Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

We go again. Liverpool v Southampton Sun 17th Aug KO 13:30 SS1 - Mod post in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Duiske wrote: »
    Lucas is fast becoming a liability.

The one thing he has to do is track runners and he lets Clyne run in behind him. If he can't do that he has no value.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Never a penalty.

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭Bray Header

People blaming Lucas..I honestly think it was Johnson's fault..it was Johnson's man, Johson saw the run, and decided not to track him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

That_Guy wrote: »
    You're telling me that not one Liverpool fan has talked about last season or the fact that they've lost their top striker who really dug them out of a lot of holes last campaign?

I didn't say not one Liverpool fan has talked about it. All you have to do is read the LFC thread on here to see the vast majority moved on from not winning the league and Suarez leaving weeks ago.

Your claim that "all the pre season talk has been talk of "last season" and the pressures of this season without Suarez" is simply incorrect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

People blaming Lucas..I honestly think it was Johnson's fault..it was Johnson's man, Johson saw the run, and decided not to track him

It's both of their faults tbh. Just so happens that they're our 2 worst players.

Allen preparing to come on apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭Ganymede Glow

Liverpool offering nothing in the way of penetration in this second half

Sturridge has been poor enough too.

Sterling strong as an ox

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Sugarlumps wrote: »
    Ward Prowse looks a tidy player.

He's had a very good game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

What a chance

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Christ we were lucky there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Lambert on for Sturridge I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Should be 1-2 up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Should have scored

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

He had to do better with that chance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

That's a shocking miss.

We won't be signing him anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Finally Lucas off, Allen on

Really took the wrong option there Davis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

That was a let off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Hate to say it, but since we can't pass through Southampton's midfield, we should be bringing Lambert on to head the ball down to Sterling and co.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Both gerrard and lucas doing nothing at the min...we should be behind

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Lucas is distressingly bad.

BR needs to do something now because this is getting away from us.

ps/ Good. Off, hopefully wont see him again for a few months.

That's the right sub I think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Lucas off for Allen. Not a huge shock - where was Glenjo for Davis run?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Saints finding more space all of a sudden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Huge let off

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Davis should have raspered that through the net.

Terrible defending again. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

Phew! Lucas is off. Still, though, don't think that'll be enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Can and Allen on for Gerrard and Lucas for me.

This is awful stuff from Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

That change needed to be made at half time and not after we lost control.

Hopefully Lucas doesn't start another league game this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭ush

Well, we're stuck with Lucas now.

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭ManOnFire

Henderson is way too wide and out of the game, have to say the manager has to take some blame, needs a bit of a rejig and sharper passing. We're very laboured

5starpool wrote: »
    This is awful stuff from Liverpool.

Shocking stuff tbh.

ush wrote: »
    Well, we're stuck with Lucas now.

Hardly, the window is still open. He could be off to Napoli with any luck!

Only 1 team looking like winning this game at this point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Very reminiscent of the Southampton game at Anfield last season to be honest.

Would be fantastic if we had Markovic and Lallana fit.

Getting annoyed by the sky lads saying it would be different with Suarez..even if he was here he would be fookin banned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Pool's tempo is very slow, passing is dreadful, quietest I've heard Anfield.

This is how we should have played

Gerrard (if we must)
    Hendo--Can
    ----Sterling--Coutinho
    Sturridge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Lucas would have closed that space that Ward Prouse found himself in. Just sayin'.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Oh my Jesus. :eek:

Tadic very frustrating for Southampton thus far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Sturriddge has has nothing to go on, nothing to work with. Dont like the shape of the team with gerrard and lucas together.

Big spaces for soton to attack in the middle of the pitch. Allen isn't gonna turn this round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

Gerrard (if we must)
    Hendo--Can
    ----Sterling--Coutinho
    Sterling

As much as I'd like to, we can't duplicate Sterling.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

If we're lucky we might get a draw here.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Gerrard (if we must)
    Hendo--Can
    ----Sterling--Coutinho
    Sterling

Fair play to Rodgers for using the Suarez money to clone Sterling. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Johnson you bottler, get stuck in ffs.

Did Johnson just pull out of that tackle so he wouldn't get injured? Definite transfer in the pipeline I reckon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

One good chance we've had in the game, and we took it. Converting clearly isn't the problem, creating is.