Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best method for increasing memory on Xbox 360 4GB (2013)

Options
  • 05-08-2014 11:17am
    Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭

Hi folks, complete newby for all things Xbox. Got my hands on a very cheap (new) Xbox 360 4GB (2013 model). Would like to up the memory if possible to help with games such as Forza/Call of Duty which requires the preload of a 2nd disc.

What's my best options without hacking the box - keeping things legit? Factoring lag/buffer time into account for USB solutions.

Many thanks.

Comments

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,293 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

32GB Usb drive, I use one for extra space on 60GB model and games run off it fine.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭ciarsd

Mickeroo wrote: »
    32GB Usb drive, I use one for extra space on 60GB model and games run off it fine.

Thanks for the reply - any particular brand/spec or should they work ok regardless (well once its not some cheap Chinese knockoff) ?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,577 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

ciarsd wrote: »
    Thanks for the reply - any particular brand/spec or should they work ok regardless (well once its not some cheap Chinese knockoff) ?

Be careful also..

Some games (like GTA V and Battlefield 4) actually require a hard drive to play the game (and USB does not suffice) make sure and look into what games your planning on playing first...

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,293 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo