Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Farming ChitChat Ploughs On To Five

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,071 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

How many sheep could i keep on 8 acres??? Have scope to build sheds too if needed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

whelan2 wrote: »
    what price would ya reckon?

18 ish give or take

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I said wrote: »
    http://www.donedeal.ie/view/7461917
    1994 MASSEY FERGUSON 399
    Is she as clean as your one Reggie

Safely say she has the upper hand on my one. Resprayed Resale red as the lads here do call it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭tanko

The U-21 hurling final is some game. Looking good for Clare now. Hope limestone cowboy hasn't got a dodgy ticker.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

tanko wrote: »
    The U-21 hurling final is some game. Looking good for Clare now. Hope limestone cowboy hasn't got a dodgy ticker.:D

Another great night for the Banner. Galvin's little flick to himself in the first half was magic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Little bit of handiwork and we have a 'pet sleeve' for tummy stitches:D
    xVviNuB.png?1

.Kovu. wrote: »
    Little bit of handiwork and we have a 'pet sleeve' for tummy stitches:D

Cut your belly did ya?:eek:

D'ya think I'm a size 0???

That is for a cat, waterproof, sizable & secure.

I already have an 8in scar on my tummy from maj surgery thanks:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭trixi2011

thought it was a corset you were showing us :p

That cat will look like it will belong in the molan rouge :D

That's a fair gash........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

Reggie. wrote: »
    Safely say she has the upper hand on my one. Resprayed Resale red as the lads here do call it :D

Or she got the dulux rebuild.

Of she got the dulux rebuild.

Looks well all the same. Hope it was 2pac paint

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

Looks well all the same. Hope it was 2pac paint

A bit of effort gone into her alright. I'll afford one sum day. (Hopefully)

Put your mind to it and you will one day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭visatorro

Neighbours Fecking dog won't stop barking. Can't say they are cruel to the dog but it's certainly neglected. It's thrown abit of food every day and just left run around back garden, it's wrong imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,542 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

tanko wrote: »

Some game and some performance to beat the ref along with Wexford . Wasn't good for the heart when those goals started flying in!

visatorro wrote: »
    Neighbours Fecking dog won't stop barking. Can't say they are cruel to the dog but it's certainly neglected. It's thrown abit of food every day and just left run around back garden, it's wrong imo

At least it's in a garden. I've seen dogs locked into sheds for life :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,357 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Bought 6 calves today for small enough money. 5 LMx heifers and a bull, also a freebie runt bull thrown in for luck :D
    I am truly off the head to be rearing calves at this time of the year and me away in Dublin working for 3 days a week :D
    4 are 6 weeks old and the other 3 are just a month. OH will look after them while I am away. Reckon they will be on OAD very soon.
    The expression "busy fool" comes to mind......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

Base price wrote: »
    Bought 6 calves today for small enough money. 5 LMx heifers and a bull, also a freebie runt bull thrown in for luck :D
    I am truly off the head to be rearing calves at this time of the year and me away in Dublin working for 3 days a week :D
    4 are 6 weeks old and the other 3 are just a month. OH will look after them while I am away. Reckon they will be on OAD very soon.

What's small money? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭on the river

Did ya get them for base price :-)

Yep, but they are out of dairy cows.
    Unfortunately I cannot put up pics as I drove over my phone last week :mad:

simx wrote: »
    What's small money? :)
    €95 - bought them off a guy who we buy a lot FR bull calves from over the years.
    He didn't have the time for them and phoned me earlier in the week to have a look at them. Only got the opportunity to look at them today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

What's the story with all this driving over the phone carry on :confused:

_Brian wrote: »
    Us ladies are well used to multi tasking but when it comes to phones we can be a little remiss :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

€95 - bought them off a guy who we buy a lot FR bull calves from over the years.
    He didn't have the time for them and phoned me earlier in the week to have a look at them. Only got the opportunity to look at them today.

Sound like worth a punt at that money anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

_Brian wrote: »

They've them a while & like all other accessories, need a new one

Came across this last week on a friends FB page.
    This is for the ladies :D
    5 secrets to a perfect relationship:
    1 - It is important to have a man who helps at home and knows how to cook, clean and has a job.
    2 - It is important to have a man who can make you laugh.
    3- It is important to have a man that you can trust and who only wants you.
    4 - It is important to have a man who is good in bed and enjoys being with you.
    5 - It is absolutely vital that these four men don't know each other ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

1 - It is important to have a man who helps at home and knows how to cook, clean and has a job.
    3 - It is important to have a man that you can trust and who only wants you.

Men on the other hand are far simpler.
    There was a man who had 3 girlfriends, but he did not know which one to marry. So he decided to give each 1 $5000 and see how each of them spent it.

The first 1 went out and got a total makeover with the money. She got new clothes, a new hairdo, manicure, pedicure, the works, and tells the man, "I spent the money so I could look pretty for you because I love you so much."
    The 2nd one went out and bought new golf clubs, a CD player, a television, and a stereo and gave them to the man. She said, "I bought these gifts for you with the money because I love you so much." The 3rd one takes the $5000 and invests it in the stock market, doubles her investment, returns the $5000 to the man and reinvests the rest. She says, "I am investing the rest of the money for our future because I love you so much."

The man thought hard about how each of the women spent the money.
    Finally, being a man he decided to marry the one with the biggest tits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

But you love it so it's more than just a low/no margin job ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

3- It is important to have a man that you can trust and who only wants you.
    So how's Dublin working out? ;)

All the women on this place are driving over the phones. The OHs would want to watch out or they will be next

just do it wrote: »

Target rich environment for her up there

just do it wrote: »
    Its fine. Took a few days to get back into the routine and confines of office work but the salary helps me get over it :)
    Having said that I would prefer to be here but finances don't allow me to be.

So many plums

who's plums :D

Kovu you ain't even trying anymore :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭mayota

So many plums

Is this the best plum year in living memory? It is here the trees were straining with them.

So many plums

Great year of plums and damsons. A lot of jam made here. Some plum vodka made too;)

Know of a lad that gets the odd bottle of plum poitin. Never tried it myself but I hear it is suppose to be quite nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Sloe gin ain't half bad either :)

Muckit wrote: »
    Sloe gin ain't half bad either :)

Will probably make a drop too. It's a good year of sloes too. Just a tad early. After the first frost is the time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭Miname

WqNfRI.jpg
    There's always one...........or two

did you get down on the ground to try and make them jerseys look bigger?

who's plums :D

Kovu you ain't even trying anymore :rolleyes:

I meant to attach a pic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Miname wrote: »
    did you get down on the ground to try and make them jerseys look bigger?

Hoi now dont be jealous :D

This is what I meant!
    RXD6kBbl.png?1

The last one for this year :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

The last one for this year :(

Handy trailer

I said wrote: »
    Handy trailer

In does three jobs. Normal trailer. Grain trailer and bale trailer. Have it 6 years now and it's being great in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭visatorro

have last of the spring born calves sold ( god bless done deal!!). just trying to do the paper work online, was refused for one of them cause he had an empty bvd sample. another one is on the card as a heifer. very hard to get everything right!! find agfood very good for movements and registering calves thou in all fairness. il take the blame for this one.

im not that bad with paper work tbh but i remember maybe sending twenty white cards away and id always get a correction for stupid things even forgetting to sign or date the card, used to be frustrating. thought i was past all this!!! i'll get sorted thou thats the only thing,

is there a form online i can download for changing the sex on a card or do i have to go into dvo??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,857 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Form er94b. I couldn't find it online. My vets had them. Or ring local dvo