Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Division 8 Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭Hoki

How do the playoffs work with 2 divisions? Top 2 from each? Also what week do they start in?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭coco0981

Hoki wrote: »
    How do the playoffs work with 2 divisions? Top 2 from each? Also what week do they start in?

is meant to be top 2 from each division, playoffs 15 and 16

• Registered Users Posts: 910 ✭✭✭PauloConn

That's it lads, just rub it in..... all this talk of playoffs is making me thirsty

My team is so bad that my opponents bench would have beaten my entire outfield..... including QB

Dark, dark days (and fair play to BearsforSam...)

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭Mr_Man2121

No way I can get into playoffs now. Good luck to everybody. It's been a fun season.

Mr_Man2121 wrote: »
    No way I can get into playoffs now. Good luck to everybody. It's been a fun season.

Don't think you're mathematically eliminated yet. You would need to win and for two other teams to lose (Three Twenty Eight and The ****est Uppest). This would leave ye all on 8-5 along with another 3 teams potentially. Tie breaker is head to head so no idea how that would work for a tie that could involve 3-6 teams

Heading into the last week standings as of now are

Freak Party winning division 1
    Larry Fitzs Junior B Team winning division 2

Weekend Warriors wildcard
    The ****est Uppest seem to be wildcard no 2 (not sure why this is as they lost to Three Twenty Eight and head to head is the default tie breaker on fantasy football)

Still in the hunt for division or wildcard
    White Star Rovers
    BearsForSam
    Two Girls One Kupp
    Cork Cowboys

• Registered Users Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Tough luck to Weekend Warriors who led division 2 for over 10 weeks and missed the playoffs in a 3 way tie

mikemac2 wrote: »
    Tough luck to Weekend Warriors who led division 2 for over 10 weeks and missed the playoffs in a 3 way tie

Ya a few weeks ago thought I was looking safe for playoffs but lost 3 of last 5 games. Good luck to all who made playoffs

• Registered Users Posts: 46 Shuukaido

I noticed there are consolation playoffs:

Weekend Warriors vs Breesit
    Cork Cowboys vs BearsForSam

That's cool, one more week of fantasy it is!

• Registered Users Posts: 633 ✭✭✭DBIreland

I'm pretty sure you get two more weeks as if you lose this weekend you play the loser of the other tie.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Congrats to Freak Party your 2017 Division 8 champion. Pipped me there in the final and I enjoyed the year greatly

And thanks to the commish for organizing :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭Hoki

mikemac2 wrote: »
    Congrats to Freak Party your 2017 Division 8 champion. Pipped me there in the final and I enjoyed the year greatly

And thanks to the commish for organizing :)

Very close final, needed 12 points from JuJu to get the win and was delighted he obliged in that 4th quarter! Enjoyed the season immensely - lots of ups and downs, good moves and horrendous moves - 2nd season doing Fantasy NFL and I'm hooked! Thanks for organising and I look forward to next season.

Well done hoki

Good season, well done Hoki. See you all next year...

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Fair play hoki!

I finished 6th, happy enough with that.

Final Standings

1st Freak Party
    2nd Larry fitzs junior b team
    3rd ThreeTwentyEight
    4th The ****est Uppest
    5th Weekend Warriors
    6th Bears for Sam
    7th Cork Cowboys
    8th Breesit

coco0981 wrote: »
    Final Standings

1st Freak Party
    2nd Larry fitzs junior b team
    3rd ThreeTwentyEight
    4th The ****est Uppest
    5th Weekend Warriors
    6th Bears for Sam
    7th Cork Cowboys
    8th Breesit

Not even a mention....:(

PauloConn wrote: »
    Not even a mention....:(

Sorted

1. Freak Party
    2. Larry fitzs junior b team
    3. ThreeTwentyEight
    4. The ****est Uppest
    5. Weekend Warriors
    6. Bears for Sam
    7. Cork Cowboys
    8. Breesit
    9. White star rovers
    10. Two Girls One Kupp
    11. Wubba Lubba Dub Dub
    12. Cohen Warriors
    13. Mannomission
    14. Tralee Tigers

coco0981 wrote: »
    Sorted

1. Freak Party
    2. Larry fitzs junior b team
    3. ThreeTwentyEight
    4. The ****est Uppest
    5. Weekend Warriors
    6. Bears for Sam
    7. Cork Cowboys
    8. Breesit
    9. White star rovers
    10. Two Girls One Kupp
    11. Wubba Lubba Dub Dub
    12. Cohen Warriors
    13. Mannomission
    14. Tralee Tigers

Thanks Coco :)

• Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭Mark2229

If you guys have an opening, I'd love to join :)

Mark2229 wrote: »
    If you guys have an opening, I'd love to join :)

Hey Mark, around the start of August Adrian starts up a registration thread for the league where old members re-register and new ones join. New players are put in the lowest league Im pretty sure.

I'm gonna say this hear because It wont let me pm anyone at the moment. My email is ddaly0226@outlook.ie

So it looks like draft will be 10pm on Tuesday.

GM, are you going to advise on the draft order beforehand or leave it as random and we will find out when the draft room opens? In the rule change thread I see Adrian is leaving the decision to each GM.

Oh, thanks for organising the league too M4gu1r3.

8 person league.... awesome, going to be some big scores this season

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭castie

Can you still join this league?

I don't think so as we drafted last night. Keep an eye out for other fantasy football treads as there may be other leagues looking for a late addition.

i thought it was tonight!!!! NNNOOOOOO

• Registered Users Posts: 123 ✭✭DM1292

castie wrote: »
    Can you still join this league?

I wouldn't mind joining another league, if you hear anything can you let me know if you remember? Haha

Did everyone get the Draft Recap? I got a B-, expected to go 6-8 with a 7.6% chance of winning out...