Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 - Mod Note in OP 28/8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

fixed that for you
    ASOT wrote: »
    I really can't wait to use us on FIFA 15! PES!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

mada999 wrote: »
    fixed that for you

Not anymore imo, as big as a PES fan as I was, it's just second fiddle to Fifa these days, Fifa was so **** that it just kept copying PES until it got better than PES....

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Annoyingly "nearly" performance for both sides.

Bring on Canos and Yesil.

GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

Lussey straight through/past the wall from a free kick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,199 ✭✭✭Talisman

1-0 :D

Nice free kick by Jordan Lussey.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Nice free kick from Jordan Lussey. 1-0 Liverpool.

Edit: Bad goal for the keeper to concede though I think. He took a step the wrong way at the wrong time.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Raif Severance

Lussey. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

This had me in stitches, best Mario compilation ever

Whatever doubts I have about him as a player, I can't help but love him.

Nicely worked goal for utd. 1-1 now.

Ojo dive :o Probably a bit tee-d off getting nothing from this ref.

Man Utd 1-1 Laurence.

Ojo has the speed to burn the entire Man Utd team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,930 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

€16m :eek: the deal gets even better.

BvqhxxwIgAAD57V.jpgIan-Ayre-008.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

That must be a typo - no way is it €16m.

Wilson off, Canos on. Ojo causing problems.

Tusky wrote: »
    That must be a typo - no way is it €16m.

I thought the same but his agent surely knows the difference between € & £ if he wanted his %.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

This had me in stitches, best Mario compilation ever

Mourinhos story about Kazan:D

Hopefully he's ironed out that part of his game by now.

What was his disciplinary record at AC Milan? 16 Y and 1 R

http://ie.soccerway.com/players/mario-balotelli/22357/

Got the stats from above.

Lussey off, Pelosi (remember him?) on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

I thought the same but his agent surely knows the difference between € & £ if he wanted his %.

5155302+_11b2065c4028ea5708f1c2cc3955dc93.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,504 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

If Raiola has been in a board room locked in financial talks with pound signs being thrown around for the last few hours I'd forgive him the mistake.

If it isn't a mistake though, I'd give my first born to Ian Ayre.

Liverpool been much the better side in the second half, should really be ahead. Canos had a great chance earlier from a quick free that he should have squared for a tap in. Some serious pace in this u-21 team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Ojo is an excellent talent. Only 17 & is very very quick.

FT 1-1 (Lussey and Lawrence)

Should have won that in the end.

Yesil got on for the final few minutes.

McLaughlin has to get a decent quality loan this season, someone like Derby or Forrest - been great again bombing on.

Fine games for Ojo and Petersen. Rossiter got little time to impose himself at his usual level against some rather bigger lads, he's only lickle.

That was good viewing for a Friday evening, I'm hoping for a leaning picture at 10pm now to top it off.

I thought u were against Balotelli signing?

MD1990 wrote: »
    I thought u were against Balotelli signing?

I was, I still am and I have no problem admitting so. I don't think his attitude is right for the club but as I stated yesterday, I always say to get behind what the manager is doing and I'll be no different this time around. When the original link was posted, the price being quoted was €30m, that is crazy money for such a high risk.

Never saw €30m quoted. The highest i seen was €25m. At 16m its a no brainer imo. Don't quite understamd why your hoping for a leaning picture if u don't want him at the club?. Doesn't really make sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

So, you dont want him but if BR wants him your on board?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

at over 30m, I didn't want him either as the gain didn't outweigh the risk.

But at 16m it's a steal imo. If he flops or w/e we can easily recoup most of the fee. Long went for 12m ffs. Balotelli for all his issues, is an excellent player and worth much more than an extra 4m over Long.

NukaCola wrote: »
    So, you dont want him but if BR wants him your on board?

Yes because I will trust the judgement of a manager who has performed like he has with this club.

€16m :eek: the deal gets even better.
    €16M is only £12.5-13M - That's less than Sunderland's offer for Borini!

To put this into perspective:
    Sterling, Sturridge and Super Mario together are cheaper than Luke Shaw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,296 ✭✭✭✭rob316

I was thinking there this has to be our highest profile signing ever. They don't come much bigger than mario.

€16m ? Same as Shane Long?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,724 ✭✭✭gafferino

Can't be €16m ...surely

I think the good behaviour clause has had a considerable bearing on the fee. If Mario stays out of trouble until next May, there could be another €4-8m to pay Milan. Just speculation on my part, but seems to be a reasonable explanation.

He'll more on FF than he did in real life now :p

Yes because I will trust the judgement of a manager who has performed like he has with this club.

I agree.....as long as your not posting that with a glazed look on your face :pac:

BR deserves to build his squad the way he wants.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Eto lined up also. They would be 2 good signings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,587 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Not enthused by Eto'o, but if he's competing with Lambert for a spot on the bench, hard not to be happy with that...

£12m fee. £80,000 a week.

This seems too good to be true.

Sturridge, Ballotelli, Eto'o and Lambert

would be

6803011368_ee60680d56.jpg

Bvq6ydlIcAATHSN.jpg

Ian Ayre take a bow.
    Mario Balotelli has accepted a 50% pay-cut to join Liverpool from Milan but the stunning transfer will proceed only if Brendan Rodgers is convinced the Italian striker is willing to develop at Anfield.

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2014/aug/22/mario-balotelli-liverpool-pay-brendan-rodgers

Ian Ayre needs to step down from the role right now because after this and Moreno he can only go downhill.

Not enthused by Eto'o, but if he's competing with Lambert for a spot on the bench, hard not to be happy with that...

Eto scored crucial goals for Chelsea in the CL last season. You cannot buy that kind of experience at that level.

He'd be a great signing.

Not bothered with Eto'o at all. Could take or leave him, but a decent option all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,455 ✭✭✭tritium

Ian Ayre needs to step down from the role right now because after this and Moreno he can only go downhill.

Fcuk that, we need to help him grow in his role. Set new and slightly more challenging targets for his next performance review ( along with an excellent rating) :)

Messi for a tenner
    Pogba for a bag of jerseys and a few football's

Go on Ian, you know you can do it....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

£12m fee. £80,000 a week.

This seems too good to be true.

Jaysus, must be a load of add ons though. That really is a no brainer and well worth the risk.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

It is genuine insanity that we are signing Mario Balotelli for the same amount as Southampton paid for Shane Long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,296 ✭✭✭✭rob316

The fact he is willing to take a 50% pay cut is very encouraging. That is a huge drop in wages and shows he is very committed to the club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭0028673

Andy Hunter and James Pearce are reporting the fee at £16m.

Apparently willing to take a 50% pay cut. Hats off to Ayre.

More importantly I think we have a player who knows has a point to prove. He's not here for the money and that excites me more than the exceptionally low transfer fee.