Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming ChitChat Ploughs On To Five

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭who the fug

Kovu wrote: »
    Never thought I'd see a yearling fr bull chained in a garden like a dog eating the lawn! :pac:

How did you get it past your mother, suggested something similar when I was a lad to the old dear.

It was not approved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,380 ✭✭✭✭Base price

How is the 'padded area' today:)

And how is the knee?
    Not a bother Daisy and thanks for asking :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

How did you get it past your mother, suggested something similar when I was a lad to the old dear.

It was not approved

There's no fr bulls with us ;) seen him just after mullingar on the toll road. Also seen a field of longhorns just before thr the tollgate further on. Does anyone know who has those?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,498 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

There's no fr bulls with us ;) seen him just after mullingar on the toll road. Also seen a field of longhorns just before thr the tollgate further on. Does anyone know who has those?

Sure what's wrong with using cattle to eat the lawn. Common practice around here :P

Last one out turn off the lights :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,523 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Reggie. wrote: »

What if the night shift can't see in the dark

Jb1989 wrote: »
    What if the night shift can't see in the dark

Night shift no longer here due to the recession

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Night shift no longer here due to the recession

That's over didn't ya hear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,981 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

everyone must have been at mass

whelan2 wrote: »
    everyone must have been at mass

Or binge drinking at home

I said wrote: »
    Or binge drinking at home
    heard aldi was crazy yesterday , its just for one day, although i forgot and just had a ham sandwich for breakfast

Mmmmm a ham sandwich

was very nice with some cheese on it too....

**** ya will ya stop your driving me mad.

local shop where telling me the hot deli does more business on good friday than any other day as lads are getting their meat fix

Mmmmm a ham sandwich

Paegans ;(

feckers robbed the lights outside the church the other night, was 8 big lights they cut the wires andimages?q=tbn:ANd9GcSH-Z_8ZuFXFRM3Vx7BdlDXv2Mjt--zYCQZyI1L0jWIpwEZefQ_tw off with them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,359 ✭✭✭naughto

No meat and now I've rang out of tea bags today's is going from bad to worse,......,...and I feel the man flu coming on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,644 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Caravan packed, dirty big fry on the pan, then off down the road to Rossnowlagh.
    Rain has cleared well here and sun just starting to make an appearance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,228 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Have one in The Surfers for me!

_Brian wrote: »
    Caravan packed, dirty big fry on the pan, then off down the road to Rossnowlagh.
    Rain has cleared well here and sun just starting to make an appearance.

Well for some :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Mmmmm a ham sandwich
    local shop where telling me the hot deli does more business on good friday than any other day as lads are getting their meat fix
    Paegans ;(

Or protestants :D

A bunch of unruly ewes just knocked me to the ground and tried to rob a 5 gallon drum of nuts.

Have I been mugged?

Or muttoned? :D

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    A bunch of unruly ewes just knocked me to the ground and tried to rob a 5 gallon drum of nuts.

Have I been mugged?

Getting soft in your auld age :D

Tackled from behind...............

Aw quit!!!! Or you'll set Reggie into overdrive

Or protestants :D

...up to no good as usual ;)

Hope you have your Derringer at the ready.....:D

And the white gloves ..

Have I been mugged?

Oh c'mon lads!

Ewe's's been.......rammed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

Oh c'mon lads!

Ewe's's been.......rammed

From behind:D:D

ellewood wrote: »
    From behind:D:D

Squeak............

Ahem :eek:

Squeak............
    That's my cats name!

Aw quit!!!! Or you'll set Reggie into overdrive

Doing my best to stay on ye good side of the mods :D

That's my cats name!

Hopefully that's because its the last thing he hears when he nabs a mouse...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,895 ✭✭✭Odelay

Drove past a few pubs today, decorators van outside them all, National Pub Painting day is in full swing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭White Clover

Odelay wrote: »
    Drove past a few pubs today, decorators van outside them all, National Pub Painting day is in full swing!

Will have to check em out tomorrow night !

The internet is down here since yesterday. Apparently its down nationwide with imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

The internet is down here since yesterday. Apparently its down nationwide with imagine.
    arse, work's internet is imagine

ganmo wrote: »
    arse, work's internet is imagine

Brother in law was to be working from home yesterday so he was well fed up. Still not back. Eldest lad going mental as no Viber etc on his phone

I still have my Internet :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭who the fug

For the moment

....For the moment....mwahahahahaha....

In local now to get our internet fix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,457 ✭✭✭visatorro

whelan2 wrote:
    In local now to get our internet fix

any excuse. haven't had a drink since paddy's day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

Squeezing bulls today. Me legs are black and blue!

Think about the bulls.....:pac:

That's why I always wear the shin guards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,380 ✭✭✭✭Base price

visatorro wrote: »
    any excuse. haven't had a drink since paddy's day.
    Heading out for a few too tonight.