Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Strictly Come Dancing 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 29,196 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

And she didn't disappoint!

Nice kick to touch by Pasha mid-dance :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Loved that from Caroline and Pasha.

Will this be Craig's first 10???

• Registered Users Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ShazGV

Ah feck ya Craig!

Hurray, first score I've got right :D

What will it take to get a 10 out of Craig?!

Jaysus, what was that all about :confused::confused::confused:

Oh Jake is doing the Argentine Tango. Looking forward to that.

To Zorba the Greek though :eek:

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    :eek::confused:

Meh.

Bet Kristina will be blubbing after that.

:eek::confused:
    Oh yeah.... fraid so!

If Simon gets 40 & Caroline didn't... :mad:

ShazGV wrote: »
    If Simon gets 40 & Caroline didn't...

He wouldn't :eek:

Oh thank god, only 38. :o

ShazGV wrote: »
    Oh thank god, only 38. :o

Means I've got yet another one wrong though!

I don't think I've gotten one right yet, oh well. :D

How did Frankie not break an ankle on those boards at the start??? :eek: All very well for Kevin in runners, but in heels, was that really wise???

She was kicking her legs higher than Kevin at the end!

Long hair most definitely does not suit her.

Hah, another one very wrong!

Really thought she'd manage a 10 or two......

^ Same, I definitely thought she'd get at least one 10! And she most definitely suits short hair, it's stunning on her. Only really realised that when she had that wig on.

He's too bendy.....

That was awful. Shocking waste of a brilliant dance.

No no no that is not an Argentine Tango. Jake just basically stood there.

Poor Jake. Was expecting much, much more.

Somebody call it.

It was a clusterf*ck.

Has Jake ever got a 5 in the entire series???

Another one wildly wrong.... did anyone get a clean sheet? I suspect not with that last score for Jake!

Jake second-bottom on the leaderboard :eek:

In fairness, whoever picked that music for an Argentine tango for Jake should be fired on the spot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Caroline's was the best dance of the night. Loved it.

In fairness, whoever picked that music for an Argentine tango for Jake should be fired on the spot.

Horrendous music choice, was expecting so much from Jake with an Argentine tango. Disappointing.
    cloud493 wrote: »
    Caroline's was the best dance of the night. Loved it.

Completely agreed!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,185 ✭✭✭Snoopy1

Around the world night
    Why did they not think to go to Argentina with the argentine tango? The producers baffle me sometimes

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭T0001

Pixie and Trent: 10-10-10-10=40 (38) -2
    Jake and Janette: 9-10-9-10=38 (29) -9
    Caroline and Pasha: 9-9-10-10=38 (39) -1
    Mark and Karen: 9-9-9-10=37 (32) -5
    Simon and Kristina: 8-9-9-9=35 (38) -3
    Frankie and Kevin: 8-8-9-9=34 (36) -2
    Sunetra and Brendan: 7-8-8-8=32 (27) -5

Total: -27 :( O dear God

And now for thoughts on actual dances:

Caroline and Pasha (WTF Craig?)

Pixie and Trent
    Frankie and Kevin

Mark and Karen
    Simon and Kristina - I was quite bored with his routine

Sunetra and Brendan

Jake and Janette - disaster :/

Sunetra and Brendan v. Mark and Karen/Jake and Janette?? I just don't know.