Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Daithi O Se/Lovely Girl Show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

she's flicking it on stage. Very unexpected

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

This is the most painful thing I've ever watched in my life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Cantremember

What about the Thistle of Tralee? The Ragwort of Ranelagh?

• Registered Users Posts: 162 ✭✭iMac_Hunt

Wrong Direction. Shocking stuff altogether!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

I'd rather listen to another sh*te poem than listen to these lads again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

What about the Thistle of Tralee? The Ragwort of Ranelagh?

or The Brier of Ballinasloe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,664 ✭✭✭sid waddell

My Lovely Little Ireland

by the Darwin Rrose

I'm from Cork
    I eat too much pork
    Didn't like where I was
    So I went to Oz
    I was sick of the rain
    so I got on a plane
    now I'm here in the sun
    having lots of fun
    I'm living the dream
    But I need lots of suncream
    But I'm bored on my own
    and now I miss home
    but I'll never say that
    cos I'll look like a twat
    but I guess its too late
    after all my Facebook status updates
    saying its 33 degrees in the shade
    Oh God I wish I had stayed

Minus one slap for this wreck the head

• Registered Users Posts: 397 ✭✭whitewave

Indoor voice, woman, indoor voice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭Smiles35

I lioke this dress.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,938 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

I watch it purely out of morbid curiosity.

3 spanks out of 10....

Is the Corrie tune the only Manchester tune the band knows?

She seems nervous as fcuk. Shame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭stinkle

brummytom wrote: »
    She seems nervous as fcuk. Shame.
    I think she's the best so far!

Not bad at all. Well done

stinkle wrote: »
    I think she's the best so far!

Hope her playing goes well! She's sound as fcuk.

She sure can blow, brummy ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭OrangeVarnish

Some talent!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭stinkle

so far so good! Gotta love a decent party piece!

stinkle wrote: »
    so far so good! Gotta love a decent party piece!
    Shame about the piano!

7 out 10 for Manchester ,,,her accent won`t win it for her..

signostic wrote: »
    Is the Corrie tune the only Manchester tune the band knows?
    Would have been gas if they'd played the start of Blue Monday.

Another nice girl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Manchester one was a ride.

No chance of them letting THAT accent win though.

Abby dabby rose looks like she brushes her teeth with money. And washes her face with money. And eats money. And she's rich.

Would have been a howl if the Abu Dhabi Rose had walked out wearing a burqa.

7.5 spanks outta 10 for Abu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Wtf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Had to hide behind the cushion while watching it. Can feel myself blushing watching this show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

This is actually worst than it comes across in that Father Ted episode.

Lol this one is a pisstaker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Last chick was hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 787 ✭✭✭folamh

What the hell kind of factory is Louis Walsh running that churns out these samey boybands? Yet another bloody 1D/Westlife/Blue copycat - I think their name was 'Hometown'? They had the cringey gestures and facial expressions down to a tee. I could have puked.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,906 ✭✭✭SarahBM

"The bigger the hair, the closer to jesus!" - North Carolina Rose is a legend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

See Daithi has the obligatory hipster beard. Imagine he is trying to impress the likes of people who are not impressed by this sort of thing.

Galway girl played for Galway girl.

Awful.

But Cool song.

She works with special kids - predictable , but she actually does fair ****s.

She is a lovely girl - she is gorgeous.

She likes the craic - she is sound.

Most single keyboard warriors, would die to meet a girl like her.

For all the **** we talk about and coolness that is part of modern life. It is just a laugh , don't take it so serious.

She is lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Who said there was no talent in longford, wha?

SarahBM wrote: »

The bigger the hair the thorns don't hurt, :eek:

SarahBM wrote: »

Hope she wins - she is actually cool - did it different. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 206 ✭✭Sweet Rose

See Daithi has the obligatory hipster beard. Imagine he is trying to impress the likes of people who are not impressed by this sort of thing.

Galway girl played for Galway girl.

Awful.

But Cool song.

She works with special kids - predictable , but she actually does fair ****s.

She is a lovely girl - she is gorgeous.

She likes the craic - she is sound.

Most single keyboard warriors, would die to meet a girl like her.

For all the **** we talk about and coolness that is part of modern life. It is just a laugh , don't take it so serious.

She is lovely.

Someone is in lurrrvvveeee :):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,636 ✭✭✭feargale

kneemos wrote: »
    It's like someone came up with the idea of a beauty contest years ago and modified it to comply with what the parish priest would allow.

That's probably a reasonably accurate description. But there's no shortage these days of contests for women wearing bikinis or less, not to talk of striptease contests on tv, live sex shows ( not yet in the Olympics, but stick around, ) and even bestiality performances in places for the delectation of tourists. In short, we're spoiled for choice. Maybe some people just now and again feel like watching something different. Yes, it's a bit old-fashioned, but I wouldn't think the parish priest has much to do with it these days. I don't watch much of it myself, but sometimes OH is tuned into it and it's unavoidable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,636 ✭✭✭feargale

kneemos wrote: »
    It's like someone came up with the idea of a beauty contest years ago and modified it to comply with what the parish priest would allow.

That's probably a reasonably accurate description. But there's no shortage these days of contests for women wearing bikinis or less, not to talk of striptease contests on tv, live sex shows ( not yet in the Olympics, but stick around, ) and even bestiality performances in places for the delectation of tourists. In short, we're spoiled for choice. Maybe some people just now and again feel like watching something different. Yes, it's a bit old-fashioned, but I wouldn't think the parish priest has much to do with it these days. I don't watch much of it myself, but sometimes OH is tuned into it and it's unavoidable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 581 ✭✭✭Ralphdejones

feargale wrote: »

We don't need any clean family programmes left on TV, they need to be destroyed and socially re-engineered ASAP

ah no time of year for this ****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭wendell borton

Only casually watching but the roses from the south of the u.s. all seem like good craic and don't take themselves too seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

That Philadelphia Rose. Sweet Mother of The Divine Jaysus. :eek::eek::):D:pac::cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

So, who's won??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone II

So, who's won??

They're all winners

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

ABU DHABI wins.

You heard it here first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Lapin wrote: »
    ABU DHABI wins.

You heard it here first.

You shut your filthy mouth. Philadelphia or gtfo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone II

North Carolina!
    She's nuts & a ride, great combo!