Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Heaneys Award Ceremony - 3rd Annual Leaving Cert Awards!

• Registered Users Posts: 704 ✭✭✭Lara_15

thelad95 wrote: »
    And during this short intermission we should look at this adorableness

That is so cute omg <3<3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Boardsies, LCers, moderators, good afternoon. Representatives of the Republic of Crimea and Sevastopol are here among us, citizens of Russia, residents of Crimea and Sevastopol!

Dear friends, we have gathered here today in connection with an issue that is of vital, historic significance to all of us. A referendum was held in Crimea on March 16 in full compliance with democratic procedures and international norms.

More than 82 percent of the electorate took part in the vote. Over 96 percent of them spoke out in favour of reuniting with Russia. These numbers speak for themselves.

To understand the reason behind such a choice it is enough to know the history of Crimea and what Russia and Crimea have always meant for each other.

Everything in Crimea speaks of our shared history and pride. This is the location of ancient Khersones, where Prince Vladimir was baptised. His spiritual feat of adopting Orthodoxy predetermined the overall basis of the culture, civilisation and human values that unite the peoples of Russia, Ukraine and Belarus. The graves of Russian soldiers whose bravery brought Crimea into the Russian empire are also in Crimea. This is also Sevastopol – a legendary city with an outstanding history, a fortress that serves as the birthplace of Russia’s Black Sea Fleet. Crimea is Balaklava and Kerch, Malakhov Kurgan and Sapun Ridge. Each one of these places is dear to our hearts, symbolising Russian military glory and outstanding valour.

Crimea is a unique blend of different peoples’ cultures and traditions. This makes it similar to Russia as a whole, where not a single ethnic group has been lost over the centuries. Russians and Ukrainians, Crimean Tatars and people of other ethnic groups have lived side by side in Crimea, retaining their own identity, traditions, languages and faith.

Incidentally, the total population of the Crimean Peninsula today is 2.2 million people, of whom almost 1.5 million are Russians, 350,000 are Ukrainians who predominantly consider Russian their native language, and about 290,000-300,000 are Crimean Tatars, who, as the referendum has shown, also lean towards Russia.

True, there was a time when Crimean Tatars were treated unfairly, just as a number of other peoples in the USSR. There is only one thing I can say here: millions of people of various ethnicities suffered during those repressions, and primarily Russians.

Crimean Tatars returned to their homeland. I believe we should make all the necessary political and legislative decisions to finalise the rehabilitation of Crimean Tatars, restore them in their rights and clear their good name.

We have great respect for people of all the ethnic groups living in Crimea. This is their common home, their motherland, and it would be right – I know the local population supports this – for Crimea to have three equal national languages: Russian, Ukrainian and Tatar.

Colleagues,

In people’s hearts and minds, Crimea has always been an inseparable part of Russia. This firm conviction is based on truth and justice and was passed from generation to generation, over time, under any circumstances, despite all the dramatic changes our country went through during the entire 20th century.

Thus we see that the overwhelming majority of people in Crimea and the absolute majority of the Russian Federation’s people support the reunification of the Republic of Crimea and the city of Sevastopol with Russia.

Now this is a matter for Russia’s own political decision, and any decision here can be based only on the people’s will, because the people is the ultimate source of all authority.

Members of the Federation Council, deputies of the State Duma, citizens of Russia, residents of Crimea and Sevastopol, today, in accordance with the people’s will, I submit to the Federal Assembly a request to consider a Constitutional Law on the creation of two new constituent entities within the Russian Federation: the Republic of Crimea and the city of Sevastopol, and to ratify the treaty on admitting to the Russian Federation Crimea and Sevastopol, which is already ready for signing. I stand assured of your support.

Striving in disguise?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

Awkward moment when theyre like 6 and my first kiss wasnt until I was 15 LOLLLLLLLLLL

aleatorio wrote: »
    Awkward moment when theyre like 6 and my first kiss wasnt until I was 15 LOLLLLLLLLLL

Hah. I think I was like 12 at a disco with my big Tayto breath :o

I wonder how many rules my sig is currently breaking :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

What happened to "Most Modest"? :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Ah here, that's not on :p

Nimr wrote: »
    Ah here, that's not on :p

Ah shure be grand ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Daniel2590

While Leia is away I'll be skipping ahead to the next award just so we don't get rotten fruit thrown at us! :pac:

This one was really never in much doubt - our FUNNIEST POSTER AWARD! :D

Strolling in at 3rd place is our dearly beloved Striving, with his many witty comments providing brief moments of entertainment!

Next up with his constant panicking and worrying and her creepiness at times (sorry :o) we have the duet of onethreefive and HugsiePie! :D:D

Realistically there was never a doubt who would win this award. With his endless hours of entertainment when he should have been studying, we have our winner, the gay pornstar himself ;), HOTFAIL!!! :D :pac:

The lads will be all over you when you show them this award xoxo

OIKLzE8.jpg

8NAub.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

Did I win anything? :pac:

I WON SOMETHING. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

thelad95 wrote: »
    And during this short intermission we should look at this adorableness

that youngfella is the next barney stinson i tell ya, did ya see the feckin smug head on him when he telling your wan that he kissed her on the lips? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭FHB

Good timing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

Daniel2590 wrote: »

Realistically there was never a doubt who would win this award. With his endless hours of entertainment when he should have been studying, we have our winner, the gay pornstar himself ;), HOTFAIL!!! :D :pac:

OIKLzE8.jpg

8NAub.gif

YAY YOURE HERE

2, I think :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Dat timing!!!! :pac:

not the all ireland anyway :):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

Next up with his constant panicking and worrying and her creepiness at times (sorry :o) we have the duet of onethreefive and HugsiePie! :D:D

Table_Flip.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    Durty dig!! :D

:mad: :pac:

SPEECH

:mad: :pac:

were you up at it?

Yes, but we'll talk tomorrow.. The wounds are still fresh! :p

MacBitch, you are not taking 2 awards and not making a speech :mad:

tumblr_lzb9uyfa4o1qj4vs2o1_500.gif

Love is in the air!!!

Here's the long awaited and much anticipated award for SHOULD BE A COUPLE!

In third place, we have a tie!
    Firstly, we have hotfail and randy! But, we can also not deny the chemistry that is to be seen between hotfail and his other significant other, hotale.com!

In second, with 18% of the vote, we haveeee:
    Macavity and Hotfail!

But, the true winners are hard to deny. From the endless confusion that their shenanigans caused for Randy, to the bromance formed over their shared name, we have the DanielXXX0 pair, DANIEL2590 and DANIEL7740!
    Congratulations boys ;)

qm6CHEx.png
    u8awa.gif

Yes, but we'll talk tomorrow.. The wounds are still fresh! :p

fair enough, i know the feel, a lot of my friends are kk men :P

• Registered Users Posts: 704 ✭✭✭Lara_15

Nimr wrote: »
    MacBitch, you are not taking 2 awards and not making a speech :mad:

tumblr_lzb9uyfa4o1qj4vs2o1_500.gif

I second that.... Very disappointed with the speeches tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Daniel2590

But, the true winners are hard to deny. From the endless confusion that their shenanigans caused for Randy, to the bromance formed over their shared name, we have the DanielXXX0 pair, DANIEL2590 and DANIEL7740!
    Congratulations boys ;)

qm6CHEx.png
    u8awa.gif

It was love at first post, when Randy thought we double posted <3

Us later:

anxiety.gif
    Don't get too jealous everyone xoxoxoxoxo

the DanielXXX0 pair, DANIEL2590 and DANIEL7740!

I hear they broke up :pac: