Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Getting involved in activism

Options
  • 26-07-2014 9:46pm
    Registered Users Posts: 17

Hey everybody,

I've been vegan for 1 year and vegetarian for over 2.5 years. At the moment I feel I need to go beyond simply eating vegan and get involved in animal rights activism.
    I'm just wondering if anyone can give me advice about getting involved in animal rights organisations in Ireland. I know ARAN and other groups have regular protests but as I'm new to this I'm not sure how to go about getting involved. I go to UCD where disappointingly there are no animal rights/vegan/vegetarian societies. Can anyone suggest ways I can become more active?

Thanks

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Right Turn Clyde

jigsaw_ape wrote: »
    Hey everybody,

I've been vegan for 1 year and vegetarian for over 2.5 years. At the moment I feel I need to go beyond simply eating vegan and get involved in animal rights activism.
    I'm just wondering if anyone can give me advice about getting involved in animal rights organisations in Ireland. I know ARAN and other groups have regular protests but as I'm new to this I'm not sure how to go about getting involved. I go to UCD where disappointingly there are no animal rights/vegan/vegetarian societies. Can anyone suggest ways I can become more active?

Thanks

The answer to your question is staring you in the face.

Set up a society.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

I know ARAN and other groups have regular protests but as I'm new to this I'm not sure how to go about getting involved.

turn up at one