Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Off Topic: Gamblers Ramblings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Big Sam, King Sam, The Sam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭droidman123

Johner wrote: »
    Big Sam, King Sam, The Sam.

Jaysus Johner we are flying!!! Next two games are against Chelsea and arsenal,we might be brought back down to earth :(

One of my fav horses of modern times reve de sivola won the long walk again,didn't have a shilling on him,but was cheering him home like crazy.I couldn't believe I missed the 13/2 price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

I backed Zarkandar!

Slattsy wrote: »
    I backed Zarkandar!

Oooooh :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭Luap

Anything on the box worth looking at tonight?

Predator !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shite. Anything else?

I rarely watch tv these days apart from racing and football. I have my usb flash drives with all the movies I need,even some that are not in the cinema yet and all in 1080p hd:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Shemale

I rarely watch tv these days apart from racing and football. I have my usb flash drives with all the movies I need,even some that are not in the cinema yet and all in 1080p hd:D

True, there is a lot of HD filth out there.

Dunno if any of you have seen The Millers (tv show), it's very good.

Shemale wrote: »
    True, there is a lot of HD filth out there.

Dunno if any of you have seen The Millers (tv show), it's very good.

I havnt seen the millers, but in the last year,apart from movies I have been blown away by fargo(the series) and ray Donovan, cant wait until season 3 of ray Donovan.....class.

Both of them are great.

Gotham is a great show too, bloody Christmas break at the moment. Peaky Blinders is really good too.

The Millers stars Will Arnett (Gob in Arrested Development) and JB Smoove (Leon in Curb Your Enthusiasm), it's a comedy, give it a couple of episodes.

Johner wrote: »
    Shite. Anything else?

You take that back :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Peaky blinders, great series.

Got a tip for Dantes firth today,I got it from my nephews friend so I don't know how good the source is.Mullins has a hotpot in the race and might be best to go e\w. 8/1 ATM.

High Chapparel put down, what a horse.

Backed him for his Derby win :(

Sad news.

How are Liverpool not winning.

Typical, no striker costing us.

Same story for years, they need players with high accuracy stats, hundreds of games they have 30 shots and only score 1. Anything that hits the target generally goes to gloves.

I'd give my left nut for a another God.

The hammers are 12/1 to finish in the top 4, a fair price but unlikely to happen,anyone think the 12/5 for them to finish in the top 6 is a lump job? I do for sure.

If you think they can sustain it then go for it.

Personally I think they'll drop down the table and finish 13th lol

haha I wouldn't argue with that! I am seriously thinking of lobbing a oner on to the 12/5 tomorrow, only trouble is I might be putting the kibosh on them:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭tomaussie

haha I wouldn't argue with that! I am seriously thinking of lobbing a oner on to the 12/5 tomorrow, only trouble is I might be putting the kibosh on them:confused:

I wouldn't. In my experience, betting on your own team takes the joy away from watching them. I am more focused on the money than my team.

I suggest you kick back and enjoy watching them play without the added stress of money riding on it.

If they finish 7th you'll be glad you didn't back them. If they finish 6th you be glad to be in Europe next year.

Happy Christmas to all the usual suspects on here,have a great one!

Same to you droidy and everyone else, have a good one!

Anyone on the sauce yet? Just cracked open my first can.

Been Irish coffee ing it all morning in work and a few snakey pints too!

Just home. Chinese ordered and then going on the beer with a few heads down the local establishment.

Merry Christmas ****ers xxx

Happy Hanukkah boards brethren and crusaders.

I have done my shopping, including a large amount of explosives to light up the sky Christmas evening tomorrow. Beer this evening. I will be fat in a few days.

Happy Christmas all, I hope it's a great one.

No drink yet, driving to Louth tomorrow, high possibility of two Christmas dinners tomorrow :D

Bah humbug!!!!!!!!

Christmas cake, pudding and custard. Fat pants on.

I haven't been sober in a week.

Was wondering where you were

Not like you to be missing the christmas racing

did a few yesterday, no joy!

• Registered Users Posts: 909 ✭✭✭auldgranny

I haven't been sober in a week.

Are you today?

auldgranny wrote: »
    Are you today?

vdfsghgjpk ntkypwedc

• Registered Users Posts: 909 ✭✭✭auldgranny

vdfsghgjpk ntkypwedc

I don't speak klingon

That's nice!

What a ride by Johnny Burke in the last (12.20) there at Leop.
    Best i've seen in a long while.

If it was Walsh or McCoy....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭Luap

Anyway go get ATR app on an android?

Have racing Uk but its crap.

Luap wrote: »
    Anyway go get ATR app on an android?

Have racing Uk but its crap.

I don't think there is an ATR android app yet,but you could try this one,its free and fairly informative

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.a140537928517432b87fad02a.a94238581a

Right lads (and lassies) new yrs resolution, serious discipline and very focused stakes. Not that I'm loose, usually a couple of bets at weekend where I can spend a few hours to see if I can find value and or the big festivals where I make time to follow but the p&l was negative August through November, looking back, not sure where it went wrong, small profit this month but nothing to write home about and will certainly not wipe the losses from last few months. Think I just had a bad run August to nov. I do need to spend more time researching other wise your on a hiding to nothing, my time since may has been a little restricted but I don't think that would have changed the bets I made. Roll on 2015

I also wish to take the opportunity to wish every thoroghbred a happy birthday tomorrow.

Happy New year lads, heading out for one or twenty.

Happy New Year fellers :-) x

Chelski getting a hiding.

Doesn't help the hangover.