Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Race insurance for UK

Options
  • 18-08-2014 8:31pm
    Registered Users Posts: 11

Hi, I am hoping to do Newry City Triathlon up north at the end of this month. Would anyone know what type of insurance I need? And were I would get it?
    There is a disclaimer at the end of the on-line entry saying they have no responsibility. I know Triathlon Ireland One Day License does not cover as it has to be a race sanctioned by them.
    Any ideas or help much appreciated. I am new to the tri club!

Comments

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

Are they selling one day BTU licences? You could check if one of those covers you for much. Taking out race specific travel insurance is possible also but not that cheap.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,583 ✭✭✭✭tunney

nayrts wrote: »
    Hi, I am hoping to do Newry City Triathlon up north at the end of this month. Would anyone know what type of insurance I need? And were I would get it?
    There is a disclaimer at the end of the on-line entry saying they have no responsibility. I know Triathlon Ireland One Day License does not cover as it has to be a race sanctioned by them.
    Any ideas or help much appreciated. I am new to the tri club!

What are you trying to insure?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,372 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

tunney wrote: »
    What are you trying to insure?

Himself I'd assume.

The E111 card offer some form of cover in Europe so I'd imagine it would cover you up there.

You could join the BTU England Triathlon but that around £50 pricey for one race and afaik the cover with them and TI is only minimal.