Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 - Mod Notes in OP 24/08

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭Paj

Thinking about going to watch the match in the mercantile on Saturday, is it good craic?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Theres a free version of Fantasy Football Buddy.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

shano_88 wrote: »
    Theres a free version of Fantasy Football Buddy.

It is the free to play one, just the mobile app you have to pay for.

Mickeroo wrote: »
    It is the free to play one, just the mobile app you have to pay for.

I dont know what you mean. Theres a fantasy football buddy app and a fantasy football buddy pro app. The first one is free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,665 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Rumours that Pulis has left Palace! :eek: Might be a caretaker manager in for Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

Rumours that Pulis has left Palace! :eek: Might be a caretaker manager in for Saturday.

Yeah, just read it myself and came to post it.
    Interesting turn of events, not sure if this is good or bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,592 ✭✭✭enfant terrible

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    There are 2 versions.

Player version = These are the super tight, nipple tops that the players wear.

Fan Version = These are the ones that you'd get in lifestyle sports. They are a normal fit.

Any shops selling the player fit?

Irish Aris wrote: »
    Yeah, just read it myself and came to post it.
    Interesting turn of events, not sure if this is good or bad.

Hopefully they'll be in shock and start defending like they used to before he joined!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 792 ✭✭✭Topbike77

Pulis gone, just confirmed :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,079 ✭✭✭DenMan

Palace should be good for a hammering on Saturday after Pulis leaving.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Paj wrote: »
    Thinking about going to watch the match in the mercantile on Saturday, is it good craic?

Yeah great atmosphere! I'll be in for the Champions League game, can't make it in Saturday unfortunately :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Wasn't looking forward to facing a Tony Pulis inspired Crystal Palace. Him getting the chop can only be a good thing.

Usually when teams change manager is because the team is losing, CP on the other hand were flying it since Pulis arrived and will be shell shocked

• Registered Users Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Pudders

image_zps52a1d3cc.jpg

First time trying to post a photo so....

But the background, during the summer addidas painted a load of buses normally red black. On them were Gerard, Messi, Ramos (I think) and Ozil. Logo Hunt or be hunted and All in or nothing.

I loved seeing the Ozil bus. And when Germany won the world cup they crossed out the nothing and put the 4 stars. It is still great to see. And better to think Ozil is ours.

Bring on Saturday. Anyone fancy a beer per or post match, pm me!

Hope the photo works!

Pudders wrote: »
    image_zps52a1d3cc.jpg

That is class!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 792 ✭✭✭Topbike77

Yeah its great to see it. I took a snap of this several weeks ago when I was in Berlin.

2mgqlx1.jpg\

The picture doesn't do it justice it was absolutely massive.

• Registered Users Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Pudders

That is class!

I kept on meaning to get a photo and post it on here as wasn't sure if people would have known about it. The 38 goes through Angel to the west end. They painted 32 buses, 1 for each country but only had the 4 players. I loved seeing it. I got the photo tonight in Picadilly and then jumped on board home to angel!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Ronan14 wrote: »
    Yeah its great to see it. I took a snap of this several weeks ago when I was in Berlin.

2mgqlx1.jpg\

The picture doesn't do it justice it was absolutely massive.

Saw it myself when I was there! Took a snap too - you are right btw it was huge.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

DenMan wrote: »

Seems like everyone else will be leaving as well:
    wrote:
    David Ornstein ‏@bbcsport_david 54m

Pulis leaves #CPFC by mutual consent immediate effect. Millen caretaker for Sat, assisted by Francis & Kemp, who are set to leave after #AFC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Good news for us. Almost no time for them to prepare with the new caretaker. Before this I'd have taken any win, but now I will be disappointed if we dont win by a few.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Did I hear correctly that Sky is showing the game free to air on Sat?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

jester77 wrote: »

You did hear correctly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Will it be free on UPC and Eircom? Or is it just the sky box?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Anybody heading into the Mercantile?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Free to air or free for sky viewers?

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭king Henry 14

Arsenal to win 5-0 on Saturday is 25/1 in paddy powers. With our fire power and palace having lost there manager I can see us walloping them. Think ill throw a tenner on it and have a great weekend when it comes in.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

lertsnim wrote: »
    Free to air or free for sky viewers?

I don't know, just heard it somewhere and I can't remember. I've a Humax box, so hopefully it will come in. I don't have a Sky box or Sky CAM.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,481 ✭✭✭ronjo

I had a dream a few weeks ago we lost the first game of season 3-2 to a last touch of the game goal.

Just thought I would p*ss you all off with that. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Seems like a few of the football 365 writers ha e tipped us for the league!!

http://www.football365.com/f365-features/9421623/F365-Predictions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,161 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Just got my ticket for the spurs game. Almost forgot they went on sale this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Sky sports is free for 24hrs from 6 am tomorrow meaning the arsenal game can be watched. It is free to sky and upc customers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,428 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

shano_88 wrote: »
    Palace should be good for a hammering on Saturday after Pulis leaving.

Beware the angry dog.

I just hope Wenger sends them out on a "kill" mission.

Have to take advantage of these moments. GD could mean a lot in the end this season.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Beware the angry dog.

Remove the head of the snake and the body will die :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

It is free to sky and upc customers

You sure it's free for upc customer's too? Could've sworn it was everyone bar UPC customers.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭cathalio11

It's free for UPC customers too.

This is their Facebook page where the most recent post from UPC is their promoting of Sky Sports being free for all UPC customers on the 16th of August. Delighted with that!

https://www.facebook.com/UPCIreland

• Registered Users Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Muirshin Durkin

Im bloody dying for the Premiership lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭ugsparky

I don't usually do this but ... a tip off from a friend in LDN who has been accurate in the past (Ozil, Van Persie, Cesc & Nasri ...

Manolas or Schar replacing Vermaelen

Khedira (after Besiktas result, we would have had Sneiderlin signed except Liverpool have cleaned Southampton out - but we still could sign him at the end of the window if Khedira decides to play "wages roulette" - our three German players have collectively asked Arsene to bring in Khedira if available from Real)

... and the last one ... an 11th hour big money offer for Reus with Gnarbry and Coquelin going the other way.

... only passing on what a friend who has been accurate in the past has told me. He attends a lot of corporate bashes in LDN and is on very good terms with a Premiership player who supports Arsenal but plays for another club ... his agent is on good terms with other agents (seems like it's a pigs snouts in the one trough thing) so he hears the rumours through this source ...

If it's true or only 2/3rds true I'll be like a dog with two mickeys

BvFBo4pCMAEDmGK.jpg

Yer man on the left is thinking "what the fcuk have we done?!"

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

BvFBo4pCMAEDmGK.jpg

Yer man on the left is thinking "what the fcuk have we done?!"

He does have a shell shocked luck on his face all right.

Good for old bendy boots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

Predicted team for tomorrow anyone?!

Pacifico wrote: »

bkm5rhh.jpg

Chesney

The Boosh Chambers Kos Gibbs

Ramsey Arteta

Alexis Wilshere Santi

Giroud

Pacifico wrote: »
    Szczesny

Debuchy - Chambers - Kosc - Gibbs

Arteta

Ramsey - Wilshire

Sanchez Cazorla

Giroud

Fairly unanimous.

I think it really picks itself with the Germans out.

Still an outside chance Sanogo will start but I reckon Giroud will get the nod. If they decide not risk Kosc then it will be Monreal in the centre.

Just read what Wolfsburg said when they announced Bendtner:
    ‘We dared to touch the top shelf of players,’ Wolfsburg coach Dieter Hecking told Kicker.

‘It’s empty now though, so we need to look a bit further down.’

The metro seem to love ripping it out of him. They have a poll asking "What do you think of Nicklas Bendtner?" with the two answers being "Lord" and "Lord".

Thankfully he's not our problem now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

What time is kickoff tomorrow?

Half 5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

So is there any truth to the Cavani or Reus moves ?