Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming ChitChat Ploughs On To Five

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

its always easier to rod on a friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,981 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

ganmo wrote: »
    its always easier to rod on a friday
    do you want to help me;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,644 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Just in the door and the dinner done. But found out herself has a school meeting at 8pm so I'll get feck all done :(

Was topping until 10 the other night, neighbours must think I'm mad but it's great to get stuff done when ground is hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

_Brian wrote: »
    Just in the door and the dinner done. But found out herself has a school meeting at 8pm so I'll get feck all done :(

Was topping until 10 the other night, neighbours must think I'm mad but it's great to get stuff done when ground is hard.

'tis unfortunate they get out at all really :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

First blister showing! Let the fun begin

Go easy you'll do for the banjo string next

whelan2 wrote: »
    22 sewer rods down a blocked drain in yard after buying 20 more. Better work

Indian last night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,499 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Has to be her last run this year id say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Reggie. wrote: »
    Has to be her last run this year id say

I was just looking at pics there of Sept 09. We Baled hay on the 17th of the month. It was new grass. Made great horse hay.

A few tried here this week but I see they decided to wrap it up instead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭dzer2

A few tried here this week but I see they decided to wrap it up instead

Baled second cut hay here today and will do more tomorrow afternoon;)

dzer2 wrote: »
    Baled second cut hay here today and will do more tomorrow afternoon;)

You can really notice the days shortening in this late. There aint the same drying as earlier in the summer. I think in 09 it took us a week of good weather to make up the hay.
    Still it's great to get a spell lkie this. Hope you get it made up tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

All the gear got for college now. Tis bloody expensive. Roll on Sunday.

You can really notice the days shortening in this late. There aint the same drying as earlier in the summer. I think in 09 it took us a week of good weather to make up the hay.
    Still it's great to get a spell lkie this. Hope you get it made up tomorrow.

Yeah cut this on the 2nd of sept for silage but got left due to a hurling match so when forecast was as good left it for hay. It was midday before the sunshine was strong most days and only got to turn it once a day.

Did ya win the game?

Nah but sure its the craic we go for

Did ya get your stand no yet?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,714 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭trixi2011

Rugby world cup 2015 tickets on sale online tomorrow for anyone interested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

girlfriend's dad has a load of brothers but they call one of them "Dog Bowl" for years.

i asked one night out of the blue why you call the uncle "dog bowl" and they all fell about laughing as its like second nature to them as name has been on him for that long.

the brothers/father were builders and were doing a roof small kitchen extension for this ole lad and like that place was rough enough but he had a deal with the lads that he'd give them the soup each day as weather was awful cold but they would bring their own sambo's

younger lad was away in college came home and mad for a few extra bob the brothers took him with them on the saturday and when they all sat round and took out the sandwiches as the old boy dished out the soup
    , at that the ole mangey mixed breed sheepdog with lumps either side of his tail jumped up from lying at the fire and started going mad at the younger uncle, other boys were tearing into the soup and killing themselves to hold in the laugh but eventually the younger uncle said," what the f**k is wrong with that mutt of a dog?"

Old boy pops up.. "he's alright, its just you are drinking the soup out of his bowl, that's all, I didn't have the fifth bowl you see.. itll be alright again in a minute!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,307 ✭✭✭tanko

Kovu, is the rumour true that you're taking part in the international naturist congress taking place in Drumshambo this weekend?;):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Yea it's great craic here! Live updates here

Don't click that unless you want a surprise :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,228 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

You are some can of wee-wee!

At least it didn't close the account.....:) :)

Nekarsulm wrote: »

That would be a nasty one alright

If Kovu won't put up any photos, we'll have to head down for a look ourselves. I wonder are any of them under 40.:rolleyes:

tanko wrote: »
    If Kovu won't put up any photos, we'll have to head down for a look ourselves. I wonder are any of them under 40.:rolleyes:

We might get Conor a missus down there

I wonder are any of them under 40.:rolleyes:[/QUOTE

inches, stone's or years?

I wonder are any of them under 40.:rolleyes:[/QUOTE

inches, stone's or years?

Judging by their website it wouldn't be years anyway:eek:

I just received a belated birthday present of a $50 gift voucher for Amazon from someone I barely know :eek:

Anyone missing a tri axle ifor Williams with sheep decks ? Spent a most unproductive morning in court today, and during a break in proceedings, a fellow of a transitory nature tried to sell me one for 2500. !

.Kovu. wrote: »
    I just received a belated birthday present of a $50 gift voucher for Amazon from someone I barely know :eek:

You're welcome :^)

Bloody hell, even Vincent Browne is talking about the nudies in Leitrim :D

You're welcome :^)

Nah, those pics you sent me are worth much more.....for blackmail

:D:D

Must head down to Drumshanbo tomorrow evening to have a gawk at them....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

Bloody hell, even Vincent Browne is talking about the nudies in Leitrim :D

I think tanko you're mad to be a nudist, head on down there for yourself, as we say

"Rock out, with your Cock out!"

Bodacious wrote: »
    I think tanko you're mad to be a nudist, head on down there for yourself, as we say

"Rock out, with your Cock out!"

Sounds like they should have had their conference in Mayo.:eek:

Anyone missing a tri axle ifor Williams with sheep decks ? Spent a most unproductive morning in court today, and during a break in proceedings, a fellow of a transitory nature tried to sell me one for 2500. !

"Transitory nature". Never heard them called that before. Don't suppose you got his number?:)

Yeah, got a number, might be worth going for a look and trying to see the chassis number. He claimed the trailer is in Dublin. If he thinks he is going to get me up to some yard or site with a wad of cash, however, he is mistaken.

Damo810 wrote: »
    All the gear got for college now. Tis bloody expensive. Roll on Sunday.

Priesthood? Rosary beads .... check. Bible.... check.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭C0N0R

We might get Conor a missus down there

At least you would get a good look at what your getting yourself into!

C0N0R wrote: »
    At least you would get a good look at what your getting yourself into!

Be like a mart :D

drove over my phone AGAIN this morning ffs. Have to go quickly for a new one, waiting on a very important call.:mad::(

Yeah, got a number, might be worth going for a look and trying to see the chassis number. He claimed the trailer is in Dublin. If he thinks he is going to get me up to some yard or site with a wad of cash, however, he is mistaken.

Be careful a the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

drove over my phone AGAIN this morning ffs. Have to go quickly for a new one, waiting on a very important call.:mad::(

I'd say if car phone warehouse set up a store at your gate it would do a booming trade :D

simx wrote: »
    I'd say if car phone warehouse set up a store at your gate it would do a booming trade :D
    just didnt need it this morning, off now to wait at shop door for when it opens

You need one of them jcb phones. Take alot of abuse them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

A lot of fones take abuse

[modsnip) No need for that!! [/modsnip]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,644 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Is that not the third phone to be driven across at your place in recent times :confused:
    Are they insured at least ??

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,855 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeeee

You need one of them jcb phones. Take alot of abuse them

We got the father two of them. Indestructible. Not smart though. They retain the ability to get lost though :pac:

_Brian wrote: »
    Is that not the third phone to be driven across at your place in recent times :confused:
    Are they insured at least ??

Took out insurance there now. 23 euro for year. Got a Huawei y300 . Shop didn't open til ten but lad knows me in there now

By name I bet :D

ganmo wrote: »
    A lot of fones take abuse
    <modsnip>

That's a bit harsh.....