Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General FPL Chat 2014/15 MOD WARNING POST 1839

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

This is so-so...
    Total Captain Points : 250
    Total Captain Points as % of Overall Score : 21.42%
    Total Vice-Captain Points : 158
    Possible Captain Points if you Always used your Vice-Captain instead : 316
    Possible Captain Points if you Always Captained Highest Gameweek Scorer : 502
    --

This I like.
    Total Played Keeper Points : 69
    Total Benched Keeper Points : 10

Times Active Players Achieved Double Points in a Gameweek : 31
    Times Benched Players Achieved Double Points in a Gameweek : 1
    The second part should be a perfect record for a couple of seconds which made my last min "Siggy on" change not go through...

--

This shows the standard we need to achieve now. In the best 1% and I'm not happy :pac:.
    Current Rank : 30,287
    Average Gameweek Rank : 934,196
    Total FPL Users : 3,429,451
    In Top x% of All Users : 0.88%
    Need to increase my average GW rank by ~300k to finish around top 1k if I go by last year figures. Shows too that a 1m GW rank is nowhere near a bad one.

--

Impressive consistency in my pts per formations cool.png.
    Formations:

3-4-3 (14 times - average 57.4 points)
    3-5-2 (4 times - average 54.5 points)
    4-4-2 (3 times - average 55 points)

Captains Used:

Costa (6 times - 44 points - average 7.3 points)
    Agüero (5 times - 80 points - average 16 points)
    Rooney (2 times - 18 points - average 9 points)
    Hazard (2 times - 34 points - average 17 points)
    Austin (2 times - 38 points - average 19 points)
    Sánchez (1 times - 20 points - average 20 points)
    Sterling (1 times - 2 points - average 2 points)
    Silva (1 times - 4 points - average 4 points)
    Pellè (1 times - 10 points - average 10 points)
    Really need to improve my captain picks. Only one captain with a double figure average. Just not good enough.

----

Food for thought to finish with.

Had I captained Hazard or Sanchez every single week I'd have outscored my 250 pts respectively by 32 and 6 pts. Aguero would have bettered it too had he not missed 5 games.

• Registered Users Posts: 378 ✭✭bezuaua

Major doubt in defense for this GW: (will get Bertrand in)

Hart
    Terry | Bertrand | ???
    Hazard | Sanchez | Silva | Downing
    Costa | Kane | Austin

Available defenders:
    Phil Jones – away against Austin…
    Naylor – home against Chelsea…
    Wisdom – away against Everton…
    Hutton – home against Liverpool…

Any considerations ?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

bezuaua wrote: »
    Major doubt in defense for this GW: (will get Bertrand in)

Hart
    Terry | Bertrand | ???
    Hazard | Sanchez | Silva | Downing
    Costa | Kane | Austin

Available defenders:
    Phil Jones – away against Austin…
    Naylor – home against Chelsea…
    Wisdom – away against Everton…
    Hutton – home against Liverpool…

Any considerations ?

In a similar situation re: Austin.

My GK is DDG. Considering benching Austin for Siggy!

I have benched Clichy as I have Sanchez!

I really don't like having attackers playing against my forwards it's a no win situation

• Registered Users Posts: 378 ✭✭John83

I'm unsure whether to start Austin or Boyd this week? It seems madness to drop Austin but I just have a feeling he'll draw a blank.

Is it madness?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

John83 wrote: »
    I'm unsure whether to start Austin or Boyd this week? It seems madness to drop Austin but I just have a feeling he'll draw a blank.

Is it madness?

If you have no Utd defenders then go with Austin!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

John83 wrote: »

Is it madness?

Van Gaal has admitted that QPR's long ball tactics could cause united's defence problems, so I'd be sticking with Austin. Even if he's having a bad day he's still on penalty duty as well, so there's always that.

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭Darrenon91

First time poster but Im in the exact same position. leaning towards Boyd but will then have three burnley players. Had alderwerield but gonna wait to have to FT's to get aguero in instead of transfering him out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,193 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Total Captain Points : 272

Total Captain Points as % of Overall Score : 22.19%

Agüero (5 times - 92 points - average 18.4 points)
    Hazard (4 times - 60 points - average 15 points)
    Rooney (3 times - 38 points - average 12.7 points)
    Silva (1 times - 4 points - average 4 points)
    Pellè (1 times - 10 points - average 10 points)
    Mata (1 times - 20 points - average 20 points)
    Costa (1 times - 12 points - average 12 points)
    Carroll (1 times - 12 points - average 12 points)
    Bony (1 times - 4 points - average 4 points)
    Benteke (1 times - 4 points - average 4 points)
    Austin (1 times - 12 points - average 12 points)
    Adebayor (1 times - 4 points - average 4 points)

9 captain blanks and 4 blanks in a row. Hoping to put that right with my wildcard now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

My 244 captain points seems miserable enough.
    when they say Possible Captain Points if you Always Captained Highest Gameweek Scorer do they mean in the whole game or in your team? I would be three points from first place if it is option B, otherwise I don't see the point of providing that stat without the other one.
    Either way I'd be flying it if it wasn't for crappy captain choices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

My 244 captain points seems miserable enough.
    when they say Possible Captain Points if you Always Captained Highest Gameweek Scorer do they mean in the whole game or in your team? I would be three points from first place if it is option B, otherwise I don't see the point of providing that stat without the other one.
    Either way I'd be flying it if it wasn't for crappy captain choices.

In your team. But let's be honest a lot of the time that is a player you have a absolutely no business captaining!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

jimmii wrote: »
    In your team. But let's be honest a lot of the time that is a player you have a absolutely no business captaining!

You mean I shouldn't regret not captaining Terry for his back to back 15 pointers? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

You mean I shouldn't regret not captaining Terry for his back to back 15 pointers? :pac:

No definitely regret that he was the obvious pick for sure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,352 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

So much negativity regarding captaincy choices!

If I'd picked my LOWEST scoring ATTACKING player each week, I'd have 76 captaincy points!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Lads what 7 would ye pick to start here

Terry, Trippier, Hutton, PVA, Wasalawski

ADM, Sanchez, Hazard, Boyd, Puncheon

Usually play 3-4-3

Just realized this is my 7k post!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭harpstilidie

Who to bench Boyd or Siggy?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭harpstilidie

Lads what 7 would ye pick to start here

Terry, Trippier, Hutton, PVA, Wasalawski

ADM, Sanchez, Hazard, Boyd, Puncheon

Usually play 3-4-3

Just realized this is my 7k post!

I'd go

Terry, Trippier, Waselewski

ADM Sanchez Hazard Boyd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Siggy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Same dilemma and I've benched Sigurdsson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭Shedite27

276 of 1176 points from captain

Agüero (6 times - 116 points - average 19.3 points)
    Sterling (3 times - 26 points - average 8.7 points)
    Costa (3 times - 18 points - average 6 points)
    Yaya Touré (2 times - 34 points - average 17 points)
    Hazard (2 times - 34 points - average 17 points)

van Persie (1 times - 14 points - average 14 points)
    Rooney (1 times - 14 points - average 14 points)
    Nasri (1 times - 4 points - average 4 points)
    Fàbregas (1 times - 12 points - average 12 points)
    Austin (1 times - 4 points - average 4 points)

Can believe I've (c)'d Sterling 3 times!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Liverpool got 5 CS out of their last 10 games.

Their defenders are very rarely cited in here (myself first and included - I didn't even bother consider their keepers in my GK analysis 2 weeks ago :o).

Is it just a fluke run? Or is there FPL investment to be made there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,579 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

I got in sakho for Liverpool's decent fixture run with the intention of wildcarding him out at the end of Jan. May have to rethink that now, he has picked up bps the last 2 games as well as the cleanie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,424 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

I was looking through my captaincy's for the last few weeks. I havent made a good captain decision since I captained Charlie Austin for his Hat-trick in GW 17

It was also after that week that I transferred out Costa and Siggy for Giroud and Fabregas... Captained Giroud for GW 18 and all my brilliance of the previous 17 gameweeks went in the toilet. I've been trying to catch up ever since and making it worse and worse :(

Shipping Costa and Siggy when I did, even though it seemed like a good idea at the time, was a total disaster!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,424 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Not looking for sympathy or comments or anything there btw... I just had to get it off my chest, lol :D

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

the last 6 gws my captains have returned a grand total of 24pts shocking stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 349 ✭✭Rojiblancos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

the last 6 gws my captains have returned a grand total of 24pts shocking stuff.

Hopefully you've taken the mantle!!

Especially as you're up to second in the most coveted pay league in Irish football....

FHFC wrote: »
    Hopefully you've taken the mantle!!

Especially as you're up to second in the most coveted pay league in Irish football....

I could do with you having one more capt fail.

Ok guys help me out here as I think I'm going mad. Looking at Liverpool's players on my transfer page and I cannot see Jordan Ibe who came off the bench yesterday.

But when I use the official App, I can see him there for 4.4m. And I also see other players who were there at the start of the season but on loan or sold since; Aspas, Assaidi, Reina etc

What is going on here? How can I transfer in Ibe on the app but not on the website? Are other people also seeing this?

8-10 wrote: »
    Ok guys help me out here as I think I'm going mad. Looking at Liverpool's players on my transfer page and I cannot see Jordan Ibe who came off the bench yesterday.

But when I use the official App, I can see him there for 4.4m. And I also see other players who were there at the start of the season but on loan or sold since; Aspas, Assaidi, Reina etc

What is going on here? How can I transfer in Ibe on the app but not on the website? Are other people also seeing this?

Not seeing him on the website either. Dunno why you'd wantvto buy him though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

up to the lofty heights of 4th place in the fantasyleague.com standings :eek: let's see if i can maintain that

KevIRL wrote: »
    Not seeing him on the website either. Dunno why you'd wantvto buy him though

I don't I just was curious of his price as I thought he'd be a new add to the game this week. However now I see he's 4.4m so must have been there from the start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Wasn't he only recalled on Friday? I imagine they'll add him back in soon enough.

8-10 wrote: »
    I don't I just was curious of his price as I thought he'd be a new add to the game this week. However now I see he's 4.4m so must have been there from the start.

Was he on loan somewhere?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Was he on loan somewhere?

Derby.

Lucas Hood wrote: »
    Wasn't he only recalled on Friday? I imagine they'll add him back in soon enough.

He's still red flagged with the flag saying on a season long loan deal. Owned by 0.1% of teams. Not a big deal or anything but interesting that a player owned by some of the teams can be removed from the site. I'm sure they'll update it on Monday

Very interesting big numbers article this week on FFS. Easily my favourite article on there each week and food for thought re eriksen, Rooney and a few others

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,830 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Very interesting big numbers article this week on FFS. Easily my favourite article on there each week and food for thought re eriksen, Rooney and a few others

Is Cazorla now a viable replacement for Sanchez? Or run with the two, he is cheap at 8.2 and on spot kicks.

https://twitter.com/BBCMOTD/status/556949440192598017

Going to be so sad to sell him; maybe see you in GW30 Stewie

dahat wrote: »
    Is Cazorla now a viable replacement for Sanchez? Or run with the two, he is cheap at 8.2 and on spot kicks.

Only if you have balls of steel when most of the top 10k captain Sanchez against Villa and Leicester

dahat wrote: »

Considering both for a while. Need to look more closely at their fixtures. Giroud in for Kane could be done either.

Only if you have balls of steel when most of the top 10k captain Sanchez against Villa and Leicester

Very true, be sort of FPL suicide possibly. Really tempted to go with two of then given the games they have.

Appeals even further when I see Silva v Chelsea next and with Hull after that I can swap Di Maria out for Silva if needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

I'd be wary of Cazorla. Even though he's in good form, he has only produced attacking returns in 7 of the 21 league games he's featured in this season.

Penalties,free kicks and an advanced role at 8.2 is very tempting, very tempting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

7 PPG in last 10

There's a slight rotation risk with Cazorla in February if we have FA Cup and Champions League. Ozil, Ramsey, and Rosicky will definitely get minutes and Cazorla was out on his feet at the end of the match. I think he'll get the rest next week against Brighton though.

You can add wellbeck and walcott into the mix there as well. Close to 10 viable attacking options for 4 spots.

Cazorla is really making them tick these days though. Him and Sanchez won't be benched in the league any time soon imo. Any Arsenal fans have a view?

We need to stop posting at the same time btw! There'll be talk....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Considering dropping Silva in the Wildcard to Santi, leaving me with Bellerin, Santi and Sanchez. Too much Arsenal?

menoscemo wrote: »
    Considering dropping Silva in the Wildcard to Santi, leaving me with Bellerin, Santi and Sanchez. Too much Arsenal?

Considering the same. For next 3 games anyway.