Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool vs Manchester United - The Prestigious International Champions Cup Final 20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Nailz wrote: »

I really can't stand Liverpool's style of play

Yeah Stokesque mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Valencia off?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Poor header

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Early doors. Quality. Top top player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Nib wrote: »
    Never a free. Sterling jumped into Herrera!

Interesting one, Herrera was standing pretty still.

I very much doubt that's a tactical sub! Did Val take a knock?

Yeah Stokesque mate.

Jaysus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Zak Flaps wrote: »
    I couldn't blame you. We used it to hammer you last season.
    Aaaand we're off... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

Fletcher needs ta wake up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Zak Flaps wrote: »
    I couldn't blame you. We used it to hammer you last season.
    By boring us into submission, clearly.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Peno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Nailz wrote: »
    By boring us into submission, clearly.

You sure that wasn't the Old Trafford crowd? Sounded like a library in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Another game, another peno conceded.

Spanish penalty.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Ridiculous decision.

Ah here lads. Its preseason.

Keep the handbags for the real stuff

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Just how many peons will we give away on this tour?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Christ Almighty, Jones.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Gerrard penalty, jesus. I knew this would happen.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭cunnifferous

Lambert hopefully can make up for the last peno

• Registered Users Posts: 739 ✭✭✭Cantstandsya

Note to LvG... start some training on how not to give away penos ffs...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

on first look there, it looked like Jones got the ball there... get in Stevie....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

What a stupid tackle from Jones. Why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Stonewall penalty.

Yay us. Go the good guys, etc.

Clear penalty.

Stevie G.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Pen for Jones on Sterling.

Sterling has been the best player on the field for the opening 14 minutes.

• Clearly win the ball...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 846 ✭✭✭TheFullDuck

all these peno's conceded on tour. need an experienced CB I think :pac:

Boom, good peno!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

sickening behaviour from united players. absolute stonewall penalty

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Sterling gets a hell of a lot of penalties.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,592 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

Looked like jones gone the slightest touch in the ball there before he went straight through sterling. Crazy position to dive in with a reckless tackle though.

K-9 wrote: »
    Sterling gets a hell of a lot of penalties.

Ashley Young 2.0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Jones got the ball, stupid to dive in there but still not a peno

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

I thought he got the ball myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Knickers twisting all over the shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Poor decision from the referee, never a penalty, but Jones is an idiot for diving in the way he did, we need CBs.

Just because you touch the ball at some point doesn't mean it isn't a penalty.

• Jones got the ball, stupid to dive in there but still not a peno

Sterling 2.0

I thought he got the ball myself.

Definitely seemed to get a touch on it, clumsy all the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Fletcher having a mare.

Fletcher has been utter piss.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,851 ✭✭✭redarmy

peno all day long should have been a red aswell

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Fletcher having a mere...

• Subscribers Posts: 16,592 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

Needed the replay from behind to see the slight touch, ref sees the ball not change direction and jones go right through sterling. Was always gonna be a peno. Would need a lot of luck to get away with that kind of brainless tackle in the box in general.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,833 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Fletcher having a mare here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Yeah slightest of a touch as Sterling tried to clip it past him.

Fletchers first preseason in 3 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

5starpool wrote: »
    Just because you touch the ball at some point doesn't mean it isn't a penalty.

He got the ball before he went through Sterling