Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Heaneys Award Ceremony - 3rd Annual Leaving Cert Awards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Daniel2590 wrote: »
    Our winner was never a contest, she is well known for getting in trouble while drunk. It is of course peeks! :D:D:D
    Well, it will be guys in uniform anyway!

I'm betting on the paramedics tho! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 704 ✭✭✭Lara_15

And our next award didn't even need a poll, it was all one way :D

MOST LIKELY TO GET ARRESTED DURING RAG WEEK!

1307553144_dancing_while_arrested.gif

Without further ado, in third place we haveeee.. A tie between Randy and Badwulf!

giphy.gif

Next up we have our runner up, a familiar name - Striving! :eek::eek:

giphy.gif

And now! DRUMROLLLLL PLEASE!

giphy.gif

Our winner was never a contest, she is well known for getting in trouble while drunk. It is of course peeks! :D:D:D

j8LiQY5.jpg

giphy.gif

She is currently drunk and thus cannot receive her award yet :pac:

You're all gonna regret this when I do in fact get arrested during rag week

• Registered Users Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Daniel2590

We have another 3 awards to give out guys, the night is drawing to a close :(

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Best female, best male and most optimistic through stress?

We have another 3 awards to give out guys, the night is drawing to a close :(

We need some extra surprise awards to keep the party going

Not in that order :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

Next up we have our 3rd last award of the night! :cool::cool::cool:
    MOST OPTIMISTIC!

3535fc4.jpg

In third place we haveeeee a DRAW! :cool:
    Congratulations Nimr and Kayleigh.., ye were almost good enough to be second best! :pac:

In second place we haveeeeeeeee:
    Hotfail!

And finally, the winner...
    ASPIRING!

tumblr_mcd1amEDaM1r4t7nto1_400.gif

99h6Byf.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Kayleigh..

Biggest moan and most optimistic? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

It was a tie for first ya tit! Here's your badge hotfail :pac:

0mpQxuN.png

Me? Optimistic?

Oh guys, ye don't know me at all :pac:

I'll take the award though ;)

Kayleigh.. wrote: »

Bit of a contradiction there

Lara_15 wrote: »
    We need some extra surprise awards to keep the party going

..Best ethnic? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

Me? Optimistic?

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSxdkO_cO5opAQhvOPJ4kDFm52aBOZq8NR3nMOwkstVWAAc5ccWH0e9rSEH

Me? Optimistic?

This is awkward...
    Dan is silly...
    You came second........ :o

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭FHB

Kayleigh.. wrote: »
    The forum awards work in mysterious ways...

aleatorio wrote: »
    This is awkward...
    Dan is silly...
    You came second........ :o

I'm so optimistic that I'll keep thinking I came first.

Sorry hotfail :o

Youre a tit. :P

Nimr wrote: »
    ..Best ethnic? :pac:

Yeah what happened to that :O does English count as ethnic? If so I nominate myself

You're the hot fail tonight.... ;):p

You'll always be the hot fail :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

aleatorio wrote: »
    This is awkward...
    Dan is silly...
    And then he tried to blame me! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭Isitthough?

HugsiePie wrote: »
    I think we all know Id win that award

Please lads

Step aside

5lpSpdE.gif

Lol, i dont know why i laughed so hard at that :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

There I was, about to close the screen on my faithful laptop, accepting my misfortune in receiving no awards in the prestigious LC awards. The awards I knew I would only be entering once in my lifetime. Then it struck me, a burst of optimism.

I quickly posted some replies in the UCD forums and lurked on the CAO thread hoping for some leaks of results. I was simply biding my time for what I knew was oncoming. What was destined to be mine. Never had I felt so optimistic, as I refreshed the 'My Threads' tab. There it was, a new post. I clicked on it.. the prophecy had been fulfilled.

Suddenly the gods of optimism filled my field of view, singing songs of praise and positivity. They stood around chanting various mantras, ranging from "Be grand" to the most commonly uttered statement this week, "Ah sure you'll get your course". Suddenly I realised, I didn't learn optimism, I am optimism.

Everybody is going to get their first choice* . Thank you and goodnight :D

*Results may vary.

And now we have the award that you've all been waiting for..

BEST FEMALE POSTER! ;)

There had been a 3 way tie for first place for a few days here :pac:

30087.jpg?zm=1600,1600,1,0,0

This was your chance to make sure that special lady got your vote lads so you better have made it count! :pac:

In third place we have the seldom heard from Poliano.xo! :p

v06N8.gif

Next up we have a person who has already broken the forum rules with her sig so it's probably for the best she doesn't win again! Aleatorio!!! You just weren't good enough ;)

giphy.gif

Aaaaaand now your winners! The females whom the boards.ie LC forum voted to be the best overall are! KAYLEIGH AND PEEKS!!! Congratulations!

fW3y4jA.jpg

giphy.gif

What do you mean Leia didn't win the award? :pac:

Best male now and done for the night?

HugsiePie wrote: »
    I think we all know Id win that award

Please lads

Step aside

5lpSpdE.gif

I just want an award ok :(:(

Nimr wrote: »
    What do you mean Leia didn't win the award? :pac:

Best male now and done for the night?

Couldn't let it get to her head so I rigged it :pac:

And yep!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Kayleigh..

I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won!

original.gif

LAST AWARD OF THE NIGHT :O
    OH MY.

I hope ye all enjoyed the night as much as I did :cool:

BEST MALE POSTER!! :D

Trailing behind in third place we haveeeeeeeee
    not one, not two, but three men!
    aspiring, thelad95 and lovelamps!

tumblr_n54dcyeDF71tv4k5po1_400.gif

In joint second, we haveeee