Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rose Of Tralee 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

PLEASE, NOT HIP-HOP!

PLEASE, GOD, NO!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Away with ya girl!!

Dropkick Murphys, good call!

I love her!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I feel sorry for anyone else who dances compared to a professional dancer....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

Fcuking hell, they're doing a terrible job filming her dancing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Ok, that's another trophy sorted for the Dubs then.

Good woman Rosin.

Sam Maguire, let's be havin ya next ! :D

I don't know. It was a bit flashy or trashy or something

I wonder if any of the Roses have tattoos??

Just give her the trophy now!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I don't know the criteria for the judges but good-looking, good personality and talented... She's got a lot going for her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

ProudDUB wrote: »

Good woman Rosin.

Feck off, we haven't seen Galway yet!

But I quite like Róisín.

I wonder if any of the Roses have tattoos??

Think I remember an aussie years ago who had a tattoo...she might have won...perth????

amdublin wrote: »
    I don't know. It was a bit flashy or trashy or something

Just like Michael....:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

cofy wrote: »
    I like the Dublin girl the best so far. She is very natural.

Yeah, but she's a professional dancer with Riverdance?

Isn't that kind of cheating...Not really in the 'have a go' spirt of the thing....

What next....Jean Butler as the New York rose?

amdublin wrote: »
    Think I remember an aussie years ago who had a tattoo...she might have won...perth????

I'd love to see a massive tramp stamp for the craic!

Break already? Where does the time go?....:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,569 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Good Evening folks!

The Dublin rose was dancing to a good tune there. She was lucky that the floorboards didn't break under her while dancing.

I missed the first 40 minutes of this due to visitors at the door so have I missed much at all?

I also see that Louis Walsh's new boyband Hometown are there behind the scenes tonight for the Rose Of Tralee Backstage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

FouxDaFaFa wrote: »
    Feck off, we haven't seen Galway yet!

Tell her not to bother. Ro Ro has it in the bag. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Sofie's Choice

Good Evening folks!

She is dancing to a good tune there. She is lucky that the floorboards didn't break under her while dancing.

I missed the first 40 minutes of this due to visitors at the door so have I missed much at all?

I'm going to put a sign on the door tomorrow night!!

Thanks for the warning dublinman.....

3 blue dresses, a fleshie coloured one and the red dub so far!

It's ironic that on the news the headlines is about women's rights.......

I'm going to put a sign on the door tomorrow night!!

Thanks for the warning dublinman.....

3 blue dresses, a fleshie coloured one and the red dub so far!

Don't forget the jitterbug Melbourne Shuffle and a woman trying to kick a dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

It's ironic that on the news the headlines is about women's rights.......

News has made me sad :(

Don't forget the jitterbug Melbourne Shuffle and a woman trying to kick a dog.

True......

The shuffle was.......em, different.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 505 ✭✭✭Mikros

Good flow to the show all right - need half hour of rape, abortion and murder (aka the news) to keep the RTE misery hawks happy...

Lisha wrote: »
    News has made me sad :(

It's a million miles away Lisha.....

In a way like the ROT itself...

Only in Ireland.

Does everyone go to the bar while the news is on I wonder?

Eileen's necklace is like the Rock of Cashel....

I wonder if it is Newbridge?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Hellooo!

Sorry I'm late - only home from work.

What have I missed?

Has the winner been on yet?

How many spanks has Jonjo give out?

Hellooo!

What have I missed?

He must be very busy Baby, so busy he can't post!!!....;)

Quite a talent off the Scottish Rose there...

Hellooo!

What have I missed?

No spanks yet :(

Phew!!!.....:p

I'll be good, I promise.....:pac:

The first rose's party piece in the red room was stuffing 4 teacakes in her mouth all in one go before she threw up.

There is also a one talking like Gollum from the Lord Of The Rings.

I love to see the happiness of the lads who have got their places in college.

Fair play to them, but it's not the end of the world.....

Sometimes life can be a much better leveler...

It sounded more like Donald Duck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

What the heck? I'm watching the red room. Looks like Louis Walsh has hacked the Rose of Tralee. Why are Hometown on???

I hope RTE are bloody charging Louis Walsh for the big ad for Hometown over on the rte real player "live from the red room" now :mad:

Boils my blood

The first rose's party piece in the red room was stuffing 4 teacakes in her mouth all in one go before she threw up.

The lovely ladies wouldn't be seen dead puking or retching....:eek:

They would go into a cubicle and the others would hold their "side bun" hair.....

No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no!

Yes, I'll marry you.

The couple who were married on air now are in the red room talking to Aidan now and the good news is that they actually got married.

Also you can go onto #roseoftralee if you're on twitter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no!
    Yes, I'll marry you.

I think even Lisa Marie said less "no"s than that when Jackson asked her to marry him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

ProudDUB wrote: »

Good woman Rosin.

Well if ye're winning Sam,then we need to share the wealth....
    The title needs to go somewhere that ain't winning anything else this year.
    Somewhere like down here in Cork:D
    (or maybe Kerry...)

Who's this?

Pee-wee Herman?

Who's this bloke who thinks he's a comedian? Painful.

I will be watching that documentary :)

Red room's not very red.

*dives behind couch*

O dear God almighty! :eek:

Your man is not Will Smith by any means of the word.

Cork Rose could do well.