Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rose Of Tralee 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Imagine tickling her.....

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Like, like, like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,324 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Oh god this is awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

For the life of me I can't think what that dress reminds me of.....

Is it the glitter stuff children put on glue on paper??

It reminds me of the flock wallpaper you'd see in pubs back in the day.

She has fantastic skin....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,336 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Swaying! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Daithi keeps telling the singers that they have fantastic voices. That kind of enabling is why so many sh1te singers enter the X Factor.

At least it's not an Irish song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Is there a bar in the tent ? or is it a dry tent ?

It reminds me of the flock wallpaper you'd see in pubs back in the day.

:D:D:D

That makes perfect sense to me Harry!!..;)

The gift grub rose of tralee this morning was spot on.

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭OrangeVarnish

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Is there a bar in the tent ? or is it a dry tent ?

There is a massive bar you can go to in the add breaks but if you aren't fast enough you are locked out! many don't go until the news break at 9pm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Newbridge Jewellery...bleugh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

A 'perpetual' trophy no less. That's fancy for ye !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,336 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Decent prizes

Daithi is making a hames of this show.....

He is boring and dull as ditch-water....

There is a massive bar you can go to in the add breaks but if you aren't fast enough you are locked out! many don't go until the news break at 9pm!

I'd say the crowd have a thirst on them.

Ya but the crown that the Rose of Tralee in 2013 got was wayyyy smaller than other years!!

Did they say there was a ice bucket challenge from darcy ?

• Registered Users Posts: 617 ✭✭✭snowbabe

Ye we might see some flesh at last !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,544 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

The music from the last rose wasn't too good at all.

At least she made the effort though.

Lia_lia wrote: »
    Newbridge Jewellery...bleugh!

I bought my mother a Newbridge Silverware necklace a few years back. She put it in a drawer and decided to wear it a few months later. The "silver" had tarnished and had turned brown. They don't tell you that during the promotional blurb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Water charges! hooray!!!!!

*sarcasm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,324 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

I bought my mother a Newbridge Silverware necklace a few years back. She put it in a drawer and decided to wear it a few months later. The "silver" had tarnished and had turned brown. They don't tell you that during the promotional blurb.

Newbridge is terrible for that!

This show should be on Friday and Saturday......I'm way to sober for this lark midweek....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭wingnut

A rose loses its bloom at age 26/27 yrs :D

Before 2008 you couldn't be married or have kid

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/rose-of-tralee-to-allow-single-mother-entrants-26434286.html

This show should be on Friday and Saturday......I'm way to sober for this lark midweek....

That makes a lot of sense! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,617 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Programme about people's first sexual experiences on RTE 2 right now. I would laugh if RTE switched channels by accident!

They should as my local took the tv out of the lounge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

wingnut wrote: »

Have we had a lesbian Rose yet?

Isn't this a bit too much like that neknomination lark?

Fair play ray.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Haha they got Darcy :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Roger_007 wrote: »
    or a gay escort....

Yay I tweeted that :-)

Ray has aged something terrible....

that rosebud didnt seem too impressed with the ice bucket nomination!

Oh jesus will stop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

She's very Kentucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

leahyl wrote: »
    Newbridge is terrible for that!

True. But the fact that you can buy their necklaces for a mere 20 quid, should be a good clue that you are not buying actual silver. Sooner or later, that cheap crap is gonna tarnish.

Roger_007 wrote: »

I don't think there's a Lesbos Rose, but I might be wrong......

That dress is very slimming for her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Next!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Is George Clooney from Kentucky???!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Talent---Kick starting a combine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,544 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Nice one Ray. He won't too cold from where he is now which is....can someone tell us.

GET OFF THE STAGE.

Comedian rose

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Big time. We have a bottle of wine on the coffee table "UNOPENED" :eek::eek::eek:

Just didn't feel the same opening it on a Tuesday. ;).

Nearly out of coffe now though.

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭Vag

Oh Jaysus, we've got a comedian on our hands. *eye roll*

She looks lovely.....