Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming ChitChat Ploughs On To Five

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,228 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Reggie. wrote: »
    Be more chance of that thing breaking down than a newer one

Great experience for learners. How to drag back on a track, how to change a track motor gearbox and how to change a burst pipe......

And how to use your feet for the dipper arm........:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,981 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

this time 14 years ago i was in a bad way, eldest lad was after being born:) it was also the time of the foot and mouth outbreak. He's gone off to the Aviva with his grandad now for his birthday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,498 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Great experience for learners. How to drag back on a track, how to change a track motor gearbox and how to change a burst pipe......

Don't talk to me about putting on a slipped track :mad:

whelan2 wrote: »
    this time 14 years ago i was in a bad way, eldest lad was after being born:) it was also the time of the foot and mouth outbreak. He's gone off to the Aviva with his grandad now for his birthday

I was standing on the border at this time all them years ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I was letting her away with that......say nothing

Ah poop off will ya :P Anything that looks like a himac is called that to me. Machinery isn't my strong point :p

Kovu wrote: »
    Ah poop off will ya :P Anything that looks like a himac is called that to me. Machinery isn't my strong point :p

You only get one :D

I was standing on the border at this time all them years ago
    brother in law was working for the british army , he said it was a terrible experience and the smell of the burning pyres stuck with him for a long time after

its the same if i said something about a lorry to oh, i get the was it a rigid or an artic, what make was it, what year, what colour, dont bother mentioning anything about lorries anymore

Was he bobtailing it or had he a trailer?
    Was it a mid lift?

Should I go on :D

brother in law was working for the british army , he said it was a terrible experience and the smell of the burning pyres stuck with him for a long time after

Yeah only in the army a year. Was a great introduction to the job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Nekarsulm wrote: »

Lots of old 580cs around here. Mostly ex bnm id imagine. Another lad has a poclain lying up too.

Tis a great stretch in the evening now hey :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,547 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Lots of old 580cs around here. Mostly ex bnm id imagine. Another lad has a poclain lying up too.

The auld fella had one when I was a young lad...awful heap of a thing, it wasn't able to slew against the hill!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,523 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Was he ""bobtailing"" it or had he a trailer?
    Was it a mid lift?

Should I go on :D

Was he on the bounce Reggie ;p

Tis a great stretch in the evening now hey :D
    thats my line:rolleyes:

Had to get in there before ya :D

Actually surprised I did :P

Bad crash up your way Kovu? ?

Bout half an hour away from me, nobody killed thankfully.
    I'd normally be in Drumshanbo on a Sunday too.

Bout half an hour away from me, nobody killed thankfully.
    I'd normally be in Drumshanbo on a Sunday too.

Always the way. Could be down to minutes or seconds even

Mum drives. Because her holding onto the dash when I drive gets a bit distracting for me :o:D

oh met a lad on the wrong side of the motorway near arklow yesterday:eek:

There's always a lunatic somewhere. Hardly a foreigner?

Mum drives. Because her holding onto the dash when I drive gets a bit distracting for me :o:D

Now there's an image. Mum screaming and holding onto the "jesus" bar :D:D

There's always a lunatic somewhere. Hardly a foreigner?
    he said there was roadworks or something-he didnt ask him his nationality:pac:

thats the oh **** handles

he said there was roadworks or something-he didnt ask him his nationality:pac:

Would you believe very same situation in mullingar a few years back only a poor woman lost her life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Haha my own mother is the same , hands all over the place if you come within an asses roar of the car in front . She won't travel with the brother at all !

thats the oh **** handles

Known as the "oh jesus" bars in the army :D

Now there's an image. Mum screaming and holding onto the "jesus" bar :D:D

Blessing herself and holding onto the St Christopher medallion.

Whelans post reminds me of travelling across France with two lads. Speeding along and we're going through a town, happens to be a park with a fountain and there's loads of lassies out in bikinis wandering around. Driver pulls out of the junction while looking at them, then slows down gawking out the window, as does the front passenger.
    Me in the back seat starts shouting 'FFS, you're on the wrong side of the road!!' Another car heading straight for us :D

Blessing herself and holding onto the St Christopher medallion.

Whelans post reminds me of travelling across France with two lads. Speeding along and we're going through a town, happens to be a park with a fountain and there's loads of lassies out in bikinis wandering around. Driver pulls out of the junction while looking at them, then slows down gawking out the window, as does the front passenger.
    Me in the back seat starts shouting 'FFS, you're on the wrong side of the road!!' Another car heading straight for us :D

What were you gawking at while this was going on

Bullocks wrote: »
    Haha my own mother is the same , hands all over the place if you come within an asses roar of the car in front . She won't travel with the brother at all !
    and slamming her foot on the floor too

The flintstones reaction :D

What were you gawking at while this was going on

The driver :D

Ready to bash the back of his head :D

Or thump him with the climbing gear we had with us.

wonder would any of these "mother" actions set off the passenger airbag on the more modern cars, eldest lad will be learning to drive soon

The trigger for the airbags are in the bumpers of cars I believe. Two contacts have to touch one another to activate the airbags

so what happened when the woman put her legs on the dash a while ago- no smart answers please:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Not in my case so far anyhow . Just close the eyes and have a nap to pass the journey!

so what happened when the woman put her legs on the dash a while ago- no smart answers please:rolleyes:

The car crashed

IRELAND SCORED

Own goal by any chance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Don't talk to me about putting on a slipped track :mad:

Ok so.

Ok so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Zr105

Her knees probably met her face at close on 200mph when the bags went off...

Zr105 wrote: »
    Her knees probably met her face at close on 200mph when the bags went off...
    Ye was just wondering what set the air bags off

The car suddenly became stationary.

Whelan what have ya started :D

Reggie you must be a bad omen, there was a crash a mile from our house last night that needed people cut out. :pac: