Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Mod Note in OP, 25/08

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Did it just disappear?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

He has already landed there's pics of him in the airport on Twitter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

irishfeen wrote: »
    NTMK ... you are officially our British correspondent - get that interview and pic bitch...:pac:

not a good idea the last 3 players ive met were

Solskjaer
    Hargreaves
    Gundogan

im a ****ing career ender

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

You're not all really tracking a plane?... :o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭kstand

Lucas Hood wrote: »
    Did it just disappear?

Landed and turned off transponder probably.

He has already landed there's pics of him in the airport on Twitter

All fake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

No......Only because its landed now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,659 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Lucas Hood wrote: »
    Did it just disappear?

Yes the plane has gone to island in the middle of an ocean and the island is populated by a black smokey monster and polar bears

Jack all else to do. Bank holiday here and it's pissing rain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

We're tracking the plane for purely aviation purposes only.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

It's a thing apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

The airports having fun at least :pac:
    https://twitter.com/manairport

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

NTMK wrote: »
    not a good idea the last 3 players ive met were

Solskjaer
    Hargreaves
    Gundogan

im a ****ing career ender

Lock him up ta fúck till this transfer window is shut

Sacramento wrote: »
    So would everyone like Di Maria? Grand, it's decided. Let's get him so. That's how it works right?

Let's sign him this week too. Sign of intent to attract more names before the window closes. That'd be good business. :)

I posted this one week ago. I guess that means one we decide we want someone on boards.ie we actually get him? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

As someone with an interest in Manchester United and Aviation, this current discussion pleases me.

The only thing that could make it better is boobs.

Must...resist...urge...to....Upton..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

On phone so can't link. But express saying we are pushing for a final effort to sign Vidal.
    And also strong interest in Lucas silva.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Is that legit?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Is that legit?
    Seems to be ... up on their official page in Spanish :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

NTMK wrote: »

Says that he landed this afternoon.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Lost in translation perhaps?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,756 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

• Registered Users Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭magnumbud

Sacramento wrote: »
    I posted this one week ago. I guess that means one we decide we want someone on boards.ie we actually get him? :)

can you do the same for vidal right now he has 7 days for it to come true :D

. ‏@Ange7_diMaria 2m

@MUFC_POE: Medical stuff have arrived at Carrington to carry out Di María's medical in the next few hours. #mufc”

• Registered Users Posts: 542 ✭✭✭twam2008

Doh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

twam2008 wrote: »
    Liverpool 1 down

So? **** them.

Thought it'd be positive, no pleasing some people.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

Liverpool 1 down

You sound surprised.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Bring "them" into any conversation is not positive haha :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Thank God, because I see our neighbours were also waiting for the plane.....

36507_uiuyyy_copy.jpg
    82342_105983181_Missiles__291181c_copy.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

match thread for match talk. otherwise use spoilers for those who might not want to see the score so as to watch the match after work or date-night or whatever!

• Registered Users Posts: 792 ✭✭✭KombuchaMshroom

Posting a liverpool scoreline in the united thread just adds ammo to the pool fans when they want to call some of our fans obsessed, thats why people are annoyed when that sort of thing is posted here.
    Plus its against City so its not really a positive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

Liverpool 1 down

They've also been extremely fluid and impressive!

Hope to see Di Maria tomorrow parading around in the no.7 shirt with Arturo in before the end of the window

Thank God, because I see our neighbours were also waiting for the plane.....
    in fairness to city we did kidnap berbatov

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,428 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Jaysus that's a bit tasteless with something as recent as the Ukraine accident happening and the Clubs History with a plane crash

Yes I am easily offended :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

PIC above was like a Jimmy Carr joke. I immediately laughed and then had instant guilt for said laugh.

match thread for match talk. otherwise use spoilers for those who might not want to see the score so as to watch the match after work or date-night or whatever!

Sorry, didn't think of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

DM-ICE wrote: »
    Jaysus that's a bit tasteless when something as recent as the Ukraine accident happening and the Clubs History with a plane crash

Eh yeah you definitely are! That's a big stretch to link those incidents to be offended by an innocuous post.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Lads the medical will be finished soon and the contract signed tonight and surely they'll have a photgrapher at Carrington. They'll have the official photos with Di Maria holding a UTD shirt out tonight.

We may as well get our cocks out now.

2935417.jpg

duffman13 wrote: »
    Eh yeah you definitely are! That's a big stretch to link those incidents to be offended by an innocuous post.

Yeah I can't figure out how my mind stretched to a joke about a plane getting shot down and thought of a comparison to a plane getting shot down or crashing.

I agree that the post was not done to offend in any way, so moving on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭Rubber_Soul

Jaysus that's a bit tasteless with something as recent as the Ukraine accident happening and the Clubs History with a plane crash

Ah jaysus that's some leap to be offended by that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Yeah I can't figure out how my mind stretched to a joke about a plane getting shot down and thought of a comparison to a plane getting shot down or crashing.

I agree that the post was not done to offend in any way, so moving on.

That's cool. But for the record, I didn't throw together a quick Photoshop for the purposes of offending my own team? But if you or anyone wants me to delete what was meant to be a harmless post, then say so and I gladly will.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

FFS..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭rockal

Lads..Point and apology made, can we move on and stop all talk about planes.

That's cool. But for the record, I didn't throw together a quick Photoshop for the purposes of offending my own team? But if you or anyone wants me to delete what was meant to be a harmless post, then say so and I gladly will.

No its not an issue. I literally saw it and typed what popped into my head, no big deal.