Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LPA Pool Cup, cuid a dó

• Registered Users Posts: 192 ✭✭Ben Horne

Good luck lads (closest theme tune I could find). :)

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Good luck lads, may Pass the best man win.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,147 ✭✭✭Passenger

Grid. wrote: »
    Fixed that;):D

Nicely done, Champagne Ali. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

best of luck guys:)

• Registered Users Posts: 42,092 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Anyone about for a few games while we wait for the main event? :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,493 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

jebforever wrote: »

Not a chance Jeb, I don't fancy getting thumped again by the master of pool :o:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,376 ✭✭✭stereomatic

When's the Super Dooper Grand Final of all Finals to end all Finals, Super-Galactic Multiversal Ozymandias Memorial Cup Game taking place :)
    All I know is that it's taking place in the Thunderdome, 2 men enter 1 man leave :D

jebforever wrote: »

on now for the next few mins if someone wants a best of 3?

i can give you a few games if you like Dex

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    i can give you a few games if you like Dex

on ye go there Ted boy- I'm a waitin for ya!

Good Game Ted- well played- you're certainly back on form :P

Good games there Dex.

Looks like someone has been having sneaky practise games on the QT.

most improved award heading your way

Good games there Dex.

Looks like someone has been having sneaky practise games on the QT.

most improved award heading your way

mostly play on tablet these days as opposed to lappy so out of practice using the mouse- would love to see a tablet/mobile LPA cup at some stage- you're "35" now - well done, will be a while before i reach that :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Georgie.Girl

has a final winner been decided yet lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,147 ✭✭✭Passenger

has a final winner been decided yet lads?

TommieBoy was usually the one who rallied the competitors and kept the tournament on schedule and things just petered out when she mysteriously disappeared from the forum. ;) Oh TommieBoy, come back. All is forgiven. :D

Passenger wrote: »
    TommieBoy was usually the one who rallied the competitors and kept the tournament on schedule and things just petered out when she mysteriously disappeared from the forum. ;) Oh TommieBoy, come back. All is forgiven. :D

Well she sounds like a wench :D

Glad she went & we got you instead.

not as bad as the previous Diva :P

Jeb would you like to play tomorrow

I know I forfeited the chance of bronze but maybe we can play for pride instead :)

Jeb would you like to play tomorrow

I know I forfeited the chance of bronze but maybe we can play for pride instead :)

Cue the music, all stand by....:P

Feeling the pride already :D

What? It's on of the deadly sins, well I'm going to hell then :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Looking forward to getting involved in the next tournament!

not as bad as the previous Diva :P
    :eek: :eek: :eek:

:p

mrkiscool2 wrote: »

yay (claps hands) :D

mrkiscool2 wrote: »

We have another whipping boy competitor

• Registered Users Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

We have another whipping boy competitor
    I'm sure Besiktas were saying the same last night Anfield :P

I had a strange thought... Not sure how or if we want to incorporate it, but could we add little mini-one-game personal challenges into play the next go-round? Hmmmm, like say if I felt like challenging CK (cos we weren't set to play until much later in the tournament)... They could be some sort of bonus points we could add, for when play in the regular tourney slows down. Dunno... Thoughts?

I like the idea of a blitz tournament, maybe if it was a game of fixed frames of even number

If it was 4 frames the score could be either 4-0, 3-1 or 2-2

A simple league table of most frames won
    If that's level then it's the least frames lost
    If frames won and lost are both level then the position is tied irregardless of the result of the game involving the tied teams

I like the idea of a blitz tournament, maybe if it was a game of fixed frames of even number

If it was 4 frames the score could be either 4-0, 3-1 or 2-2

A simple league table of most frames won
    If that's level then it's the least frames lost
    If frames won and lost are both level then the position is tied irregardless of the result of the game involving the tied teams
    That sounds rather interesting :) ...and easy to score too.

from a personal perspective, i couldn't commit to a tournament again in the same format- i just don't have the time at the moment but happy to support any decisions that are made here, time permitting.

maybe some quick-round best of 3's or 5's could be good over a period of 1 week- those who know they'll be around sign up?