Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rose Of Tralee 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

My favs are : Laois, Litrim, Abu Dhabi and I had one more but forgot! haha

Dublin....;) red dress - Riverdance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Audience:
    Wooh! Woo woo Woooooooooo! Wooh!

Only in Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Nice arse.

She is lovely looking.....very disco black and gold of the '80's.... :)

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭OrangeVarnish

I like this dress !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭hawkwing

Scarjo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

If Kathryn Thomas was a Rose, she'd be wearing that dress. I can actually visualise her wearing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Jazus, she looks AND sounds like Scarlet Johanson. Could give Dublin Rosie a run for her money. :(

(Horrible guna and even horribler necklace - if you can even call it that - though. :D )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Daddy has his priorities in the right order, "Feck this Rose of Tralee stuff, I'm off hunting"

Poor Moose. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

I saw Sinatra in Dublin MrsD.....

Me too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

She seems nice

Lads, she could be a contender!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Her accent would drive me into the Corrib.

But everything else about her passes the Lapin test.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    If Kathryn Thomas was a Rose, she'd be wearing that dress. I can actually visualise her wearing it.

Ha ha ha ha ha ha!

Lia_lia wrote: »
    Nice arse.

They all have nice arses lovely bottoms.

Pancakes every Friday!

I'm in!!

• Registered Users Posts: 31 midheach

Reading days..is she for real

They all have nice arses lovely bottoms.

How would you know when you're in the door a wet minute??....:p

*as it happens you're right*

What were you hunting last night Harry??....:D

Oh mammy has a newbridge necklace also!

Oh boy

Sheep jokes all the way!

Another Granny dress....

How many feckin Australian Rosies are there ?

Another Granny dress....

It IS!

But I like this one strangely enough????

It is 1950's old = nice
    The 1980's ones = yocky

The amount of Ozzie Roses this year?! Is there more than usual or is it just me!?

I can tell you now, no way is little grey doing this for a set of cutlery....

I'm not waving banners for no-one......

Well........I would for Munster............but that's different.....

I saw Sinatra in Dublin MrsD.....would have loved to seen Johnny.....:(
    Flyer28 wrote: »
    Me too!

I'm so envious, I hope ye got to see him when he could put in a decent performance, apparently he wasn't a great singer towards the end :(

Yeah the dress is nice. She looks classy! And I like her voice.

I like her.....

Is she going to tell us water charges are wonderful and to low..........

If she is.......she will be getting letters from FG is she keeps going on to run for local elections....

She seems nice, but the dress is a bit meh.

How would you know when you're in the door a wet minute??....:p

*as it happens you're right*

What were you hunting last night Harry??....:D

I wouldn't watch it in protest Grey, on account of the fact that there's no longer a Tralee Rose in the Rose of Tralee ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭Biddy_61

She's in the mix!

Water charges!

Don't go there!

• Registered Users Posts: 241 ✭✭Lucas Castroman

Bloody brainbox.

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭Vag

ConSHume?!? Not for me thanks. Next.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Is this the rose of Tralee or prime time ?

Oh God, stop talking about water.

She seems nice, but the dress is a bit meh.
    I hate sequins usually but I think her dress is very classy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Soooo boring. I blame Daithi, obviously, but she doesn't seem that interesting in general.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Jaysus back track to feck.

What happened?????!!!!

What did she say??!!!!

Her pappy looks like Neil 'Pet Shop Boy' Tennant.

Washington DC has just launched an attack on Canberra due to diplomatic remarks made in Kerry.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I hate sequins usually but I think her dress is very classy.

It's kinda growing on me as the interview goes on but it's very conservative for a show....

So, America is different to Australia ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭stinkle

Blah blah Water charges = good. On an unrelated note.. ice challenge thing!not wasteful at all!

This wun is under 28?

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Kat97

The Perth rose is a contender!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Highflyer13

Only tuned in for the last few roses and its a feckin borefest! Water charges ffs. Hope it pick up