Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Off Topic: Gamblers Ramblings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭droidman123

Slattsy wrote: »
    Empty i hope!!

Of course!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Did number 5 get a yellow for missing???? :D

He sure did. Faked the kick

LOL :)

Whats so funny?

Pm sent

Premier league over for another season. My worst fantasy football score by some margin

Are you in my league that i set up donkeys ago?

Wasnt great for me either :(

I'm not in that one. I think I forgot last year to resign up. :(

There was a big crew from boards in that .

Jaysus, the French are not getting any breaks. It's one thing after another

I'm on a great run with the horses. Being selective, avoiding the traps of backing "sure things", doubling down and chasing losses, betting when bored, discipline is the key - it's the difference between winning and losing.

• Registered Users Posts: 473 ✭✭magicmoves

Betting when bored is my biggest flaw.

BumperD wrote: »
    I'm on a great run with the horses. Being selective, avoiding the traps of backing "sure things", doubling down and chasing losses, betting when bored, discipline is the key - it's the difference between winning and losing.

Aftertiming :mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Seems to be a lot of money for the Richard Rowe Horses in Hamilton today. A back to lay gamble im assuming

5:15 FisherGate 50s into 6s on Betfair Sportsbook
    4:45 Rail Dancer 50s into 7/2 on Betfair Sportsbook.
    3:40 Whip Up A Frenzy 12s into 6s Betfair Sportsbook

3 horses making a 875 mile round trip to Hamilton...

Red Agressor pissed up there. Anyone backing that fav needs their head examined

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Red Agressor pissed up there. Anyone backing that fav needs their head examined

thats the thing with tips or fancys.
    Look at them and then go and do your own research. Even if that is a quick google of the race and/or horse and THEN make your decision on whether to back it or not.
    I did look at that one, as zimmer is a proven tipper. That doesnt mean he will be 100% right and he is honest enough to acknowledge that.
    Sporting life actually said "charity race and therefore not to be taken seriously".
    Once I saw that, I decided to pass. If it had won then happy days, but I wouldn’t have lost sleep over it
    Anyone who blindly backs without so much as a blink of the eye is a mug imo.
    No one is ever going to be 100% right. That is the nature of sport and the nature of life. The unexpected happens! Favourites lose and 50-1 horses sometimes win!

All zimmer and other tippers can do is pass on the info, we say thank you very much and then the rest is up to you!

Anyone who backed that last fav should take up another hobby. It was an appalling race to even consider a bet. An odds on shot ridden by a Shiek over on a holiday. Delighted it got stuffed.

Over 50 races tomorrow & I think spotlight sums it up best saying the 5:10 at Newmarket is the worst race to have a bet in.

Ghost town these days

Yes, the lunatics are running the asylum :pac:

Ruining the asylum.

Angela Merkle must be wondering as she watches the latest Islamic inspired attack in France how many loons are riddled throughout Europe after she invited them all to March from the Middle East last year.

I never liked France anyway, but not a hope I'd go near it now.

Or Belgium actually.

I've a head on me this morning that would make Gazza look like a pioneer

Just had breakfast and that didn't shake it. Now on the medicine that is a strawberry milkshake, this better work.

Chocolate

wI'll get some later for sure. Couldn't have it now. Too rattled

Don't want to drive the car again for a few hours

Wise

Your on fire today

Thought she had it for a split second. But it was a serious e/w price after Epsom.

I see the Shiek is back tomorrow for the charity race. I'm waiting for the inevitable "this won't be beat, have your house on it" post :pac::pac::pac:

Fair play him in all fairness.

Attack in Germany on the train will apparently make merkel look bad. Oh, ain't that a shame

17 year old kid, shocking stuff.

Between that an Pokémon Go I don't wanna live any more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

17 year old kid, shocking stuff.

Between that an Pokémon Go I don't wanna live any more.

Ha ha. Funny but true!

Virgins the lot of them.

Played an hour of footie tonight, in that heat, my god im absolutely sweating like a pig an hour later, cant get the heat out of me.

Drink tons of iced water and you'll be grand

RTE weather need a medal for self promotion.
    For the last year, they have been making a deal of everything from what one woman wears to other crap. they must be facing cuts or something

Having a few cans cos im a classy ****er

We need some more dedicated threads me thinks. We should have a dedicated aftertiming thread. And a ladbrokes promotions thread come to think of it.

The funniest thing of all is people putting a tip or a fancy up,if it wins they had a wedge on it,if it lose,s they only had small change on it

Nail on head.

You can predict a lot by just going online the night before, seeing what's backed, then framing a story around it the next day and boom it appears online here with amazing regularity. I'm sure the knowledgeable can see this after observing for a while. For those dipping in and out, they may not care a jot.

I do love the "but my main bet was on x" from 6 selections and I "ended up for the day". Would make the minister for information in Iraq during Saddams fall blush :)

That hurt!

Ladbrokes cleaned up :) . At this rate, they will make it out of administration

Anyone ever been to Miami? Recommend any hotel?

I have been there many many moons ago,my memories are a bit hazy,no way I can remember the name of the hotel.check booking.com,you don't have to book with them but it gives lots of Info about the various hotels