Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rose Of Tralee 2014

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

She could get a job as presenter of The Right Hook when Goerge packs it in.

She has about the same number of Cork per minute mentions as he does.

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Kat97

I actually liked that poem, like the mix of Gaeilge and English!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

How on earth has she won 20 All Ireland medals? Do they have All Ireland finals for the under 4's camoige teams? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Pissing myself laughing here.

The Cork Rose writes a poem about herself winning the Rose of Tralee

And then Cork people wonder why we take the piss out of them for being full of themselves. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,324 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

I've heard a few things from someone who knows someone who knows someone else blah blah ....that "she's up her own arse" in "real life" but I think she seems ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Texas? Yee hah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Freaky little girl photo there :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Huuuuge earrings alert!

Looks a bit like sarah michelle gellar???

Jazus, I bet she could tune in Sky Sports 3 with them earrings.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Dear God, her ears will split with the weight of those earrings......

Huuuuge earrings alert!

They are Newbridge as I believe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,324 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Good god what are those things hanging off her ears!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

The Cork wan was on an awful long time...nearly as long as the ear rings on this wan...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Jesus, it's a wonder she's able to hold her head up with the size of those earrings.

She looks old....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

How on earth has she won 20 All Ireland medals? Do they have All Ireland finals for the under 4's camoige teams? :confused:

With her club I'm assuming as she doesn't play football I don't think.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Jesus - My TV has switched over to My Big Fat Texas Gypsy Wedding by itself.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

ProudDUB wrote: »
    And then Cork people wonder why we take the piss out of them for being full of themselves. :D

She was from Cork? I didn't hear her mention it 700 times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I see this Rose is wearing earrings from the Vera Duckworth collection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

They look like Christmas tree decorations. If I put them on my tree it would probably fall down.

I love her dress though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭George White

Indian dreamcatchers...

Huuuuge earrings alert!

Is she wearing them for a bet, or what?

• Registered Users Posts: 31 midheach

No need for the chandeliers hanging off her ears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Those earrings!! :eek: :eek: :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭lukin

hawkwing wrote: »
    is she a little bit fond of herself:confused:

Yeah she likes the camera alright.Down here in Cork she's been in every local newspaper with the last two weeks.

Someone please, please, PLEASE tell me those ridiculous yokes are not Newbridge Silver?

Awwwww

Very honest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

The earrings :eek:

She looks like a cast member of 'Dallas'...when it first aired!

*sits back smugly*

Her backstory has the makings of a Garth Brukes song!

Aw proud mom

Texas Rose has porcelain skin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

If this wan wore a green dress she could be the first christmas tree of 2014...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

A Rose talks about alcoholism and domestic violence!!

shocked_face.jpg

It's like a mosaic on the earrings........

Aw proud mom

Proud mawwm

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Pissing myself laughing here.

The Cork Rose writes a poem about herself winning the Rose of Tralee

It's called confidence. We cork people are confident.

Do Newbridge Silverwear do a line of coasters? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 31 midheach

Yet another dress made from the scales of a freshly caught mackerel...or the trout of no craic in this case

I like this one's hair!

And remember, bigger the hair the closer to Jesus.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Her backstory has the makings of a Garth Brukes song!

Or even a Garreth Brukes song.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,664 ✭✭✭sid waddell

She looks like a cast member of 'Dallas'...when it first aired!

*sits back smugly*
    She ain't no Pam Ewing.

And neither was the Rose last night who randomly mentioned Pam Ewing for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

She sounds just like Colette Browne Jerry Hall.

What's the thing with the thumb.....:confused:

I'm glad she came all this way to show us that....

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭Vag

Jesus the little girl with the sign is like one of the twins from The Shining.

Product placement!!

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    It's called confidence. We cork people are confident.

I met a Corkman once who had a terrible inferiority complex........he thought he was only as good as everyone else....:D

Dallas/Dynasty and Alexis and Crystal looked younger......

1975 ? Sure christ there are hurleys older than that in my grandparents garage.