:01 pm starring Tayto and Looper

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Glad I didn't buy any of the new kits now....

I'd be well peeved if I was a season ticket holder.

:pac: stalking my posts now are we?

I said that about Utd and I still stand by that whats your point?

Are you actually going to contribute something worthwhile or continue being a bit sad and weird by going back over all my posts and even more cringeworthy for you failing at every step?
    Meh, 30 seconds of clicking isn't what I'd call stalking. Though unless I've to bring a change of underwear I don't generally considering anything stalking.

If we don't make any meaningful signings is there any chance that people will agree that I've been realistic rather than pessimistic? Or is that just too much to ask?

Two Grumpy old men at 11:01 pm starring Tayto and Looper

I think it'll be 25 grumpy men by then

True, but he is going to get stick anytime Wenger sticks him on is my problem. Think it's a pretty unfair position Wenger has been putting him in. Especially yesterday when Wenger knew there would be major heat on the striker situation after Girouds injury.
    It's Wenger to blame alright.
    omega man wrote: »
    Glad I didn't buy any of the new kits now....

I'd be well peeved if I was a season ticket holder.
    Lack of attendance probably won't affect revenues enough for anything to be done alas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭overpronator

Done for the window. Wenger has put himself and by extension the players under such unnecessary pressure. Hate being so negative but he's left us short again, year on year it's the same. Always an injury or 2 from crisis.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

Its very disappointing if thats us done. Fingers crossed there'll be something decent pulled out of the bag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,751 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Just to confirm we now have 3 centre backs on the books, total. One of which is 18 years old.

Defensive options:
    LB: Gibbs, Monreal
    CB: Mertesacker, Koscielny, Chambers
    RB: Debuchy, Bellerin

Awful

I think it'll be 25 grumpy men by then

I think it be One who flew over the Cuckoos nest: The Arsenal Thread edition :pac: