Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***The Official CAO Offers Thread*** [R1 points linked in first post]

• Registered Users Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

crolekka wrote: »
    Just checking in randomly as I'm staying awake myself in anxiety mode. Best of luck everyone, hope ye all get the courses that you're after! If not there's always jam..... nah I won't go there.

Jamming Lego up your arse ?

• Registered Users Posts: 6 Jackod2009

Not sure If I want to see these now tbh...I'll probably cry myself to sleep

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭LoveChanel

crolekka wrote: »
    Just checking in randomly as I'm staying awake myself in anxiety mode. Best of luck everyone, hope ye all get the courses that you're after! If not there's always jam..... nah I won't go there.

Shhhh don't mention the jam making course, I already got the head bit off me... I only asked what the points were!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Tomorrow morning 9am:

CAO IT Department ponders why their website didn't crash as usual at 6am on results day.

Boards IT Department ponder the unusual spike in traffic to the site at 3.30am causing a crash :D
    Nah, same pattern as last few years! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 39 PTA

Every refresh is becoming more intense.

• Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭Mcd2812

Best of luck to everyone, hope things go your way!

• Registered Users Posts: 35 crolekka

Jamming something up your something.....

No wait I'm right. There is always jam. Sweet sweet jam. So easily overlooked and forgotten in modern society. Marginalised to the back of the fridge at the best of times, but we are forever grateful. Even as we wait here to get our results.

EoghanIRL wrote: »

What sort of kinky sh*t are you into?!

• Registered Users Posts: 30 mercedesbenz

Dan please don't be asleep.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 655 ✭✭✭HurtLocker

Stuck on Dans account page pressing F5

• Registered Users Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Daniel2590

Sorry about that delay, pics coming now in the next few posts

• Registered Users Posts: 17 VirginMary

'Heartbreak for hundreds as Dan realises he has no film in his camera..'

LoveChanel wrote: »
    What sort of kinky sh*t are you into?!

Don't tell me you are one off those weirdos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

VirginMary wrote: »

Who the f*ck has film in their camera anymore?

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭PhosphoricAcid

VirginMary wrote: »

Quite clearly taking the piss

LoveChanel wrote: »
    Shhhh don't mention the jam making course, I already got the head bit off me... I only asked what the points were!

Jeez, if you think that was "getting your head bit off" you're a sensitive flower! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 35 crolekka

If you're offering Eoghan ;)

Daniel2590 wrote: »
    Sorry about that delay, pics coming now in the next few posts

Have my children

Who the f*ck has film in their camera anymore?

I think memory is what they meant...

Quite clearly taking the piss
    Nah, ye have no idea how hard it is to get snaps of broadsheet and upload when everyone is screaming at you! ;)

Jeez, if you think that was "getting your head bit off" you're a sensitive flower! :D

Awww thats a lovely compliment! =]

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭PhosphoricAcid

Nah, ye have no idea how hard it is to get snaps of broadsheet and upload when everyone is screaming at you! ;)

It's been nearly 20 minutes since he supposedly arrived home. Surely a moderator would be able to detect such a blatantly obvious wind up and not be duped?

Feck off :) . It's dan we are talking about here . He fell down a stairs ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

Except said mod and many of us posters are talking to Dan on fb?
    He's having issues uploading the pics

• Registered Users Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

Fcuk off . It's dan we are talking about here . He fell down a stairs ffs

#justicefordan

I have seen the pics of the shop, and of the front page in his room, and I know the lad! :)

Ah come on now give the lad a chance! Let the hounds see the fox like

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Said mod knows a lot more about the situation than you..

We got pictures of the paper and the shop :)

Plus Dan has been a regular here for over 2 years.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

Lads all the refreshing is crashing the site and means he can't post the pics - calm down for a few minutes

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Ocdm95

aleatorio wrote: »
    Except said mod and many of us posters are talking to Dan on fb?
    He's having issues uploading the pics

What about emailing them to someone else to upload for him