Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Besiktas vs Arsenal (ITV1 and TV3) KO: 19:45

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

jonny666 wrote: »
    We seem to be playing with a lot of guys behind the ball. Not committing too many forward

It's making Alexis run his ass off and getting isolated from everyone else with no runners with him.

Committing more the last few minutes thankfully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

I'm not really one for Giroud bashing but he has been very poor tonight.

Lucky that we got away with that Chamber's mistake, always gonna happen at times with someone so young.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

H/T.

I counted 14 Giroud touches and 2 completed passes and 2 missed chances, the last a bad miss. Not good so far. I still think he has it but is clearly off the boil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Demba Ba still has some gas left in the tank. Has been a handful for the Arsenal defence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

FFS Giroud.

Put Sanchez forward, we need that once chance takes it striker. giroud is a great back up.

Been a enjoyable first half, we've played well.

Would like to see Campbell been given a chance up front on his own.
    Did well there in the WC.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Chambers, Monreal, Wilshire and Sanchez have put a shift in. Not much else happening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

I'd bring Campbell on for Giroud and Rosicky on for Wilshire at the 60th minute if this stays as it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,079 ✭✭✭DenMan

The Turkish league doesn't start until August 30th he said on commentary!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Wilshere has played pretty well, Sanchez too. Less said about Giroud the better.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,408 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Let off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Both sides messing up chances....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Bad miss.

Ffs another lucky escape!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Giroud is so fruststrating.

No need for touches there by Ramsey and Jack. Just take the feckin shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Should have been 1-0 there. Two great chances missed by Besiktas either side of half-time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Goal has to be coming for them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

You could run a fleet of buses through the middle of this Arsenal team.

I must say Bilic does a great Jesus impression!

You could run a fleet of buses through the middle of this Arsenal team.

We badly need a big fast DM.

A goal for us will kill them I think. In saying that I'd take a nil all right now....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Arsenal could be lucky to finish with 11 on the pitch. Been lucky so far but now the cards are coming for both teams

Flamini is going to get sent off isn't he!!!

Flamini is so poor

Have a feeling this is going to be Arteta's last season at Arsenal!

Arsenal could be lucky to finish with 11 on the pitch. Been lucky so far but now the cards are coming for both teams

Yup and with flamini on a yellow he runs the high risk of red. He'll also be less effective now because of that. Frustrating

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

We're down to 1 fit left back, 1 fit right back, 2 fit centre-backs and 1 fit sitting midfielder. Sign some ****ing defensive players, Wenger.

As a team we are playing poorly but I don't think this lot will beat us.

We need to take Giroud off he is doing nothing for us up front at the moment. We need a change of pace with either Ox or Campbell.

What's the point in having the like of ox and Campbell on the bench. Is wenger actually at this game!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

We're dire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Jaysus lads relax its only the start of the season our cohesian will come with more games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,116 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

omega man wrote: »
    What's the point in having the like of ox and Campbell on the bench. Is wenger actually at this game!!

Wengeer doesnt make subs before the 70th minute. 72nd minute usually.

Feckin ref made a strange decision there giving them a free.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Commentator saying Sanchez has been poor.

What is the obsession with bashing our new players every season.

He has been quite good I think.

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Jaysus lads relax its only the start of the season our cohesian will come with more games.

By which point we could be out of the CL.

Have to get Giroud off ffs.

Quazzie wrote: »
    Wengeer doesnt make subs before the 70th minute. 72nd minute usually.

Almost time!

FS Giroud

Giroud has been poor this half too.
    Time for a change Arsene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

I personally think Giroud is just not suited to Arsenal's style of play at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Haul Giroud off. We could win this with someone up front playing half decent tonight.

Girouds just embarrassing now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

Giroud is doing my nut in. Ball has been consistently bouncing off him tonight, and passes not coming off. That's fair enough, every time he's done it tho he's throwing his hands up to heaven and giving out. He'll probably score now...

Take off the lad who's still skinning defenders?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Have to get Giroud off ffs.

He's been dreadful. I like the bloke, but he's had a shocker

Wtf! Sanchez you have to be ****ting me!

Giroud has been poor this half too.
    Time for a change Arsene.

Yeah and so he takes Sanchez off!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Commentator saying Sanchez has been poor.

What is the obsession with bashing our new players every season.

He has been quite good I think.

What channel are you watching on? TV3 I'll bet...