Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

UFC 178 - McGregor-Poirier**Tune in from 3:30 onwards to see McGregor

• Registered Users Posts: 318 ✭✭zzfh

wow..i retract my previous statement holy hell

• Registered Users Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭m.j.w

some comeback ,disgracefull tactics to stall at the break tho. could have made the difference

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

John McCarthy has just had a shocker. When you don't answer the bell between rounds surely that's a DQ.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

Well them last few minutes demonstrated the fine margins of this game, Kennedy can count himself unlucky that the ref didn't end it when Romero wouldn't get off the stool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

American MMA fans are a horrible bunch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,910 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

m.j.w wrote: »
    some comeback ,disgracefull tactics to stall at the break tho. could have made the difference

Yupp, Tim will have to bring that up! when he comes around anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Dermighty

The crowd are retards

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

magma69 wrote: »
    American MMA fans are a horrible bunch.

Why? He is getting booed with good reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Lads, don't post or ask for links to the fight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 134 ✭✭blackbelt1

forget about this its time for the peoples main event!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭adamski8

Don't know the official rules but i think it should have been a DQ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Awkward Badger

Don't think it had any impact but the antics to give Romero a bit more rest were pretty disgraceful. Would Romero or his corner be fined for something like that ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Noob question but is that meant to be classed as a DQ for stalling?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Preach brotha!

He was like a lion hunting a gazel in those last few seconds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Controversial victory. He was flat out at the end of the second round. Poor sportsmanship after that but no denying the comeback was vicious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

This geezer looking for a green card "I love U S and A"

All I understood was 'Jesus Loves Knockouts'

Fair play Rogan, don't let him get away with it!

It's a shame they let the religious fighters go on about Jesus and his magical school bus or whatever it was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭papu

This is a bit awkward ...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

This geezer looking for a green card "I love U S and A"

Would you say no to his request?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Axwell wrote: »
    Why? He is getting booed with good reason.

They are always booing fighters after the fight.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Oregano_State

Fuark. Romero is not only an animal, he's absolutely mental.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

madcabbage wrote: »
    Noob question but is that meant to be classed as a DQ for stalling?

Surely if it was going to be a DQ then it should have been done before the round started? Can't call for a DQ because he went on to win.

If he lost, it might have been mentioned, but not to this extent.

Don't think it had any impact but the antics to give Romero a bit more rest were pretty disgraceful. Would Romero or his corner be fined for something like that ?

Of course it had a very big impact! Or very probably did! Seconds can have a huge impact especially after the end of the 2nd! Don't like romero at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭Damokc

The language barrier really helped him there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,079 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

That Kennedy v Romero fight was brilliant. if UFC has end-to-end fights, that was one!

Give it up Joe the man speaks three words of english.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Gamesmanship, well played.

That wasn't Rose???

I think a rematch is called for here kennedy deserves one!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

To me it looked it was the guy in the blue shirt that was holding everything up pointing at Romero's cut. Are they the NSAC guys??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Would you say no to his request?

No but i'd dig his head in if he said anything about my aul one.

I'm not expecting a quick finish in the next fight.

mauzo! wrote: »
    Surely if it was going to be a DQ then it should have been done before the round started? Can't call for a DQ because he went on to win.

If he lost, it might have been mentioned, but not to this extent.

Who said it should have been a DQ after the fight, i think everyone agrees it should have been a DQ before R3 started.

magma69 wrote: »
    They are always booing fighters after the fight.

Not always but unless you were asleep during the fight you must be able to see exactly why he was getting booed there :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭tinpib

Fuark. Romero is not only an animal, he's absolutely mental.

He was like Borat in that interview. Mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,615 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

The pub here is packed for this fight.
    Like this since 11am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

The Manuel defence "I know nothing"

tinpib wrote: »
    He was like Borat in that interview. Mental.

When he's finished fighting he'll make a very good belligerent homeless man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 310 ✭✭Glock Lesnar

McGregor is the main event but I'll stay up for the overcard either way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

HERE WE GO!!!

IT'S TIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIMMMMEEEEE

• Registered Users Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭m.j.w

First time ever watching ufc tonight and 100% a fan after that and the womens fight

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Fecking smash him!!!!

Conor has this, hes so inside Dustins head all week i cant see him losing it. Id go as far to say it will be over inside the first 2 mins of Round 1 when the crowd get behind Conor and Dustin loses focus on his gameplan.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,429 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

Come on Conor!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Dustin had totally let Conor under his skin

Anyone got a sick feeling about this,do the business conor!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Should have been a DQ for stalling. Rematch on the cards, I think... Disgusting they way it played out. Imo.