Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rose Of Tralee 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

The roses should all be made wear red dresses

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

ProudDUB wrote: »
    He's sounds a bit bored alright.

I wonder if marriage and fatherhood has robbed him of that precious twinkle in his eye, that we as a once nation held oh so dear? ;)

We did ProudDub....we did indeed........:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Ha ha ha...ya got me grey. :P

Name a bleedin' Jayzus, did Stevie Wonder pick out that necklace to go with that guna? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭George White

Was it Mari Wilson who had a beehive like that?.....I think it was.....

Ah, Janey Mac - these one's would be great a wake........ :(
    Actually, yes, Mari Wilson, you're right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 243 ✭✭badshot

I didn't see it last night. Can anyone summarise what kind of awesomeness I missed?

bottle of whiskey
    sleeping pills
    cutthroat razor
    warm bath

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

The necklaces are really not going to do much to promote silverbridge. I like one or two last night out of the lot,

Slow down girl!

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Kat97

Not mad on the necklace with the dress ! Dress is lovely though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

amdublin wrote: »
    The roses should all be made wear red dresses

Red dresses don't really work on red heads though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

When I think of 'home school', I think of the episode of South Park.

This will not end well.

I went to Arizona once on an "engagement" trip....

It piddled rain in the middle of the desert and I couldn't go out - all the wrong summer clothes - in the end I came home and had second thoughts.......

Never went to Arizona again....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭hawkwing

The bigger the hair the closer to Jesus!

The gas thing about these massive necklaces, is that Newbridge sell them in their shops for about 100 smackers. You can get brilliant knock off versions of them in Dunnes for a tenner. :D

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Red dresses don't really work on red heads though :(

They do when they go grey MrsD!!....;)

That necklace does not go with that dress.

Hi, Gok here...Welsh Megaman has gone to make a cup of tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

When I think of 'home school', I think of the episode of South Park.

This will not end well.

When I think of 'home school' I think very very very religious.

And I was right! \o/

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Ah, but is your Jesus a Catholic Jaysus or a Protestant Jesus ?

Points depend on this.

Ah, Daithi, would you ever stick the bucket up your jacks for God's sake....

It's not about you!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Lapin wrote: »

Points depend on this.

Null points for a Jewish Jesus!!! :D

I was home educated, towards the last three months of my leaving, when I fell out with a teacher, who hated horror films, and burnt my fangoria that I'd brought in, pretending she was interested in filmmaking. Luckily, I got on with my tutor, and returned to school to do my exams.

Well, this is different.....She would take up a lot of room on the dance floor of the pub!

(serious question)

What kind of dancing this be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭hawkwing

Are bees after her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Just tuned in. What's yer one up to? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Interpretative dance, my least favourite dance type.

Lapin wrote: »

Points depend on this.
    To quote Johnny Cash, she has her own 'Personal Jesus' :p

I liked her :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

I wonder what it looked like from the front?

th?&id=HN.608046526176168826&w=300&h=300&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0

Thank Jesus - Ad Break !

hawkwing wrote: »
    Are bees after her?

HAHAHAHAHAHAAA:D:D:D:D

(serious question)

What kind of dancing this be?

Interpretive.

As in someone outside Coppers at 2am, "interpreting" what a butterfly looks like? :rolleyes:

Just tuned in. What's yer one up to? :confused:

Harry you are fashionably 25 hours late.......:eek:

The bigger the hair the closer to Jesus!

A new one!

Tease it to Jesus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

I like this girl - very pleasant

I think a generation now think the Lyrics to THE ROSE OF TRALEE are "la la la la la la lala la lala laaa!"

is that mobile autistic?

To quote Johnny Cash, she has her own 'Personal Jesus' :p

I love Johnny Cash.....:)

He is a cute Cork fecker, he hasn't missed the Cork Rose GSW.

Did I miss de Cork Rose like?

• Registered Users Posts: 31 midheach

She won't be changing her flights home anyway

You answered my question before I even asked it :D

Probably in state of shock after Sunday MrsD.....

:p Ah, sorry for your troubles Harry.....:o

I love Johnny Cash.....:)
    Me too, I wish I'd seen him in concert, I'd have loved to have seen Sinatra too :(

My favourites so far are the Dublin Rose and Kerry Rose :)

You answered my question before I even asked it :D
    The moderators on this forum aim to please ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Kat97

It's for women insurance ad :o

Me too, I wish I'd seen him in concert, I'd have loved to have seen Sinatra too :(

I saw Sinatra in Dublin MrsD.....would have loved to seen Johnny.....:(

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭OrangeVarnish

My favs are : Laois, Litrim, Abu Dhabi and I had one more but forgot! haha

Did I miss de Cork Rose like?

She'll be on when she's done in the kitchen.