Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Mod Note in OP, 13/8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

That was the photo of him arriving at Juve training on Monday as well.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,608 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I knew he was good, but didn't know he was omnipresent :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Not looking at any photos not looking at anything !! if he signs he signs ill get excited then.

Until then hes not coming :pac:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭Rubber_Soul

Yes.

It is Arturo Vidal.

It's him alright, it's not Carrington though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Left hand drive too...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,405 ✭✭✭xtal191

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,608 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

xtal191 wrote: »

My Spanish is rusty but fairly certain that means "Saying goodbye, off to Man Unteds, TSC rocks!" :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Lord TSC wrote: »
    My Spanish is rusty but fairly certain that means "Saying goodbye, off to Man Unteds, TSC rocks!" :eek:

Yep he looks like someone whos leaving his teammates and getting ready to head to a different club alright !.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Larry Wildman

Okay, all jokes aside...

A buddy of mine works for JP Morgan and he's just texted me to tell me that the Vidal deal will be concluded before the weekend.

They handle a lot of United's FX so I'm guessing that United just looked for pricing on €60m...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Okay, all jokes aside...

A buddy of mine works for JP Morgan and he's just texted me to tell me that the Vidal deal will be concluded before the weekend.

They handle a lot of United's FX so I'm guessing that United just looked for pricing on €60m...

Ah here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Okay, all jokes aside...

And now your credibility is down the ****ter. All these "friends" on this thread! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

Okay, all jokes aside...

Should I sell my house and put all the money on Vidal to sign for Utd?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

kippy wrote: »
    So who do you follow then? Edwood,romanabram and johnhenry65?

wtf? I actually posted up a link of people I followed. If you can't figure out that then Twitter > kippy.

I'd suggest sticking to doing whatever it is you're doing now.

Okay, all jokes aside...

FX? Special FX?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

MagicIRL wrote: »
    And now your credibility is down the ****ter.

What credibility?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Ah lads will ye stop.

He aint coming.

Get over it:p

MagicIRL wrote: »
    And now your credibility is down the ****ter. All these "friends" on this thread! :pac:

Feel free to be a non believer...I'd be sceptical if someone claimed that.

I believe that Vidal is coming to United.

Feel free to be a non believer...I'd be sceptical if someone claimed that.

I believe that Vidal is coming to United.

I'm not as convinced but I def think we are trying to get a deal done.

Ah lads will ye stop.

He aint coming.

Well well well... Captain Positive indeed... Screw yew kew.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Ah lads will ye stop.

He aint coming.

Did your father or bro tell you that from utds training camp in America?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Ah lads will ye stop.

He aint coming.

Ah I see.... reverse psychology - keep it up lad :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

#novidalthiswindow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

bangkok wrote: »
    Did your father or bro tell you that from utds training camp in America?

Almost Ironic

adox wrote: »
    #novidalthiswindow

Down with this sort of thing!

I can see it next season...

Juan Mata: "Ola Yaya...have you met my new amigos Arturo and Ander? They're here to change the face of English football."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

The only reasonable course of action to take here is to site-ban Larry if Vidal doesn't sign by 23:59 tomorrow night.

Tick tock, Larry.

Tick.

Tock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

duffman13 wrote: »
    Almost Ironic

Ah was a joke I cudnt put smiley face for some reason but it's funny now the last few days all lads that slagged me now have "sources in Turin" "work in jp Morgan dealing with utd transfers" "family in America with utd news" etc

The thought of guys like Toure who have stormed our citadel rocking up to Old Trafford and seeing Arturo F..king Vidal almost gives me a hard on.

Cleverley versus Vidal...it'd be like going to bed with Jo Brand and waking up with Charlize Theron.

• Registered Users Posts: 552 ✭✭✭RichFTW

lordgoat wrote: »
    @lordgoat/football2 is my list of all things football. There are alot of foreign journos on there so be warned. It needs a bit of a prune but it works for me. And as ever if you see a random RT don't bite straight away.

Ya some tweet came up in Italian as I was checking it out, now I'm even more confused! Done dealio is the only bit of Italian I know :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

Ah was a joke I cudnt put smiley face for some reason but it's funny now the last few days all lads that slagged me now have "sources in Turin" "work in jp Morgan dealing with utd transfers" "family in America with utd news" etc

I thanked your post before I said that, but yeah there's a lot of people ITK in this thread. I feel like a second class poster with my lack of contacts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

All's quiet in Canada lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

The thought of guys like Toure who have stormed our citadel rocking up to Old Trafford and seeing Arturo F..king Vidal almost gives me a hard on.

Cleverley versus Vidal...it'd be like going to bed with Jo Brand and waking up with Charlize Theron.

Right this minute Toure is looking forward to rocking up to Old Trafford to face Cleverley and Herrera. I wonder if he is concerned?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Julez

I really don't think this is happening (Vidal Signing), last Summer it felt a lot more like Thiago and/or Cesc would be signing for us, but we all know how that turned out. There seems to be very little of anything credible to this story. Maybe United are just being a whole lot more air tight on it, but I just don't feel it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,983 ✭✭✭billyhead

This deal ain't happening guys. Time to move on. No point in getting into a frenzy about all the dumb speculation. I reckon Vermaelen will sign form Arsenal and that will be our summers business

Its almost about time for futureguy to do his thing...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

irishfeen wrote: »
    Its almost about time for futureguy to do his thing...

Nah no one wants to see that anymore. Everyone is sick of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Hi.

Not all the lads who slagged you have made such claims. :p

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Whaaaaattt??? ... WTF? :eek: when did this s.hite happen? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Catchphrase or GTFO.

WTF pissed FutureGuy off with his little party piece? :( ....this makes me sad..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Lies and blasphemy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Lets burn him at the stake.

FutureGuy has turned into the "I didn't do it kid".

Gwan FutureGuy ... just do it lad :pac:

tumblr_static_tumblr_ml0alrkghh1qmzky5o1_500.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

oyANQ.jpg
    Say the line Futureguy

Pressure mounting FutureGuy ... if you don't say the line we won't sign Vidal - all hangs upon your pride...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Hococop wrote: »
    Simpsons

That pic works so well :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

oyANQ.jpg
    Say the line Futureguy

This is my favourite post ever. If I could get it into my sig I would.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Let me think about lads. Big decision to make.

oyANQ.jpg
    Say the line Futureguy

You took my reference and implemented so, so, so much better than I did, ha! Well done!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

FutureGuy is not saying his catchphrase.

Let me think about lads. Big decision to make.

annoying.gif