Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rose Of Tralee 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

The cup song.

WHAT YEAR IS THIS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Love this song!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭jubella

This cup song got way too popular and now it's just annoying.

She can sing though!

She is a contender

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

The Kerry Rose is in the wrong contest, she should be in the Voice of Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Lapin wrote: »
    Lucky Mooney isn't the host or he'd have mentioned the gay escort twice as much.

What???.....

Double Holy God....:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,617 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Pitch Perfect rip off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

A red Fez would be better than a plastic cup there.

Her being the arab rose and all.

I wish she had sung something else because she has a great voice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭shalalala

Good talent. But something about her doesn't seem genuine. I liked the Toronto rose.

Even the lads are wearing Blue!!!!!!

The escorts are true men's men aren't they.

They're testing the escorts on their sausage-handling skills.

Right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Dress is very...

21908.jpg

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Strange choice of music for that montage

I have to say I'm very disappointed with the lads this year.....

Not one drop dead gorgeous so far....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

What???.....

Double Holy God....:eek:

Jaysus, that sort of carry-on is coming to Ireland now. I blame the American tv, influencing the young people of Ireland with their fancy ideas.

The escort malarkey looks like great fun!

Happy smiley faces??

Never.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Lia_lia wrote: »
    Dress is very...

Sexy? ..... >_>

Was she good in bed?

Will he ask that.

Mr Congeniality award goes to.....

• Registered Users Posts: 31 midheach

Riordans must be empty tonight with all the big lads in the dome not wearing the check shirts

I'm really cringing for the lads but fair play to them....

Not for all the tea in China....

do they still get cutlery??

Jaysus, that sort of carry-on is coming to Ireland now. I blame the American tv, influencing the young people of Ireland with their fancy ideas.

I blame Irish Radio !

Knives and Forks....

What every lad needs!!

I don't know too many men who would be excited at winning a set of Newbridge Cutlery.

I blame Irish Radio !

don't forget to be impartial Lapin!!....;)

Do Newbridge Silverware have something to do with this ?

Just wondering.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Looks like the quietest of the bunch!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

They win a set of cutlery & some cuff links? That's all? I bet their mammys are only thrilled though.

Do Newbridge Silverware have something to do with this ?

Just wondering.
    They're sponsors.

Jeez..conor came back a second time. He must be down about 20 grand at this stage!

don't forget to be impartial Lapin!!....;)

Well I am and I amn't

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Daithi is extra snide to the escorts for the privilege of being finalists..what's that all about??

Actually, little grey did mention she would enter only to win the cutlery....

True story.

It worries me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

This Escort award thing is so demeaning to men.

Really it's so 1970s and objectifies men as mere playthings of these so called "Roses"

Shouldn't be allowed.

I just put my foot through the TV and sent the bill to Nuala Carey.

Flyer28 wrote: »
    This Escort award thing is so demeaning to men.

Really it's so 1970s and objectifies men as mere playthings of these so called "Roses"

Shouldn't be allowed.

I just put my foot through the TV and sent the bill to Nuala Carey.

:D:D:D

At least they love the cutlery....;)

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I don't know too many men who would be excited at winning a set of Newbridge Cutlery.

If I won that yoke, the next couple who invite me to their wedding can have a fair idea of what their present would be. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭EB_2013

Hope they don't screw up again this year and show the winners name engraved in the silverware before its announced.

If I won that yoke, the next couple who invite me to their wedding can have a fair idea of what their present would be. :)

Nope. You don't get rid of it that easy.

Your family crest is engraved on it.

Nice try though.

GO ON NICOLA!

They would love your family crest on it Lapin!!....:D

Make sure you give it to a relative....

Now.....

What are your qualities that would make you an ideal Escort?....:D

Nicola looks like one of the Corrs.

Hmmm don't think the dress and neckpiece are right together

The neckline on the dress is ruined by the jewellery

Wow! She looks kind of "Rosey"

Another teacher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭EB_2013

Does every rose have to be into GAA or are they just thrown a jersey and told to put it on for show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Hmmm don't think the dress and neckpiece are right together

Seriously, who chooses these outfits?!

The necklace and dress are too much....

All a bit fleshy...