Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Price Changes FPL 14/15 **Mod warning 1st post**

• Registered Users Posts: 25 Kill Ach

Any expected changes for Fab or Erikison tonight or is it safe to hold of until 2m?

• Registered Users Posts: 335 ✭✭kevinroche3333

Kill Ach wrote: »
    Any expected changes for Fab or Erikison tonight or is it safe to hold of until 2m?

Eriksen definitely rising to 8.0 tonight
    Fabregas is in danger tomorrow night with the Friday rush

• Registered Users Posts: 25 Kill Ach

Eriksen definitely rising to 8.0 tonight
    Fabregas is in danger tomorrow night with the Friday rush

Cheers, il do it tonight so.

• Registered Users Posts: 673 ✭✭✭RIALTO1

Any movement on Baines and Azpi or Terry tonight lads? Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

RIALTO1 wrote: »
    Any movement on Baines and Azpi or Terry tonight lads? Cheers

Nope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,193 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Hazard, Eriksen, Cissokho, C. Dawson all went up.

Schneiderlin, Mannone, Pellè, Naismith, Vlaar and Mané were amongst those to fall.

EDIT: Michael Duff went down as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

jebforever wrote: »
    Michael Duff went down as well.

cashed out on him for profit as part of my -16 hit :)

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭internet_user

Glad I got azpil in for duff tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,121 ✭✭✭G1032

Hazard, Eriksen, Cissokho, C. Dawson all went up.

Schneiderlin, Mannone, Pellè, Naismith, Vlaar and Mané were amongst those to fall.

EDIT: Michael Duff went down as well.

Oh fcuk. Duff wasn't due to drop. He was at 88% at half 11 last night dropping at a rate of 0.43% an hour.
    Fcuk this now. Major c0ck up. No money for my 2 week plan!!
    I've just been forced into Azpil instead of Terry. B0llocks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

I'm thinking of going with Azpi now myself to gain the benefit of any price rises tbh.

Lemlin wrote: »
    I'm thinking of going with Azpi now myself to gain the benefit of any price rises tbh.

I think it was you that mentioned yesterday that Terry is always good for a goal. Knocked the idea of Terry off one of the guys at work and first thing he said was that Terry often grabs a goal.

Anyway, I'm as p!ssed about losing the 0.1 as I am about not having the choice of Terry now. I thought FFFix had a better handle on the drops tbh. They were way off with Duff last night. Basically the lesson here is to sell if you're afraid of a drop when they get to -80% or more

My hand has been forced but so be it. As for the Azpil price rises. I'm not sure there'll be any huge benefit out of these. We'll possibly get a 0.1 over a few weeks but I can't see him climbing to 6.4 or 6.5 unless he starts banging in a few goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

jaysus that is some tough luck alright, i would be inclined to throw some money on anytime scorer just so if he does happen to score you wont be as annoyed for missing out, and if he doesnt you will have made the "right choice"....theres always positives....i ended uptaking a 12 point hit but made .3mil in the process finally have aguero....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

jaysus that is some tough luck alright, i would be inclined to throw some money on anytime scorer just so if he does happen to score you wont be as annoyed for missing out, and if he doesnt you will have made the "right choice"....theres always positives....i ended uptaking a 12 point hit but made .3mil in the process finally have aguero....

I had a tenner on Costa to score a hat trick last week at 16-1, I'm pretty sure though that I would have been hugely pissed off if I had won the bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Irish94

Any defenders looking likely to rise tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭98q76e12hrflnk

Looks like di maria could drop again tonight with the rate getting ride of him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,424 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

declan2693 wrote: »

hes losing .5 in as many days. Didnt think it was possible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

is Costa's price protected or not ?did not think it would be but FPL statistics says it is
    I want a few days to decide whether I'll bring him back..only .1 to spare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

Rikand wrote: »
    hes losing .5 in as many days. Didnt think it was possible

keep selling . he will be some bargain for Xmas!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

km79 wrote: »
    is Costa's price protected or not ?did not think it would be but FPL statistics says it is
    I want a few days to decide whether I'll bring him back..only .1 to spare

Should be protected for another few days.

• Registered Users Posts: 673 ✭✭✭RIALTO1

According to twitter, possible:
    Risers
    Dummett
    Sanchez
    Aguero
    Guzan

Fallers
    Krul
    Berahino
    Lallana
    Mingolet
    And a good few others

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

declan2693 wrote: »
    Yeah. Pellè the same. They'll be bargain when respectively back from injury and for a better run of fixtures :cool:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

RIALTO1 wrote: »
    According to twitter, possible:
    Risers
    Dummett
    Sanchez
    Aguero
    Guzan

Fallers
    Krul
    Berahino
    Lallana
    Mingolet
    And a good few others

What is Twitter? ðŸ˜႒

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,772 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

iroced wrote: »
    Yeah. Pellè the same. They'll be bargain when respectively back from injury and for a better run of fixtures :cool:.

Pelle hasn't scored in 6 games, not sure it is his fixtures...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Just Sanchez up.

Berahino, Cabella, Zaha, King, Mignolet down.

Can't blame the kids tonight, just in from pub!

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭mellows

Why is Ageruo 12.4 for me I have had him since the second week. He is 12.9 i thought i get 0.1 for every 0.2 he goes up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,557 ✭✭✭✭CSF

mellows wrote: »
    Why is Ageruo 12.4 for me I have had him since the second week. He is 12.9 i thought i get 0.1 for every 0.2 he goes up.

What you buy him for? Must be 12m? Check the data tab on your transfers page. You'll see what you paid for him there.

Bought at 12, now 12.9 that's a 12.4 resale. He'd need to be 13m before you'd get 12.5 resale

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭mellows

Thanks Lads.

mellows wrote: »
    Thanks Lads.

Basically I think you're caught a .1 from a real point rise to you, this would be the case if Aguero had gone up an odd number amount of times since you brought him in

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭JR6

Fabregas 51% on way to a drop on FF Fix...Any chance he could drop tonight?

There should really be a sticky made explaining the main rules of the game or even a link like the one CSF posted.

• Registered Users Posts: 335 ✭✭kevinroche3333

JR6 wrote: »

No chance tonight, red flagged player needs alot more transfers out than normal

It'd be a big shock. Probably tomorrow but not even definitely. I think he was in negative enough figures even before the 5th yellow so he hasn't moved THAT quickly

He's only falling at just under 3% per hour. At that rate it'll take 17 hours for him to drop. Highly unlikely he'll fall tonight.

But they got Duff not falling wrong during the week:(

There should really be a sticky made explaining the main rules of the game or even a link like the one CSF posted.
    The link is really all that is needed. That page is very detailed and explains everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

CSF wrote: »
    The link is really all that is needed. That page is very detailed and explains everything.

Thing is, when you're in there looking at your team all puzzled like, one click takes you to the rules to check it out. It takes way more effort to log in here and type in the question!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Irish94

Risers: Dummet, Henderson and Guzan.

Fallers: Krul, Sagna, McCarthy, Figueroa, Puncheon, Jon Flanagan, Diamé, Wes Morgan and Frazier Campbell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,444 ✭✭✭basillarkin

I can see Luis getting significant game time over the coming weeks

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Fabregas dropping tonight gives me a headache

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

If fabregas is going to drop tonight it gives me a slight headache as I need to transfer him and aguero out. Can't straight swap fab>Hazard without sucking up -8 to get Chadli out now.

I can see Luis getting significant game time over the coming weeks

Why do you think this?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Sorry if this is obvious but...I bought Fab only a week or 2 ago, his value in my team says 9.7. He's currently 9.8 to buy. If he drops to 9.7 tonight/tomorrow, will his value drop to 9.6 for me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭AdpRo

No, it will stay at 9.7

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Cheers AdpRo! Can wait a bit longer to asses my team now.

Uppers: Sigurdsson, Hazard

Downers: Moses, E Valencia, McGeady

Hazard and Siggy up, Moses and Valencia down

Ah here, same thing fecking happened when I went to post the GW15 match day thread in the early hours on Saturday! :D

manual_man wrote: »
    Ah here, same thing fecking happened when I went to post the GW15 match day thread in the early hours on Saturday! :D

You snooze, you lose. :P

Ya gotta be quick at 2:25am alright :pac: :pac:

Please god let me sleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,345 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Ivanovic looking like he's going to drop tonight (FFFix).... that has been one hell of a long drawn out drop.

FFFix predicting the following tonight

Uppers: Downing, Hutton, Bony

Downers: Aguero, Lallana, Ivanovic, Fab