Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic: Gamblers Ramblings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭droidman123

I reckon fahy will have a field day at doncaster today. I like the look of ballesteros in particular,running into a bit of form and the ground has come right for him.I also like the look of emerahldz,very consistent type. I actually backed 5 fahy horses at Doncaster today.two at a in tree I like and backed are katgary and mister moonshine. Good luck with your bets if you make it to the bookies :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Fair play to Big Sam, West Ham are a serious outfit. Proper team.

• Registered Users Posts: 909 ✭✭✭auldgranny

Johner wrote: »

Underestimate them at your peril.

Yeah johner,they were an insulting 11/2 before the off.put a score on them

auldgranny wrote: »
    Underestimate them at your peril.

Never underestimate the mighty hammers :)

Oooooh the beautiful game :)

And the mighty hammers go marching on!!!! COYI.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭cruais

Are paddy power quick in replying via email?

Made a small ew bet on side glance in the cox plate and he placed.

On my online bet slip it says result: place but they havent paid me and wrote loss beside it. Anyone have this problem before?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭cruais

Are paddy power quick in replying via email?

Made a small ew bet on side glance in the cox plate and he placed.

On my online bet slip it says result: place but they havent paid me and wrote loss beside it. Anyone have this problem before?

Yeah johner,they were an insulting 11/2 before the off.put a score on them

Can't understand the price! One of the lads backed them and my guess was that they were 3/1! Big Sam's signings have been unreal!!

Yeah totally different team,a joy to watch.i just wish reid would make his mind up and sign a new contract so we can get settled at the back,then its off to the nou camp for us next season :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭tomaussie

The signings have been very good but I think Sam has been getting the best out of players for a very long time. His Bolton team were a joy to watch at times too. He is now getting similar performances with west ham.

tomaussie wrote: »
    The signings have been very good but I think Sam has been getting the best out of players for a very long time. His Bolton team were a joy to watch at times too. He is now getting similar performances with west ham.

He definitely didn't get the best out of them last season,they were dire.the 5 signings he made are top drawer. People don't realize though that only for gold sakho wouldn't even be there,Sam wanted him on loan Metz said no,sign him on a permanent deal or go away,so Sam said goodbye,it was only that David gold stepped in an offered him a permanent deal that it went ahead,and what a signing he has been.he has proved himself against the premiership champions,long may it continue.

I reckon fahy will have a field day at doncaster today. I like the look of ballesteros in particular,running into a bit of form and the ground has come right for him.I also like the look of emerahldz,very consistent type. I actually backed 5 fahy horses at Doncaster today.two at a in tree I like and backed are katgary and mister moonshine. Good luck with your bets if you make it to the bookies :)

4 winners for fahy at doncaster :)

You have them in a lucky 15??

Watching El Classico. Hangover slowly starting to abade.

Slattsy wrote: »
    You have them in a lucky 15??

Watching El Classico. Hangover slowly starting to abade.

No i only had three of them,done them in singles.cant believe one of his winners was 14/1 with hano on board,i had the other horse in the race emeraldhz but happy enough with the days proceedings and of course my beloved hammers winning....going on the lash in about an hour :)

Take it easy now.

BC this weekend. Anyone looked at the cards?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

BC this weekend. Anyone looked at the cards?

Not really but having looked at the Mile, Tornado has to win. Doubling him with Wounded Warrior (could be a beast) in 3.05 Punchestown tomorrow for a handy 6/1 double hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Had a look at the betting yesterday, haven't looked at the cards yet. I had a large double on dank and the fugue last yr only for magician to scupper a big payout. I'll probabably back dank and aob has a filly in one of the jeuvinle races that I will likely back. Must have a proper look tonight and open a thread.

Doesn't look like the great BC meeting ever.

Magician out! Injured

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,009 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

No Nay Never

Nuts102 wrote: »
    No Nay Never

Think Ward has described him as his best ever horse.

What price?

What price?

9/2

Have a look on youtube for the Norfolk Stakes 2013. He broke early pulled hard got passed and picked back up like a train winning going away.

I remember it well. 9/2 seems big, was expecting you to say a fair bit shorter.

9/2 does seem big but we have heard barely anything about him. I seen in his two runs this season he was 2nd and then won.

That seems disappointing from the horse i saw running here and then in France. I will be backing him anyway.

I am looking at doing a decent double now with Toronado.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

There were 4,000 students at Ballybrit on Monday and I'd be shocked if 100 of them were sober before race 1. There were dozens lined up outside skulling the drink found on their person when they were frisked at the entrance, hacking back their vodkas before stumbling through the turnstiles. They added atmosphere to an otherwise silent Oct meeting and probably didn't cause any trouble but fuxk me, if thats the generation to lift the country out of the mire we're in, bring back the double irish.

They'll all drop out after a year to work in a spar or call centre.

Has to be done droidy. :cool:

Any chance of Annie Power fucking off so Little King Robin can win the mares hurdle. :cool:

Little dancer. :cool:

Is that after-timing?

No I didn't even back her. :pac: We own her dam and have a full sister to her. :D

That's after timing. You should have mentioned it before.

Little King Robin ran a blinder, was last one off the bridle and only reeled in late by a good sort. Not sure why she was dropped that far back in trip though. Should win plenty of races. (We own the mare shes by so hopefully anyway!)

1 year 1 month ago, how do you like them apples Sluttsy. :)

Egg on my face !!! lol

Will you sell the mare?

Not sure what the plan is yet Slatts, We'll have a beer first anyway! :)

Ah happy days, fair play.

Are any of you guys going to the Boards Beers tomorrow night?

What is that?

Boards members meet up for a drink. Just wondering is a anyone from here going.

Where is it?

It's a bit sad. I have friends.
    Johner did you accept my friend request on bookface yet??

Boards members meet up for a drink. Just wondering is a anyone from here going.

a model for a punch up:D

Model for a gang bang

I am thinking of going. If none of you are there, fine. Go play with your "real friends"

Have you ever been to Dublin before?
    Bring your passport, i'll meet you at the gate, i should be able to get you in.

Have you ever been to Dublin before?
    Bring your passport, i'll meet you at the gate, i should be able to get you in.

Passport? What is that?

Ok, just turn up and knock seven times.