Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Besiktas vs Arsenal (ITV1 and TV3) KO: 19:45

124»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Wenger having a stinker here

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Felt that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭overpronator

Giroud will cost Arsenal plenty of points this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Some of our lads going down too easily. Santi there.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Giroud will cost Arsenal plenty of points this year.

Bendtner obviously shared his knowledge of wengers deep dark secret with giroud. Blackmail, it's the logical reasoning!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,079 ✭✭✭DenMan

"Giroud has to do something to justify his existence." Have to love Brian Kerr :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Fcuk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

Balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Dumb, Dumb, Dumb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Feck sake, Ramsey off.

At least we'll have Ozil back next week hopefully

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,079 ✭✭✭DenMan

Ramsey off! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,116 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Is that a one game ban?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Bugger! This is going to be a tough last 10 mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Probably been Giroud's biggest backer since he arrived. I'm slowly starting to turn after tonight. Fitness cannot be the reason for such an abysmal performance.

Ramsey just sent off there. We're in danger of losing this tie. We look absolutely blunt going forward. How the hell have we managed to make this so hard for ourselves.

Some of our lads going down too easily. Santi there.
    Chambers at it as well. Monreal just about OK on the edge of the box.

Quazzie wrote: »
    Is that a one game ban?

Yeah.

Ramsey and Arteta out next week, ozil not fully fit, bad news

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,408 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Ugh this is miserable, will take the draw now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

dorgasm wrote: »
    Probably been Giroud's biggest backer since he arrived. I'm slowly starting to turn after tonight. Fitness cannot be the reason for such an abysmal performance.

Ramsey just sent off there. We're in danger of losing this tie. We look absolutely blunt going forward. How the hell have we managed to make this so hard for ourselves.

It's not his fault. If he wasn't trying, it would be different. He is trying, he's just not at the top level of striker.

The fault lies with Wenger for picking and persisting with him, not the player.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Raf32 wrote: »
    Ramsey and Arteta out next week, ozil not fully fit, bad news

What's wrong with arteta?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

What's wrong with arteta?

Picked up a knock at the start of the half. Back of the ankle it looked like.

Should be keeping Ox camped on the half way line waiting for the counter. We could sneak a goal as they.will be desperate to take advantage of the extra man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

HazDanz wrote: »
    Picked up a knock at the start of the half. Back of the ankle it looked like.

Jaysus.

Feel sorry for Campbell watching giroud playing 90 tonight and probably wondering what he'll have to do to get a chance.

Great save. Unlucky for Oxlade-Chamberlain.

Unlucky Ox

Lads, Ox had better start playing some decent minutes for us. Having him on for 15mins is a total waste.

Crap, that would have put us through for sure. Unlucky

dorgasm wrote: »
    Lads, Ox had better start playing some decent minutes for us. Having him on for 15mins is a total waste.

Actually might be a good idea to play him in midfield if Ozil isn't fit next week

I really cant believe how lazy OG looks. He wont even jog five yards to get the ball. Absolutely disaster of a game from him.

Has been like that since January imo, i used to like him because he gave a lot of effort now he cant even do that

Actually might be a good idea to play him in midfield if Ozil isn't fit next week

Would love to see it but Wenger seems reluctant to start him for whatever reason.

He's tired. He's had a rubbish night, but running around isn't his game.

Frankly, a game like this would have been perfect for Campbell. Look how stretched its been. Wenger is a tactical dinosaur tbh. He never, ever changes his team to counter the opposition.

I'm starting to dislike the guy as opposed to just being frustrated with him. Like someone said before, it's not his fault he's playing....

Raf32 wrote: »
    Has been like that since January imo, i used to like him because he gave a lot of effort now he cant even do that

I had put that down to being tired and overplayed towards the end ofn the year. No excuse tonight.

Well that was a complete and utter waste. They were there for the taking and Wenger bottled it. We should beat them at the Emirates next week.

Giroud is so poor at times.

Too inconsistant for a team that wants to challenge. You couldn't rely on him at all.

I had put that down to being tired and overplayed towards the end ofn the year. No excuse tonight.

Getting too comfortable because he knows Sanogo is his only competition. Giroud and Yaya isnt a top ten strike force imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

A more than decent result considering the level of performance. These euro qualifiers can be well tricky when you are still trying to shake off the close season cobwebs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭boccy23

Nothing a part from Giroud and Sanogo. Need something more. Should try Alexis up top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

boccy23 wrote: »
    Nothing a part from Giroud and Sanogo. Need something more. Should try Alexis up top.

We should give Campbell a go. He did well as CF in the World Cup.
    Also Theo can play there when he comes back or Sanchez.
    But they won't be given the chance probably.