Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

need some advice for new startup

Options
  • 02-08-2014 10:34am
    Registered Users Posts: 32

hi lads, I was wondering if I could. pick your brains. I am a quilified electrician since 2003. I am going to setup a property maintanence company to in Clyde electrical work too. I just wanted to get your opinions on what testing equipment yous would see as crucial for this. working if a small startup capital. I've never had to deal with this part before. thanks for your advice .

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭Luckysasha

I have seen an all in one fluke instrument for domestic work. It includes rcd tester loop impedance , multimeter etc costs about a grand. Apart from that I don't see you would need much else maybe a PAT for appliances etc. you will also have to join recci or essci to be able to issue certs etc

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,595 Mod ✭✭✭✭2011

Luckysasha wrote: »
    I have seen an all in one fluke instrument for domestic work. It includes rcd tester loop impedance , multimeter etc costs about a grand. Apart from that I don't see you would need much else maybe a PAT for appliances etc. you will also have to join recci or essci to be able to issue certs etc

Good advice.

Basically you can't go wrong with Fluke.
    I had one of these all in one devices it was excellent.

• Registered Users Posts: 32 fp1