Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Oneplus Invite *Read 1st post

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭Virtual

Can you take me off the list please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,565 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

I'll update the list later on today.

• Registered Users Posts: 474 ✭✭theroomisonfire

Have oneplus provided any timeline for when they will be making the next batch of shareable invites available?

• Registered Users Posts: 336 ✭✭bazery

i wish it was sooner, the list hasn't moved on in about 2 weeks, anyone got any better ideas

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭kneejerk

Would be grateful for an invite too. If i can be added to list

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭Wynnie12

Can someone tell me why these you're getting phone shipped through parcel motel? Sorry if I missed it in the thread but can't find any reason. Am I right in guessing it's to avoid higher duty here in Ireland? Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭Wynnie12

Wynnie12 wrote: »
    Can someone tell me why these you're getting phone shipped through parcel motel? Sorry if I missed it in the thread but can't find any reason. Am I right in guessing it's to avoid higher duty here in Ireland? Thanks

Questioned answered in another thread, thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Can you take me off the list please? Stupid car eating money so phone a no no for now :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 22 dilljen

Can you add me to the list please.

I'm having a problem editing the list but once I can get access I will update it then.

• Registered Users Posts: 216 ✭✭dre_jspeed

Can you remove me from the list thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭PowerHouseDan

So i'm going to do a oneplus on it, i've a invite to spare, first of all don't bother asking for one if your not going to use it within 24 hours, or if its for someone else plenty of people want this phone for themself. Closest join date to myself gets.

Well I’m prob not going to be the closest join date but hey I’d gladly take it if I am!

So i'm going to do a oneplus on it, i've a invite to spare, first of all don't bother asking for one if your not going to use it within 24 hours, or if its for someone else plenty of people want this phone for themself. Closest join date to myself gets.

Me please

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

Name in the hat for this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

kneejerk wrote: »
    Well I’m prob not going to be the closest join date but hey I’d gladly take it if I am!

Would you not give it to the next on the list?

Duff wrote: »
    Would you not give it to the next on the list?

Would make sense and help us to move through the list.

Ok I'll go through the list indeed........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,749 ✭✭✭Irish Gunner

I'll take it if invite going searching under rocks and stones for 1

Would make sense and help us to move through the list.

True and what Dan’s doing is prob against the rules…that’s up to the Mods?

However he has clearly stated that there’s only 24hrs to run on the invite so it is only good to someone who will be able to buy the phone within that timeframe.

True and what Dan’s doing is prob against the rules…that’s up to the Mods?

However he has clearly stated that there’s only 24hrs to run on the invite so it is only good to someone who will be able to buy the phone within that timeframe.

Fair play to him for offering up the invite. If it was decided that it should be offered to the next person on the list, then there are a few people ahead of me but I would certainly be happy to use the invite if they were unable to make the purchase within the 24 hours that remain.

I've 6 days to give invite however once I send Invite it needs to be used within 24hours, I'll go through the list either tonight or tomorrow pain in the buttox trying to do it on iPad .....I'll have two invites maybe a 3rd if family or friends don't accept.

Something I am going to use from oneplus if the person doesn't reply to my pm within 24hours I'm moving to next.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 11,017 Mod ✭✭✭✭yoyo

Throw me in the hat as well please :) . S2 is on it's last legs so would love a new phone

Nick

Sounds good. Thanks for the effort.

Something I am going to use from oneplus if the person doesn't reply to my pm within 24hours I'm moving to next.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭Iompair

That sounds fair, I'm hoping they start handing out more invites soon, looking forward to getting this phone.

@powerhousedan
    cheers for passing on the invites.
    Did you get shareable invites from oneplus after buying the phone?I am still waiting on mine to share and I bought the phone a month ago.

List updated.

• Registered Users Posts: 3 prateekranka

Hey can you add me to the list prateek[dot]ranka[@]gmail.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭carl_

heya, can you take me off the list please

cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,921 ✭✭✭SteM

Hey can you add me to the list prateek[dot]ranka[@]gmail.com

Should take a look at the first post mate.

yabadabado wrote: »
    @powerhousedan
    cheers for passing on the invites.
    Did you get shareable invites from oneplus after buying the phone?I am still waiting on mine to share and I bought the phone a month ago.

Yeah i sure did, I was actually talking to you in oneplus forums ddesmond, fairly sure you actually ordered before me but they did say invites were being giving out random for people who bought phone rather than in order. Only got the email about 30min before I posted on here.

• Registered Users Posts: 817 ✭✭✭bonkers

add me please

Yeah i sure did, I was actually talking to you in oneplus forums ddesmond, fairly sure you actually ordered before me but they did say invites were being giving out random for people who bought phone rather than in order. Only got the email about 30min before I posted on here.

Oh yeah,remember talking to.I think I had mine a bit before you
    It's good to see they are releasing the share invites.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 639 ✭✭✭funnyclub

Hey guys I'm looking for an invite if I could be added to the list please.

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭merlin39

Can I be added to the list please. Cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭Hogan1

Add me to the list please.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

I may be removed from the list at this point.

I bit the bullet and bought a M8 on contract. Invite system may be ok in pronciple but there are not enough of them coming through at the moment.

yabadabado wrote: »
    List updated.

Can you add me the list please. I don't seem to be on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,921 ✭✭✭SteM

Can you add me the list please. I don't seem to be on it.

From the first post......
    *You must have been a boards.ie member before May 2014 and have a minimum 50 posts.This is to keep the invites to boards user's and prevent smash n grab.

• Registered Users Posts: 314 ✭✭gripcasey

can I be added to list please.

Right people in fear of Invites expiring I'm giving people 12 hours to reply to pm I'm moving onto next on list after that.

Great. I'm not too far down the list.

Next on my list..

right i've sent theroomisonfire a invite so you can tick another one off the list. And People stop pm for invites as you can see i'm a grumpy boollox and there isent a hope of getting one by pm..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 425 ✭✭Mathiasb

Hey,

Could you add me please! Looking to get a 64GB one.

Many thanks to PowerHouseDan and yabadabado for arranging the invite.

A lot of time and effort has been put into making this thread work.

I just made an order and will certainly pass on any invites o receive.

Thanks again!

Many thanks to PowerHouseDan and yabadabado for arranging the invite.

A lot of time and effort has been put into making this thread work.

I just made an order and will certainly pass on any invites o receive.

Thanks again!

Yeah to be fair well done trying to do anything on the oneplus forum is ridiculous I've never seen such a bigger bunch of moaners in my life I actually had to stop using it. Even people giving them a hard time over the women's invites talking about blowing something out of proportion.

the oneplus forum is a pain in the bollix,so glad I had to use it very little.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Cocoon

I gave in and bought an invite on ebay, you can take me off the list now. If I get the chance to share an invite I'll share them here... Thanks yabadabado..