Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 - Mod Note in OP 28/8

martyos121 wrote: »
    Gerrard should've been taking all our frees last season. Suarez wasn't consistent enough with them, where Gerrard got most of his on target.

Didn't Suarez score a load of frees last year??

Best free taker we've had in yonks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,056 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Dont follow Dortmund all that much, how strong is the team they put out today?

Sturridge looks sharp today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,555 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Good performance and workout that.

I hope they don't make 8 subs at half time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

8-10 wrote: »
    How's Manquillo looking?

Very good. Great pace, good decision making and positioning.

Hasn't been tested a whole pile, to be fair, but I'm a fan so far.

How's Manquillo looking?

output.gif

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Didn't Suarez score a load of frees last year??

Best free taker we've had in yonks

Before Christmas. The last few months he was off a little, I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Raif Severance

How's Manquillo looking?

Been very Good and very Composed.

I know he is Good Technically and he has Pace, but I'm quite Surprise by how Good his Crosses are and his Touches.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,724 ✭✭✭gafferino

Is Reus on the bench?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

gafferino wrote: »
    Is Reus on the bench?

Nope.

Its true that Can hasn't been much needed but it would be nice if someone could just pass the ball to him. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭Fescue

Is Reus on the bench?

No he misses out along with Markovic and Lallana. They are all probably back at Melwood getting physio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,504 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Is Reus on the bench?

No, I think he's having his medical.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

Dont follow Dortmund all that much, how strong is the team they put out today?

Sturridge looks sharp today.

A fella I follow on twitter who supports them says it's the strongest line-up they can put out. One or two injuries to deal with apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,937 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Is Reus on the bench?

He is in the directors box going over paper work wit Ian Ayre :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭jcsoulinger

Gerrard should've been taking all our frees last season. Suarez wasn't consistent enough with them, where Gerrard got most of his on target.

Getting them on target is easy its scoring the frees that counts, more often than not Suarez will have the better free kick.

BswPGMJCYAEB-wq.jpg

This picture of Reus was leaked earlier. He's set to be unveiled later.
    Looks like he's been overdoing it with the tanning beds though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭Fescue

Very good from Liverpool I think. The formation looks more secure defensively to
    me.

Lovren looks quality already.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Raif Severance

If we're playing Gerrard, I think this 4-4-2 is the way to go.

We've looked really Solid in the Middle and with our Defense.

And more Importantly, we haven't lost any Fluidity in our Attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Nope.

Its true that Can hasn't been much needed but it would be nice if someone could just pass the ball to him. :)

True, he hasn't done anything wrong, just like to see what he can do.

Looking at the bench, nobody there I would be buzzed about seeing second half. Maybe Suso, Coates and Joe enricki, just to see if their preseason form stands up

I want to see Suso and Ibe comer on for Coutinho and Sterling - the mini me's!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Best pre season game we have had so far, if we keep a clean sheet I will be a bit happier....

Lovren is a beast....

It's going to be very, very difficult to hold onto Sterling next summer if he keeps improving at this rate. He's not far off world-class.

Lucas on for Can

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Lucas on for Can

Not sure why :/

It's going to be very, very difficult to hold onto Sterling next summer if he keeps improving at this rate. He's not far off world-class.

The FFP plan is to sell Sterling to Real Madrid for 100m and Coutinho to Barca for 100m.

Who are you, and what have you done with Coutinho?! Did he really just SCORE a goal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Coutinho!

Embarrassing Kolo moment there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

Great finish by Coutinho .

Jaysus, we're great.

Ha-way the lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

Our two Wunderkinds combining to magnificent effect .

Delighted for the lad.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

Should be the handiest title win of all time.

We're gonna win the Champions League! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

pre season officially over i see.

only watching bits but how is manquilo doing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,555 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

3-0 up against one of Europe's finest in a massively important pre season game.

Could this be our year?

Sign that Ginter chap up.

Play him and Kolo in the CL games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

Vicxas wrote: »
    Not sure why :/

Can didn't really have much to do. Might have thought it was a good opportunity for Lucas to get 45 mins?

I understand now why we left United win the International Cup.

There'd be no space for it after we win all the trophies this year.

I swear, if I hear another word about Lambert's "fairytale" move to Liverpool, I'm gonna lose it. He's a professional, he's not a starstruck fan who won a competition. They need to treat him like the former.
    I'm mainly talking about the commentators and analysts when I say that, too. The fans have more sense.

Lucas with his free kick tackle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

We're a lot more solid this match. Especially with Lovren at the back.

Be interesting to see if Liverpool show the same nerves they did as last year when defending a lead

Lucas trying to get booked already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,056 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

As good as we are playing Dortmund are poor so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,937 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I would be getting Sterling and Coutinho to sign new contracts soon and I would put no buyout clauses I would put offers of £75m get you into the race to start negotiations on buying them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

BswPGMJCYAEB-wq.jpg

This picture of Reus was leaked earlier. He's set to be unveiled later.
    Looks like he's been overdoing it with the tanning beds though!

Seems Legit!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

Fantastic recycling of the ball .

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

Glad to see Johnson is trying to prove the haters wrong now, instead of giving out to them. That's the attitude you want in a player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

some beautiful football here,

Are you watching, are you watching, are you watching Ronald Koeman?

We're gonna draw nil all.