Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Oneplus Invite *Read 1st post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,558 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Vapechick wrote: »
    I went on to the site and regged to pre order but usa was the delivery address . I then heard you can get an invite here.

the answer to that is on the first post.

• Registered Users Posts: 27 Vapechick

yabadabado wrote: »
    the answer to that is on the first post.

sorry typical lazy woman, had a tough day at work....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,963 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Google is your friend.

Nexus thread>>>>>>>

This thread is for the discussion of how to procure an invite for a oneplus.

hmm site down for maintenance lol not meant to have one obv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭daytob

you have till monday to get it ready, log in in the morning you should be grand.

daytob wrote: »
    you have till monday to get it ready, log in in the morning you should be grand.

will do thanks a million for all the help!
    Will be selling my Galaxy Note 3 if anyone is interested lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭salamanca22

Vapechick wrote: »
    will do thanks a million for all the help!
    Will be selling my Galaxy Note 3 if anyone is interested lol

Throw it up on http://adverts.ie

Nexus thread>>>>>>>

This thread is for the discussion of how to procure an invite for a oneplus.
    Serious,tell me more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,963 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Ask Jeeves.

Ask Jeeves.

Tell me Turk ,I need to know.

Serious,tell me more.

Google be your friend ;)

ah its lost on ye.Tough crowd.

Any projected figure how many have signed up for the pre order?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭The___________

Any chance of an invite lads? Have a football match at 3 on Monday, won't be-able to pre-order!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭paulanthony

Any invites going? Or advice on anywhere else to try to get one?

Thanks very much

P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,207 ✭✭✭maximoose

Predictably, can't get on to the site. Ugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,465 ✭✭✭MOH

.... and, unsurprisingly, the site's gone down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 762 ✭✭✭PeteFalk78

Same here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Sames, plus when the timer went to all 0 the first time they added on another 30 seconds :pac:

I was waiting on the saved cart page, nothing happened so i refreshed it and havent got back since

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

there must be some traffic on it to bring cloudflare down. They probably didnt buy a sufficient package to support the volumes.

They're working on it according to their twitter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭thomasj

According to their twitter theyre extending preorders to 6pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,529 ✭✭✭irishgeo

maximoose wrote: »
    They're working on it according to their twitter

Pre order window extended to 6pm

Ive got to the order page twice but nothing has been working right, dropdowns, etc and all my form data is gone

Cloudflare errors and redirect loop errors is all I am getting.

I can't understand webadmins , everyone knows how busy it was going to get and it falls over inside a minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

Keep getting Not a valid OpenID from the login page

I reckon they can just feck off I'll buy from somone who is competent enpough to take an order from me.

Keep getting "Not a valid OpenID" now

redirect loops and error 522s.

Have to leave shortly, so probably gonna miss out today. What a pain in the ass this is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

Got one. Delivery time out to 2-3 weeks by the time I got through.

I stayed in to make this, **** sake :pac:

If anyone has an invite can I have it please, I think ill just order off the German site tomorrow as all pre-orders go through main one.

:mad:1 hour later and I'm still trying without success

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭bryaner

Got one 20 mins ago, 3 to 4 weeks delivery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,465 ✭✭✭MOH

Just ordered two now. 4-6 weeks!! Standard shipping

4-6 weeks jesus thats crazy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭hfallada

Does the phone come with a receipt with a UK VAT number on it? I need to make sure it has a VAT UK number on the invoice to insure it

Got through, 6-7 weeks :pac:
    **** that

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Shady Tady

I rest my case!

Shady Tady wrote: »
    I rest my case!

Which was?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭VandC

Ah no way, didn't realise it was extended until six, gave up at four after an hour of error after error..rage!!

guess it's back to the invite system, anyone got one going? or any other suggestion on how to get one?

need and want one desperately

VandC wrote: »
    Ah no way, didn't realise it was extended until six, gave up at four after an hour of error after error..rage!!

guess it's back to the invite system, anyone got one going? or any other suggestion on how to get one?

need and want one desperately

Well meself and anyone that got one today should have spare invites so there should be a good few floating about.

Got one in the end, 4-5 weeks

Card not charged yet, is it charged at dispatch?

Yep its charged around shipping date

I'm hoping it's at despatch, would suit nicely.

when do i get the invite at shipping or now.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,746 ✭✭✭irishmover

I rest my case!

Didn't even realise you had a case to begin with.

Guessing you still didn't get a OPO. Unlucky.

I rest my case!

You said noone could call what they are doing a success, surely today proves otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭daytob

irishgeo wrote: »
    when do i get the invite at shipping or now.
    at 11th of december at 2:03am for 7 mins.

just keep checking your email

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,955 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Only had a while and site wouldn't work, would appreciate an invite if there's any going.

bryaner wrote: »
    I'm hoping it's at despatch, would suit nicely.
    When do I have to pay after I place an order in pre-order system?
    After you have placed your order, you will be presented with an estimated shipping time. If you would like to continue with your order, you will be prompted to make a payment via PayPal. This payment will be taken from your account within 24 hours of shipping the order.

Taken from the preorder FAQs
    http://oneplus.net/support/topic/preorder

Saying delivery time less than a week when I log into my account.